Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

WARC scientists are located throughout the Southeast and Caribbean. Our two main centers are located in Gainesville, Florida, and Lafayette, Louisiana. We also have scientists based in offices in Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Davie, Florida; New Orleans, Louisiana; St. Petersburg, Florida; and St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Operations Assistant Carl Alexander alexanderc@usgs.gov 337-262-7028
Auto Worker Darrell Anders andersd@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Scientist Emeritus Gordon Anderson gordon_anderson@usgs.gov 352-264-3487
Avian Ecologist Amanda Anderson ananderson@usgs.gov 337-262-7676
Biologist Carson Arends carends@usgs.gov 352-378-8181
Research Zoologist (Ecotoxicology) Timothy Bargar, Ph.D. tbargar@usgs.gov 352-264-3520
Wildlife Biologist William Barichivich wbarichivich@usgs.gov 352-264-3491
Scientist Emeritus Wylie Barrow, Jr., Ph.D. barroww@usgs.gov 337-262-7668
Ecologist Melissa M Baustian, Ph.D. mbaustian@usgs.gov (337) 266-8500
Biologist Caitlin Beaver cbeaver@usgs.gov 123-456-7890
Geographer Holly J Beck hbeck@usgs.gov 352-264-3496
Scientist Emeritus Cathy Beck cbeck@usgs.gov 352-264-3550
Ecologist Allison Benscoter abenscoter@usgs.gov 954-377-5964
Scientist Emeritus Amy Benson abenson@usgs.gov 352-264-3477
IT Specialist Janelda Biagas biagasj@usgs.gov 337-593-5892
IT Specialist Timothy Boozer tboozer@usgs.gov 352-264-3516
Biologist Jill R Bourque, Ph.D. jbourque@usgs.gov 352-264-3527
Biologist Mary Brown mbrown@usgs.gov 352-264-3534
IT Specialist Keith Bruggemann kbruggemann@usgs.gov 352-264-3480
Biological Science Technician Susan Butler sbutler@usgs.gov 352-264-3557
Fish Biologist Matt Cannister mcannister@usgs.gov 352-264-3572
Ecologist Jacoby Carter, Ph.D. carterj@usgs.gov 337-262-7620
Biologist Daniel Catizone dcatizone@usgs.gov 352-378-8181
NAGT Intern Katelyn Chambliss kchambliss@usgs.gov
Center Management Officer Melissa Chavis-Charles machavis@usgs.gov 337-262-7004
Wildlife Biologist Michael Cherkiss mcherkiss@usgs.gov 954-577-6405
Science Applications and Data Management Craig Conzelmann conzelmannc@usgs.gov 337-262-7042
Center Director Lynn Copeland, PhD lcopeland@usgs.gov 225-337-3693
Geographer Brady Couvillion couvillionb@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Ecologist Kari Cretini cretinik@usgs.gov 337-593-5880
Research Ecologist James Patrick Cronin, Ph.D. jcronin@usgs.gov
Biologist Andrew Crowder acrowder@usgs.gov 954-236-1067
Help Desk Specialist 1 Chrissonja Curley ccurley@usgs.gov
Ecologist Laura E D'Acunto, PhD ldacunto@usgs.gov 954-377-5863
Fishery Biologist Wesley Daniel, Ph.D. wdaniel@usgs.gov 352-264-3523
Fish Biologist Andre Daniels andre_daniels@usgs.gov 954-262-3633
Geographer Richard Day dayr@usgs.gov 337-593-5857
Research Ecologist Don DeAngelis, Ph.D. don_deangelis@usgs.gov 305-284-1690
Research Ecologist Amanda Demopoulos, Ph.D. ademopoulos@usgs.gov 352-264-3490
Biologist Mathew Denton mdenton@usgs.gov 352-261-3511
Ecologist Ada Diz diza@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Computer Scientist Lee Douet ldouet@usgs.gov 337-593-5887
Scientist Emeritus Thomas Doyle, Ph.D. doylet@usgs.gov 337-266-8647
Geographer Jason Dugas dugasj@usgs.gov 337-262-7083
Research Geographer Nicholas M Enwright, Ph.D. enwrightn@usgs.gov 337-262-7613
Branch Chief — Imperiled and Invasive Aquatic Species Deborah Epperson, Ph.D. depperson@usgs.gov 352-264-3515
Ecologist Laura C Feher lfeher@usgs.gov 337-593-5882
Biologist Jason Ferrante , Ph.D. jferrante@usgs.gov 352-264-3495
Geographer Michelle Fischer fischerm@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Ecologist Andrew From froma@usgs.gov 337-593-5834
Scientist Emeritus Pam Fuller pfuller@usgs.gov 352-264-3481
Ecologist Brad M Glorioso gloriosob@usgs.gov 337-262-7036
Research Ecologist James Grace, Ph.D. gracej@usgs.gov 337-298-1671
Geographer Brad Griffin griffinb@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Ecologist Jacquelyn Guzy, PhD jguzy@usgs.gov 352-378-8181
Ecologist Caitlin Hackett chackett@usgs.gov 352-264-5934
Ecologist Saira Haider shaider@usgs.gov 954-377-5985
Scientist Emeritus Lawrence R Handley handleyl@usgs.gov 337-298-1025
Research Ecologist Kristen Hart, Ph.D. kristen_hart@usgs.gov 954-236-1067
Geographer Stephen B Hartley hartleys@usgs.gov 337-593-5843
Scientist Emeritus Rebecca J Howard , Ph.D. howardr@usgs.gov 337-262-7639
Computer Scientist Christina B Hunnicutt hunnicuttc@usgs.gov 337-262-7044
Research Geneticist Margaret Hunter, Ph.D. mhunter@usgs.gov 352-264-3484
Geographer Blaire Hutchison hutchisonb@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Biologist William Garrett Jenkins wjenkins@usgs.gov 352-264-3518
Research Microbiologist Jill Jenkins, Ph.D. jenkinsj@usgs.gov 337-262-7607
Scientist Emeritus Fred Johnson, Ph.D. fjohnson@usgs.gov 352-264-3488
Research Biologist Nathan A Johnson, Ph.D. najohnson@usgs.gov 352-264-3574
Statistician Darren Johnson, PhD johnsond@usgs.gov 337-262-7675
Geographer William Royce Jones jonesb@usgs.gov 337-266-8581
Wildlife Biologist Howard Kochman hkochman@usgs.gov 352-264-3561
Biologist/Outreach Coordinator Kaitlin Kovacs kkovacs@usgs.gov 352-264-3554
Research Ecologist Ken Krauss, Ph.D. kraussk@usgs.gov 337-262-7082
Physical Scientist Kathy Ladner ladnerk@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Research Biologist Margaret Lamont, Ph.D. mlamont@usgs.gov 352-264-3526
IT Specialist Kurt Magalis kmagalis@usgs.gov 352-264-3482
Supervisory Biologist Julien Martin, Ph.D. julienmartin@usgs.gov 240-354-2934
Research Ecologist Melinda Martinez, Ph.D. melindamartinez@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Biologist Marisa T Martinez, PhD mtmartinez@usgs.gov
Biologist Jennifer McClain-Counts jmcclaincounts@usgs.gov 352-264-3578
NAGT Biologist Penny McCowen pmccowen@usgs.gov 352-264-3490
Scientist Emeritus Karen McKee, Ph.D. mckeek@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Biologist Gaia Meigs-Friend gmeigs-friend@usgs.gov 352-264-3562
Ecologist Sergio Merino merinos@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Beth A Middleton, Ph. D. middletonb@usgs.gov 337-262-7618
Biologist Cayla Morningstar cmorningstar@usgs.gov 352-264-3522
Biologist Rebecca Moss mossr@usgs.gov 337-266-8528
Fishery Biologist Matthew Neilson, Ph.D. mneilson@usgs.gov 352-264-3519
Scientist Emeritus Leo Nico, Ph.D. lnico@usgs.gov 352-264-3501
IT Specialist Jonathan Nugent jnugent@usgs.gov 337-266-8888
Research Ecologist Michael Johannes Osland, Ph.D. mosland@usgs.gov 337-262-7664
Ecologist Brett A Patton pattonb@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Supervisor Facility Operations Specialist Eric Pelletier epelletier@usgs.gov 337-593-5807
Botanist Ian Pfingsten ipfingsten@usgs.gov 352-264-3517
Ecologist Sarai Piazza piazzas@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Fish Biologist Melissa Price mprice@usgs.gov 352-264-3506
Fish Biologist Michael Randall mrandall@usgs.gov 352-264-3521
Biologist Lori Randall randalll@usgs.gov 337-262-7665
Lead IT Specialist George Ravain ravain@usgs.gov 337-262-7688
Biologist Kristen Reaver kreaver@usgs.gov 352-264-3528
Scientist Emeritus James Reid jreid@usgs.gov 352-264-3546
Biologist David Roche droche@usgs.gov 954-377-5951
Scientist Emeritus Caroline Rogers, Ph.D. caroline_rogers@usgs.gov 340-690-6386
Research Ecologist Stephanie Romañach, Ph.D. sromanach@usgs.gov 954-377-5921
Computer Scientist Cole Ruckstuhl ruckstuhlc@usgs.gov 337-593-5842
Facilities Manager / Fish Biologist Shane Ruessler druessler@usgs.gov 352-264-3505
Scientist Emeritus Pamela J Schofield, Ph.D. pschofield@usgs.gov 352-264-3530
Ecologist Donald Schoolmaster, Ph.D. schoolmasterd@usgs.gov 337-262-7085
Research Ecologist Daniel Slone, Ph.D. dslone@usgs.gov 352-264-3551
Research Ecologist Gregg Snedden, Ph.D. sneddeng@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Research Ecologist Camille LaFosse Stagg, Ph.D. staggc@usgs.gov 337-593-5837
Computer Scientist Kevin Suir suirk@usgs.gov 337-262-7631
Scientist Emeritus Kenneth Sulak, Ph.D. ksulak@usgs.gov 352-264-3500
Wildlife Biologist Amy Teague ateague@usgs.gov 352-264-3558
Electrician Stuart Thibodeaux thibodeauxs@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Mail/File Clerk Fabian Trahan trahanf@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Biologist Rachel Villani rvillani@usgs.gov 225-578-7488
Research Ecologist Hardin Waddle, Ph.D. waddleh@usgs.gov 337-262-7671
Research Wildlife Biologist Susan Walls, Ph.D. swalls@usgs.gov 352-264-3507
Scientist Emeritus Stephen Walsh, Ph.D. swalsh@usgs.gov 352-264-3512
Research Ecologist Hongqing Wang, Ph.D. wangh@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Eric J Ward, Ph.D. eward@usgs.gov 337-593-5815
Judy Watson jwatson@usgs.gov 954-377-5957
IT Specialist Erika Wheat ewheat@usgs.gov 337-262-7658
Branch Chief -Supervisory Electronics Engineer Scott Wilson, Ph.D. wilsons@usgs.gov 337-262-7644
Computer Engineer Wayne Wiltz wiltzw@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
CWPPRA Community Outreach & Media Specialist Kacie Wright kmwright@usgs.gov 337-266-8626
Research Ecologist Simeon Yurek, Ph.D. syurek@usgs.gov 352-264-3476
Research Ecologist T.J. Zenzal, Ph.D. tzenzal@usgs.gov 337-262-7645