Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Earthquake Science Center is relocating from Menlo Park to Moffett Field, CA.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Geophysicist Mark Germain Alvarez malvarez@usgs.gov 626-768-1009
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay abaltay@usgs.gov 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. abarbour@usgs.gov 650-439-2803
NCSN Operations Manager Patrick Bastien pbastien@usgs.gov 650-329-4770
IT Specialist Joshua Beaton jbeaton@usgs.gov 301-497-5522
Research Geologist Nicholas (Nick) M Beeler nbeeler@usgs.gov 360-993-8987
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt borcherdt@usgs.gov 650-644-8946
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Benjamin Brooks bbrooks@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD catching@usgs.gov 650-329-4749
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi celebi@usgs.gov 650-329-5623
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan jchan@usgs.gov 650-439-2516
Operations Manager, National Strong Motion Project Dean Childs dmchilds@usgs.gov 650-416-4585
Scientist Tim Clements tclements@usgs.gov
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran ecochran@usgs.gov 626-583-7238
Field Geophysicist Jason L. De Cristofaro jdecristofaro@usgs.gov 626-583-7230
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. sdelong@usgs.gov 651-356-4102
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler shane@usgs.gov 650-329-5192
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. ajelliott@usgs.gov 650-439-2690
Geodetic Engineer Todd Ericksen tericksen@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein jfierstn@usgs.gov 650-329-5202
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee lgee@usgs.gov 650-329-5656
Geophysicist Mark Goldman goldman@usgs.gov 650-329-5496
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg gomberg@usgs.gov 206-616-5581
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant agrant@usgs.gov 650-329-5205
Research Geophysicist Robert W Graves rwgraves@usgs.gov 626-583-7239
Research Geophysicist Jeanne Hardebeck jhardebeck@usgs.gov 650-439-2711
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris harris@usgs.gov 650-439-2842
Geologist Suzanne Hecker shecker@usgs.gov 650-329-5655
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough hough@usgs.gov 626-583-7224
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson tjeppson@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Malcolm J. S. Johnston mal@usgs.gov 650-329-4812
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven okaven@usgs.gov 650-329-4675
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore bkilgore@usgs.gov 650-329-4859
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos allenos@usgs.gov 650-439-2562
Geophysicist David A Lockner dlockner@usgs.gov 650-858-2529
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire jmcguire@usgs.gov 650-329-5153
Geologist Devin McPhillips dmcphillips@usgs.gov 626-583-6047
Adminstrative Officer Jane E Meyer jmeyer@usgs.gov (650) 439-2641
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael ajmichael@usgs.gov 650-439-2777
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson sminson@usgs.gov 650-439-2879
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty ewirth@usgs.gov 206-685-7563
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Jessica Murray jrmurray@usgs.gov 650-329-4864
ShakeAlert Coordinator Kaitlyn Mary Nelson, MS kmnelson@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt jnevitt@usgs.gov 650-439-2461
Research Geophysicist Morgan T Page mpage@usgs.gov 626-583-6804
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker gparker@usgs.gov 650-439-2609
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian bphilibosian@usgs.gov 650-439-2784
Geologist Ellen L Phillips ephillips@usgs.gov 650-329-5463
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz fpollitz@usgs.gov 650-329-4821
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean sprejean@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Evelyn Roeloffs evelynr@usgs.gov 360-993-8937
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein jrubinstein@usgs.gov 650-439-2852
Research Geologist Katherine (Kate) Scharer kscharer@usgs.gov 626-583-7240
National Strong Motion Project Data Center Manager Lisa Schleicher, PhD lschleicher@usgs.gov 650-329-5680
Research Statistician Max Schneider, PhD mschneider@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD rskoumal@usgs.gov 650-439-2241
Earthquake Seismologist Ian Stone istone@usgs.gov
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas vthomas@usgs.gov 626-583-7820
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst nvanderelst@usgs.gov 626-583-6042
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon cyoon@usgs.gov 626-658-0229