Skip to main content

Connect

U.S. Geological Survey
David A. Johnston Cascades Volcano Observatory
1300 SE Cardinal Court, Building 10, Suite 100
Vancouver, Washington, 98683-9589
phone: (360) 993-8900
fax: (360) 993-8980 

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Edward C. Brown

Associate Director VSC Infrastructure and Security
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Volcanologist Nathan Andersen nandersen@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Geographer Joseph A. Bard jbard@usgs.gov 360-993-8908
Associate Director VSC Infrastructure and Security Edward C. Brown ecbrown@usgs.gov 360-993-8910
Geologist (NAGT) Emily Bryant ebryant@usgs.gov 360-993-8992
Hydrologic Technician Tami S Christianson tchristianson@usgs.gov 360-993-8945
Gas Geochemist Laura Clor lclor@usgs.gov 360-993-8993
IT Specialist Christian Condra
Geophysicist Amberlee P. Darold adarold@usgs.gov 360-993-8924
Research Geophysicist Roger Patrick Denlinger, Ph.D. roger@usgs.gov 360-993-8904
Volcanologist - VDAP Angie Diefenbach adiefenbach@usgs.gov 360-993-8957
Outreach Specialist/Hydrologist Carolyn Driedger driedger@usgs.gov 360-993-8907
Volcanologist John W. Ewert jwewert@usgs.gov 360-993-8912
Geologist, IT Systems Administration Scott E. Graham sgraham@usgs.gov 360-993-8965
Volcanologist - VDAP Julia Griswold griswold@usgs.gov 360-993-8949
Volcano Stratigrapher Christopher Harpel
Administrative Operations Assistant Anthony C. Isham 360-993-8962
Research Hydrologist Emeritus Richard M. Iverson riverson@usgs.gov 360-993-8920
Management Analyst Sara Jivanjee
Volcanologist Emily R. Johnson, PhD erjohnson@usgs.gov 360-993-8972
Gas Geochemist Peter Kelly pkelly@usgs.gov 360-993-8950
Research Physicist Christoph Kern ckern@usgs.gov 360-993-8922
Geophysicist Rebecca L. Kramer rkramer@usgs.gov 360-993-8930
Geologist Hannah Kruse hkruse@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Geophysicist Martin LaFevers 360-993-8902
Volcanic Geochemist Allan Lerner alerner@usgs.gov
Geophysicist Andrew Best Lockhart ablock@usgs.gov 360-699-8926
Director, Volcano Disaster Assistance Program Jacob B. Lowenstern jlwnstrn@usgs.gov 360-993-8946
Scientist-in-Charge Jon Major jjmajor@usgs.gov 360-993-8927
Associate Director, VDAP Jeffery Marso 360-993-8928
Physical Volcanologist Larry G. Mastin, Ph.D. lgmastin@usgs.gov 360-993-8925
Volcano Seismologist Wendy McCausland wmccausland@usgs.gov 360-993-8985
Operational Geophysicist Megan McLay mmclay@usgs.gov 360-993-8994
Physical Science Technician Robert Mertens 360-993-8973
Field Engineer Brian Meyers
Research Geophysicist, Volcano Geodesist Emily Montgomery-Brown emontgomery-brown@usgs.gov 650-329-5227
Volcano Seismologist Seth Moran, Ph.D. smoran@usgs.gov 360-993-0925
Geologist & VHP Lidar Coordinator Adam R. Mosbrucker amosbrucker@usgs.gov 360-993-8975
Volcanologist Sarah E. Ogburn, PhD (she/her/hers) sogburn@usgs.gov 360-993-8983
Scientist Emeritus John S. Pallister jpallist@usgs.gov 360-993-8964
Supervisory Geophysicist Benjamin A. Pauk bpauk@usgs.gov 360-993-8992
Research Geophysicist Jeremy D. Pesicek, Ph.D. jpesicek@usgs.gov 360-993-8998
Administrative Operations Assistant Kevin H. Pesola kpesola@usgs.gov 360-993-8963
Geologist David W. Ramsey dramsey@usgs.gov 360-993-8978
Physical Science Technician Aaron P. Rinehart arinehart@usgs.gov
Volcanologist Emeritus William E Scott wescott@usgs.gov 360-993-8942
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Kurt Spicer krspicer@usgs.gov 360-993-8944
Deputy Scientist-in-Charge Wendy K. Stovall wstovall@usgs.gov 360-993-8911
Electronic Engineering Technician Kelly J. Swinford kjswinfo@usgs.gov 360-993-8956
Volcano Seismologist Weston Thelen wthelen@usgs.gov 360-993-8977
Administrative Officer Samuel Tunes stunes@usgs.gov
Volcanologist Alexa Van Eaton, Ph.D. avaneaton@usgs.gov 360-993-8955
Supervisory Financial Specialist Jacky Verna 360-993-8953
Volcano Seismologist — VDAP Jay Wellik jwellik@usgs.gov 360-993-8995
Volcanologist - VDAP Heather M. Wright hwright@usgs.gov 360-993-8916
Research Geophysicist, Emeritus Jeff Wynn, PhD jwynn@usgs.gov 360-844-3490