Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Office of International Programs consists of three branches: International Science Advisors, International Science Support, and International Science Collaboration.

Contacts

William L Cunningham

Director - Office of International Programs
Phone

Kevin Kunkel

Chief, Branch of International Science Support (BISS)
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
International Travel Specialist, Canada Michelle Alexander malexand@usgs.gov 703-648-6016
Physical Scientist Saud Amer samer@usgs.gov 703-648-6686
International Science Advisor, Biology Matthew Andersen mandersen@usgs.gov 703-648-6058
International Specialist, Africa, Middle East/India/Former Soviet Union ILona Bentsi-Enchill ibentsi-enchill@usgs.gov 703-648-7154
(Acting) Regional Science Advisor for Latin America, Caribbean, and Canada (Western Hemisphere) Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. gbisbal@usgs.gov 541-224-4761
International Specialist, Europe G-Z Cathi Bowles clbowles@usgs.gov 703-648-6056
Chief Scientist for Climate and Land Use Change Virginia Burkett virginia_burkett@usgs.gov
Director - Office of International Programs William L Cunningham wcunning@usgs.gov 703-648-5005
Regional Science Advisor, Africa and the Middle East Jeff L Doebrich jdoebric@usgs.gov 703-648-6103
Research Hydrologist Daniel J Goode djgoode@usgs.gov 717-571-8783
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Acting Executive Secretary Megan Jahnke mjahnke@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Administrative Officer (Acting) Joseph P Jenkins jjenkins@usgs.gov 443-498-5512
Water Resources Specialist Richard Kropp rkropp@usgs.gov
Chief, Branch of International Science Support (BISS) Kevin Kunkel kkunkel@usgs.gov 703-648-6043
Senior Advisor for Water/International John W Lane, Jr., Ph.D. jwlane@usgs.gov 860-487-7402
International Agreement Specialist Rebecca Lyday rlyday@usgs.gov 703-648-6046
Hydrogeologist Thomas J Mack, PG tjmack@usgs.gov 603-226-7805
Regional Science Advisor, Asia & Pacific Jack Medlin jmedlin@usgs.gov 703-648-6062
International Science Advisor, Geology Said Mirzad shmirzad@usgs.gov 703-648-6623
Regional Science Advisor, Central Asia, Circum Arctic, Europe and Russia Ingrid Verstraeten imverstr@usgs.gov