Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

WARC scientists are located throughout the Southeast and Caribbean. Our two main centers are located in Gainesville, Florida, and Lafayette, Louisiana. We also have scientists based in offices in Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Davie, Florida; New Orleans, Louisiana; St. Petersburg, Florida; and St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Operations Assistant Carl Alexander alexanderc@usgs.gov 337-266-8828
Scientist Emeritus Larry Allain allainl@usgs.gov 337-266-8677
Engineering Technician III David Allen -- --
Auto Worker Darrell Anders andersd@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Hydrologic Technician Gordon Anderson gordon_anderson@usgs.gov 352-264-3487
Avian Ecologist Amanda Anderson ananderson@usgs.gov 337-266-8676
Ecologist Evelyn Anemaet -- --
Intern George Bailey -- --
Research Zoologist (Ecotoxicology) Timothy Bargar, Ph.D. tbargar@usgs.gov 352-264-3520
Wildlife Biologist William Barichivich wbarichivich@usgs.gov 352-264-3491
Research Wildlife Biologist Wylie Barrow, Jr., Ph.D. barroww@usgs.gov 337-266-8668
Scientist Emeritus Cathy Beck cbeck@usgs.gov 352-264-3550
Geographer Holly J Beck hbeck@usgs.gov 352-264-3496
Administrative Operations Assistant Belynda Begnaud begnaudb@usgs.gov 337-266-8616
Ecologist Allison Benscoter abenscoter@usgs.gov 954-377-5964
Fishery Biologist Amy Benson abenson@usgs.gov 352-264-3477
IT Specialist Janelda Biagas biagasj@usgs.gov 337-266-8592
IT Specialist Timothy Boozer tboozer@usgs.gov 352-264-3516
Biologist Jill R Bourque, Ph.D. jbourque@usgs.gov 352-264-3527
Biologist Mary Brown mbrown@usgs.gov 352-264-3534
IT Specialist Keith Bruggemann kbruggemann@usgs.gov 352-264-3480
Volunteer Researcher Derek Burkholder -- --
Biological Science Technician Susan Butler sbutler@usgs.gov 352-264-3557
Fish Biologist Matt Cannister mcannister@usgs.gov 352-264-3572
Intern William Carroll -- --
Ecologist Jacoby Carter, Ph.D. carterj@usgs.gov 337-266-8620
Biologist Daniel Catizone dcatizone@usgs.gov 352-378-8181
Center Management Officer Melissa Chavis-Charles machavis@usgs.gov 337-266-8804
Wildlife Biologist Michael Cherkiss mcherkiss@usgs.gov 954-577-6405
Research Scientist Bogdan Chivoiu -- --
Science Applications and Data Management Craig Conzelmann conzelmannc@usgs.gov 337-266-8842
Geographer Brady Couvillion couvillionb@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Ecologist Kari Cretini cretinik@usgs.gov 337-266-8580
Research Ecologist James Patrick Cronin, Ph.D. jcronin@usgs.gov 337-266-8589
Biologist Andrew Crowder acrowder@usgs.gov 954-236-1067
Ecologist Laura E D'Acunto, PhD ldacunto@usgs.gov 954-377-5863
Wildlife Ecologist Leah Dale -- --
Statistician (Biology) Rassa Dale, Ph.D. daler@usgs.gov 337-266-8689
Fishery Biologist Wesley Daniel, Ph.D. wdaniel@usgs.gov 352-264-3523
Fish Biologist Andre Daniels andre_daniels@usgs.gov 954-262-3633
Computer Programmer II James Darcey -- --
Geographer Richard Day dayr@usgs.gov 337-266-8557
Research Ecologist Don DeAngelis, Ph.D. don_deangelis@usgs.gov 305-284-1690
Research Ecologist Amanda Demopoulos, Ph.D. ademopoulos@usgs.gov 352-264-3490
Biologist Mathew Denton mdenton@usgs.gov 954-577-6381
Computer Programmer II Travis Derouen -- --
Ecologist Ada Diz diza@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Computer Scientist Lee Douet ldouet@usgs.gov 337-266-8587
Geographer Jason Dugas dugasj@usgs.gov 337-266-8883
Geographer Nicholas M Enwright, Ph.D. enwrightn@usgs.gov 337-266-8613
Branch Chief — Imperiled and Invasive Aquatic Species Deborah Epperson, Ph.D. depperson@usgs.gov 352-264-3515
Ecologist Laura C Feher lfeher@usgs.gov 337-266-8582
Biologist Jason Ferrante , Ph.D. jferrante@usgs.gov 352-264-3495
Geographer Michelle Fischer fischerm@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Ecologist Andrew From froma@usgs.gov 337-266-8534
Scientist Emeritus Pam Fuller pfuller@usgs.gov 352-264-3481
GIS Specialist IV Adrienne Garber -- --
Ecologist Brad M Glorioso gloriosob@usgs.gov 337-266-8836
Research Ecologist James Grace, Ph.D. gracej@usgs.gov 337-298-1671
Geographer Brad Griffin griffinb@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Ecologist Caitlin Hackett chackett@usgs.gov 352-264-5934
Ecologist Saira Haider, MEM shaider@usgs.gov 954-377-5985
Scientist Emeritus Lawrence R Handley handleyl@usgs.gov 337-298-1025
Research Ecologist Kristen Hart, Ph.D. kristen_hart@usgs.gov 954-236-1067
Geographer Stephen B Hartley hartleys@usgs.gov 337-266-8543
Research Ecologist (Scientist Emeritus) Rebecca J Howard , Ph.D. howardr@usgs.gov 337-266-8639
Computer Scientist Christina B Hunnicutt hunnicuttc@usgs.gov 337-266-8844
Research Geneticist Margaret Hunter, Ph.D. mhunter@usgs.gov 352-264-3484
Geographer Blaire Hutchison hutchisonb@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Fish Biologist Howard Jelks hjelks@usgs.gov 352-264-3492
Research Microbiologist Jill Jenkins, Ph.D. jenkinsj@usgs.gov 337-266-8607
Biologist William Garrett Jenkins wjenkins@usgs.gov 352-264-3518
Administrative Support Daniel Jennings -- --
Statistician Darren Johnson, PhD johnsond@usgs.gov 337-266-8675
Scientist Emeritus Fred Johnson, Ph.D. fjohnson@usgs.gov 352-264-3488
Research Biologist Nathan A Johnson, Ph.D. najohnson@usgs.gov 352-264-3574
Geographer William Royce Jones jonesb@usgs.gov 337-266-8581
Wildlife Biologist Howard Kochman hkochman@usgs.gov 352-264-3561
Biologist/Outreach Coordinator Kaitlin Kovacs kkovacs@usgs.gov 352-264-3554
Research Ecologist Ken Krauss, Ph.D. kraussk@usgs.gov 337-266-8882
Physical Scientist Kathy Ladner ladnerk@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Research Biologist Margaret Lamont, Ph.D. mlamont@usgs.gov 352-264-3526
Scientist Emeritus Catherine Langtimm, Ph.D. clangtimm@usgs.gov 352-264-3489
IT Specialist Kurt Magalis kmagalis@usgs.gov 352-264-3482
Research Wildlife Biologist Julien Martin, Ph.D. julienmartin@usgs.gov 352-264-3502
Research Ecologist Melinda Martinez, Ph.D. melindamartinez@usgs.gov 337-593-5800
Biologist Jennifer McClain-Counts jmcclaincounts@usgs.gov 352-264-3494
Scientist Emeritus Karen McKee, Ph.D. mckeek@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Computer Scientist Mark McKelvy mckelvym@usgs.gov 337-412-4649
Biologist Gaia Meigs-Friend gmeigs-friend@usgs.gov 352-264-3562
Ecologist Sergio Merino merinos@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Beth A Middleton, Ph. D. middletonb@usgs.gov 337-266-8618
Biologist Cayla Morningstar cmorningstar@usgs.gov 352-264-3522
Biologist Rebecca Moss mossr@usgs.gov 337-266-8528
Fishery Biologist Matthew Neilson, Ph.D. mneilson@usgs.gov 352-264-3519
Research Fish Biologist Leo Nico, Ph.D. lnico@usgs.gov 352-264-3501
Research Ecologist Michael Johannes Osland, Ph.D. mosland@usgs.gov 337-266-8664
Ecologist Brett A Patton pattonb@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Supervisor Facility Operations Specialist Eric Pelletier epelletier@usgs.gov 337-266-8507
Researcher V Adam Pérez, Ph.D. -- --
Botanist Ian Pfingsten ipfingsten@usgs.gov 352-264-3517
Ecologist Sarai Piazza piazzas@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Biologist Roxanne Pourshoushtari -- --
Fish Biologist Melissa Price aaperez@contractor.usgs.gov 3522643525
Computer Scientist Joshua Quibodeaux jquibodeaux@usgs.gov 337-266-8531
Computer Programmer Philip Quibodeaux pquibodeaux@usgs.gov 337-266-8540
Oceanographer Elijah Ramsey, III, Ph.D. ramseye@usgs.gov 337-266-8575
Fish Biologist Michael Randall mrandall@usgs.gov 352-264-3521
Biologist Lori Randall randalll@usgs.gov 337-266-8665
Lead IT Specialist George Ravain ravain@usgs.gov 337-266-8688
Biologist Kristen Reaver kreaver@usgs.gov 352-264-3528
Biologist James Reid -- --
Center Director Kenneth Rice, Ph.D. krice@usgs.gov 352-264-3544
Biologist David Roche droche@usgs.gov 954-377-5951
Research Biologist Caroline Rogers, Ph.D. caroline_rogers@usgs.gov 340-690-6386
Research Ecologist Stephanie Romañach, Ph.D. sromanach@usgs.gov 954-377-5921
Computer Scientist Cole Ruckstuhl ruckstuhlc@usgs.gov 337-266-8542
Facilities Manager / Fish Biologist Shane Ruessler druessler@usgs.gov 352-264-3505
Research Fishery Biologist Pamela J Schofield, Ph.D. pschofield@usgs.gov 352-264-3530
Ecologist Donald Schoolmaster, Ph.D. schoolmasterd@usgs.gov 337-266-8885
Spatial Systems Expert II William Sleavin -- --
Research Ecologist Daniel Slone, Ph.D. dslone@usgs.gov 352-264-3551
Research Ecologist Gregg Snedden, Ph.D. sneddeng@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Camille LaFosse Stagg, Ph.D. staggc@usgs.gov 337-266-8537
Student Services Contractor John Stechly -- --
Scientist VII Bradley Stith -- --
Computer Scientist Kevin Suir suirk@usgs.gov 337-266-8631
Scientist Emeritus Kenneth Sulak, Ph.D. ksulak@usgs.gov 352-264-3500
Facilities Support Technician II Lolly J Taylor -- --
Wildlife Biologist Amy Teague ateague@usgs.gov 352-264-3558
Electrician Stuart Thibodeaux thibodeauxs@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Researcher II Hana Thurman -- --
Mail/File Clerk Fabian Trahan trahanf@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Biologist Rachel Villani rvillani@usgs.gov 225-578-7488
Research Ecologist Hardin Waddle, Ph.D. waddleh@usgs.gov 337-266-8671
Research Wildlife Biologist Susan Walls, Ph.D. swalls@usgs.gov 352-264-3507
Research Fish Biologist Stephen Walsh, Ph.D. swalsh@usgs.gov 352-264-3512
Research Ecologist Hongqing Wang, Ph.D. wangh@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Eric J Ward, Ph.D. eward@usgs.gov 337-266-8515
Judy Watson jwatson@usgs.gov 954-377-5957
IT Specialist Erika Wheat ewheat@usgs.gov 337-266-8658
Branch Chief -Supervisory Electronics Engineer Scott Wilson, Ph.D. wilsons@usgs.gov 337-266-8644
Computer Engineer Wayne Wiltz wiltzw@usgs.gov 337-266-8500
Research Ecologist Simeon Yurek, Ph.D. syurek@usgs.gov 352-264-3476
Research Ecologist T.J. Zenzal, Ph.D. tzenzal@usgs.gov 337-266-8645