Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Office of International Programs consists of three branches: International Science Advisors, International Science Support, and International Science Collaboration.

Contacts

William L Cunningham

Director - Office of International Programs
Phone

Kevin Kunkel

Chief, Branch of International Science Support (BISS)
Phone

Alex Holland

Chief, Branch of International Science Collaboration
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
International Specialist, Canada and Europe A-F Michelle Alexander malexand@usgs.gov 703-648-6016
Remote Sensing and Water Resources Specialist Saud Amer samer@usgs.gov 703-648-6686
International Science Advisor, Biology Matthew Andersen mandersen@usgs.gov 703-648-6058
International Specialist, Africa, Middle East/India/Former Soviet Union ILona Bentsi-Enchill ibentsi-enchill@usgs.gov 703-648-7154
(Acting) Regional Science Advisor for Latin America, Caribbean, and Canada (Western Hemisphere) Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. gbisbal@usgs.gov 541-224-4761
International Specialist, Europe G-Z Cathi Bowles clbowles@usgs.gov 703-648-6056
Chief Scientist for Climate and Land Use Change Virginia Burkett virginia_burkett@usgs.gov
Director - Office of International Programs William L Cunningham wcunning@usgs.gov 703-648-5005
International Program Specialist Carmen Diaz-Pensler cdiaz-pensler@usgs.gov 703-648-6685
Regional Science Advisor, Africa and the Middle East Jeff L Doebrich jdoebric@usgs.gov 703-648-6103
Research Hydrologist Daniel J Goode djgoode@usgs.gov 717-571-8783
International Specialist, Caribbean/Central America/South America/Mexico Olivia Grant ogrant@usgs.gov 703-648-6044
Administrative Specialist, Afghanistan Project Kimberly Griffin kpgriffin@usgs.gov 703-648-5853
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Chief, Branch of International Science Collaboration Alex Holland aholland@usgs.gov 703-648-6694
Acting Executive Secretary Megan Jahnke mjahnke@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Administrative Officer (Acting) Joseph P Jenkins jjenkins@usgs.gov 443-498-5512
Chief, Branch of International Science Support (BISS) Kevin Kunkel kkunkel@usgs.gov 703-648-6043
International Agreement Specialist, MOU's Rebecca Lyday rlyday@usgs.gov 703-648-6046
Hydrogeologist Thomas J Mack, PG tjmack@usgs.gov 603-226-7805
Regional Science Advisor, Asia & Pacific Jack Medlin jmedlin@usgs.gov 703-648-6062
International Science Advisor, Geology Said Mirzad shmirzad@usgs.gov 703-648-6623
Graduate Student (Geologist-CSM) Kendall Wnuk -- --