Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Volcano Science Center is based in Anchorage, Alaska. Field stations include the Volcano Observatories located in California, Hawaii, and Washington.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Data Scientist Marco Bagnardi, Ph.D. mbagnardi@usgs.gov
Research Social Scientist Beth A. Bartel bbartel@usgs.gov
Associate Director VSC Infrastructure and Security Edward C. Brown ecbrown@usgs.gov 360-993-8910
Scientist-in-Charge Andrew Todd Calvert, Ph.D. acalvert@usgs.gov 650-329-5276
Research Geologist, Alaska Volcano Observatory Michelle L. Coombs, Ph.D. mcoombs@usgs.gov 907-786-7403
Scientific Illustrator/PNW and Pacific Island Regional Aviation Manager   Lisa Faust lisaf@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein jfierstn@usgs.gov 650-329-5202
Research Mathematician David L George, Ph.D. dgeorge@usgs.gov 360-993-8932
Sediment Laboratory Manager Daniel Gooding dgooding@usgs.gov
Scientist-in-Charge Matt M. Haney mhaney@usgs.gov 907-786-7111
Computer Scientist Christopher Hight chight@usgs.gov
Scientist-in-Charge Ken Hon, Ph.D. khon@usgs.gov 808-967-8853
Research Geophysicist David M. R. Hyman dhyman@usgs.gov
Volcano Geophysicist Alexandra Iezzi, Ph.D. aiezzi@usgs.gov (360) 993-8948
Hydrologic Technician William Johnson wpj@usgs.gov
Computer Scientist Christopher Lockett clockett@usgs.gov
Director, Volcano Disaster Assistance Program Jacob B. Lowenstern jlwnstrn@usgs.gov 360-993-8946
Scientist-in-Charge Jon Major jjmajor@usgs.gov 360-993-8927
Research Volcanologist Charles W. Mandeville cmandeville@usgs.gov 571-286-2304
Geologist - USGS/Affiliated Volcanologist - Global Volcanism Program, Smithsonian Institution JoAnna G. Marlow jmarlow@usgs.gov
Science Center Director Christina A. Neal tneal@usgs.gov 907-786-7458
Physical Scientist Katherine Norton knorton@usgs.gov 360-993-8951
Computer Scientist Thomas Parker tparker@usgs.gov 907-786-7030
Associate Director for Monitoring Networks John F. Paskievitch jpaskie@usgs.gov 907-786-7498
Deputy Scientist-in-Charge David Phillips, Ph.D. daphillips@usgs.gov 808-967-8827
Scientist in Charge Michael Poland mpoland@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean sprejean@usgs.gov
Research Hydrologist Mark Reid mreid@usgs.gov 650-439-2891
Management Analyst Timothy Steed tsteed@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Richard B Waitt, PhD waitt@usgs.gov 360-993-8947
Volcano Geophysicist Rick L. Wessels, Ph.D. rwessels@usgs.gov