Wetland and Aquatic Research Center

Connect

WARC scientists are located throughout the Southeast and Caribbean. Our two main centers are located in Gainesville, Florida, and Lafayette, Louisiana. We also have scientists based in offices in Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Davie, Florida; New Orleans, Louisiana; St. Petersburg, Florida; and St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands.

Locations

Aerial of USGS Wetland and Aquatic Research Center, Gainesville, FL, 2013

Wetland and Aquatic Research Center - Gainesville, FL

7920 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
United States

Phone: 352-378-8181
Fax: 352-378-4956

View on Map
WARC Lafayette Aerial View

Wetland and Aquatic Research Center - Lafayette, LA

700 Cajundome Boulevard
Lafayette, LA 70506-3152
United States

Phone: 337-266-8500
Fax: 337-266-8513

View on Map
Image: Coral Reef  at Hurricane Hole USVI

Wetland and Aquatic Research Center - St. John, USVI

1300 Cruz Bay Creek
St. John, VI 00830
United States

View on Map
WRP St. Landry Parish, Louisiana

Wetland and Aquatic Research Center - Baton Rouge, LA

Livestock Show Office, Parker Coliseum
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
United States

View on Map
Wading Birds in the Everglades, Florida

Wetland and Aquatic Research Center - Davie, FL

3205 College Avenue
Davie, FL 33314
United States

View on Map

Contacts

Deputy Director - Ecologist (Research)
USGS Wetland and Aquatic Research Center
Phone: 337-266-8647
Center Director (Supervisory Biologist)
Wetland and Aquatic Research Center
Phone: 352-264-3544

Employee Directory

Title Name Email Phone
Deputy Director - Ecologist (Research) Thomas Doyle, Ph.D. doylet@usgs.gov 337-266-8647
Center Director (Supervisory Biologist) Kenneth Rice, Ph.D. krice@usgs.gov 352-264-3544
Branch Chief - Coastal Restoration Assessment Branch Tomma Barnes, Ph.D. tkbarnes@usgs.gov 337-266-8520
Branch Chief -Supervisory Electronics Engineer Scott Wilson, Ph.D. wilsons@usgs.gov 337-266-8644
Administrative Operations Assistant Carl Alexander alexanderc@usgs.gov 337-266-8828
Auto Worker Darrell Anders andersd@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Administrative Operations Assistant Belynda Begnaud begnaudb@usgs.gov 337-266-8616
IT Specialist Janelda Biagas biagasj@usgs.gov 337-266-8592
Information Specialist Gabrielle Bodin boding@usgs.gov 337-266-8655
IT Specialist Timothy Boozer tboozer@usgs.gov 352-264-3516
Center Management Officer Melissa Chavis-Charles machavis@usgs.gov 337-266-8804
Program Assistant Rhonda Davis davisr@usgs.gov 337-266-8547