Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The contact information for our Regional Office staff is listed below. Click the Locations tab to view contact information for our individual Science Centers. Stay up-to-date with what is happening in Region 1 by checking out our various Social Media accounts

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Brian Banks bbanks@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician David Brower dpbrower@usgs.gov 443-498-5547
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 302-213-5071
Deputy Center Director Ellie D Brown, Ph.D. ebrown@usgs.gov 703-648-5751
Science Advisor Todd A Chaudhry, Ph.D. tchaudhry@usgs.gov 703-424-8138
Physical Scientist Benjamin N. Fisher bfisher@usgs.gov 405-334-7822
Center Director Mary Kay Foley, P.E., PMP mkfoley@usgs.gov 443-498-5501
Chemist Durga Ghosh dghosh@usgs.gov 410-267-5750
Geologist Alexander A Gray agray@usgs.gov 703-648-6981
Hydrologist John C. Hammond, PhD jhammond@usgs.gov 443-498-5568
Physical Scientist Molly E Huber mhuber@usgs.gov 703-648-6951
Data Scientist Kyle Hurley khurley@usgs.gov 443-498-5695
Chesapeake Bay Coordinator Ken Hyer, Ph.D. kenhyer@usgs.gov 804-382-7111
Quality Management Systems Manager Delia Ivanoff divanoff@usgs.gov 703-648-6612
Pathways Student Hydrologic Technician Logan Jeffries ljeffries@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Geographer Chintamani Kandel ckandel@usgs.gov 804-261-2626
Deputy Regional Director Julie E. Kiang jkiang@usgs.gov 703-648-5364
Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey E Klein jklein@usgs.gov 443-833-5775
Supervisory IT Specialist Gwen Kvech gmhatten@usgs.gov 443-498-5533
Web Developer/Digital Content Manager Lonnie R. Lanham lrlanham@usgs.gov 443-498-5599
Hydrologic Technician Todd Lester tlester@usgs.gov 410-422-2489
Hydrologic Technician Christopher R Lewis crlewis@usgs.gov 302-213-5056
Research Hydrologist Michelle Lorah mmlorah@usgs.gov 443-498-5601
Hydrologic Technician Brett Mcfarland bmcfarland@usgs.gov 443-498-5664
Hydrologic Technician Fisseha Mengistu fmengistu@usgs.gov 443-498-5532
Physical Scientist Marina Metes mmetes@usgs.gov 443-498-5576
Geophysics Pathways Intern Jacob T. Murchek jmurchek@usgs.gov 219-308-8758
Hydrologist Trevor P Needham, PhD tneedham@usgs.gov 443-498-5584
Science Coordinator Vivian Nolan vpnolan@usgs.gov 703-648-4258
Center Director Timothy D Oden toden@usgs.gov 609-771-3901
Hydrologist Jennifer Marie Olszewski jolszewski@usgs.gov 443-498-5695
Supervisory Hydrologist Matthew G Pajerowski mgpajero@usgs.gov 443-498-5506
Regional Safety Manager Michael Seddon mseddon@usgs.gov 703-648-6689
Physical Scientist Andrew Sekellick ajsekell@usgs.gov 443-498-5580
Physical Scientist Breck M Sullivan bsullivan@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Research Chemist Elizabeth J. Tomaszewski, Ph.D. etomaszewski@usgs.gov 703-648-6483
Regional Director, Northeast Michael H. Tupper mtupper@usgs.gov 703-648-6660
Regional Management Officer Dirk VanDyk dvandyk@usgs.gov 703-648-6150
Hydrologic Technician Nicole M White nwhite@usgs.gov 609-771-3935
Geographer/GIS Specialist Michael E Wieczorek mewieczo@usgs.gov 443-498-5550