Skip to main content

Connect

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Paul Wagner

Deputy Associate Director
Phone

Jake F. Weltzin

Senior Science Advisor (Acting)
Phone

Melanie Steinkamp

Species Management Program Coordinator
Phone

Zachary H Bowen, Ph.D.

Landscape Program Coordinator
Phone

Cynthia Tam

Invasive and Disease Program Coordinator
Phone

Michael Focazio, PhD

Environmental Health Program Coordinator
Phone

Timothy Reilly

Environmental Health Deputy Program Coordinator
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Fish Biologist Jon Amberg, PhD jamberg@usgs.gov 608-781-6322
Environments Program Manager Lianne Ball, Ph.D. lball@usgs.gov 703-648-4028
Chief, National CASC Douglas T. Beard, Jr., Ph.D. dbeard@usgs.gov 571-265-4623
Landscape Program Coordinator Zachary H Bowen, Ph.D. bowenz@usgs.gov 970-226-9218
Research Wildlife Biologist Ryan C Burner, PhD rburner@usgs.gov 608-781-6203
IT Specialist Mike Caucutt mcaucutt@usgs.gov 608-781-6345
Information Specialist Dawn E. Childs dchilds@usgs.gov 703-648-4080
Administrative Officer Shana Coulby scoulby@usgs.gov 703-648-4361
Senior Program Biologist Don Dennerline, Ph.D. ddennerline@usgs.gov 706-705-6042
Chief, Geospatial Sciences and Technologies Branch Jennifer J Dieck jdieck@usgs.gov 608-781-6382
Invasive Species Program Manager James J. English, Ph.D jjenglish@usgs.gov 571-271-4195
Research Quantitative Ecologist Richard Erickson, PhD rerickson@usgs.gov 608-783-6451
Environmental Health Program Coordinator Michael Focazio, PhD mfocazio@usgs.gov 703-648-6808
Biologist Andrea Fritts, PhD afritts@usgs.gov 608-781-6284
Supervisor, Cooperative Research Units Barry Grand barry_grand@usgs.gov 344-844-4796
Ecologist Saira Haider, MEM shaider@usgs.gov 954-377-5985
Geographer Enrika Hlavacek ehlavacek@usgs.gov 608-781-6211
Wildlife Disease Specialist M. Camille Hopkins, DVM, MS, PhD mchopkins@usgs.gov 703-648-4019
Research Ecologist Jeff Houser, PhD jhouser@usgs.gov 608-781-6262
Fisheries Program Manager Dave Hu dhu@usgs.gov 703-648-4098
Energy & Wildlife Program Specialist Mona Khalil mkhalil@usgs.gov 703-648-6499
Associate Director Anne Kinsinger akinsinger@usgs.gov 703-648-4051
Invasive Carp Specialist Patrick M Kocovsky pkocovsky@usgs.gov 419-625-1976
Environmental Health Deputy Program Coordinator Kathy E Lee klee@usgs.gov 651-338-6341
Physical Scientist Madeline Martin mtmartin@usgs.gov 703-648-4045
Biologist Jennifer McClain-Counts jmcclaincounts@usgs.gov 352-264-3494
Computer Scientist Mark McKelvy mckelvym@usgs.gov 337-412-4649
Land Management Program Manager Claudia Mengelt, PhD cmengelt@usgs.gov 571-329-6661
Geneticist Chris M Merkes cmerkes@usgs.gov 608-781-6316
Information Technology Specialist Makani E. Miller makanimiller@usgs.gov 808-985-6422
Data Scientist, National CASC Carol Morel cmorel@usgs.gov 571-512-1584
Associate Director for Studies Douglas L. Moyer dlmoyer@usgs.gov 804-261-2634
Biologist Justine E Nelson jenelson@usgs.gov 608-781-6208
Physical Scientist Doug Ouren ourend@usgs.gov 970-226-9476
Chemist Joel G Putnam jgputnam@usgs.gov 608-781-6397
Deputy Center Director Robert Reed reedr@usgs.gov 808-313-1041
Environmental Health Deputy Program Coordinator Timothy Reilly tjreilly@usgs.gov 609-771-3962
Biologist Mark Roth mroth@usgs.gov 608-781-6306
Chemist Justin R Schueller jschueller@usgs.gov 608-881-6340
Research Ecologist Helen Sofaer hsofaer@usgs.gov 808-985-6444
Outreach Coordinator Suzanna Soileau ssoileau@usgs.gov 406-994-7257
Wildland Fire Science Coordinator Paul Steblein psteblein@usgs.gov 703-648-6895
Species Management Program Coordinator Melanie Steinkamp msteinkamp@usgs.gov 703-648-4076
Biologist Andrew Strassman astrassman@usgs.gov 608-781-6386
Invasive and Disease Program Coordinator Cynthia Tam ctam@usgs.gov 703-648-4023
Deputy Chief, Cooperative Research Units John Thompson, Ph.D. jthompson@usgs.gov 703-648-4262
Ecologist Molly Van Appledorn, PhD mvanappledorn@usgs.gov 608-781-6323
Biosecurity Specialist Guelaguetza Vazquez-Meves gvazquez-meves@usgs.gov 703-648-4064
Deputy Associate Director Paul Wagner pwagner@usgs.gov 703-648-4034
Research Soil Scientist Mark P Waldrop, Ph.D. mwaldrop@usgs.gov 650-329-5005
Chief of Staff Linda Weir lweir@usgs.gov 703-648-4052
Senior Science Advisor (Acting) Jake F. Weltzin jweltzin@usgs.gov 970-226-9239
Supervisor, Cooperative Research Units Kevin Whalen, PhD kwhalen@usgs.gov 703-269-7711
Sagebrush Ecosystem Specialist Lief Wiechman lwiechman@usgs.gov 970-237-2764
Physical Scientist Natalie R Wilson nrwilson@usgs.gov 520-670-5517
Wildlife Program Manager Mark Wimer mwimer@usgs.gov 703-648-4054
Hydrologist Michael T Wright mtwright@usgs.gov 619-225-6120