Skip to main content

Connect

For questions, comments, or more information about the Florence Bascom Geoscience Center, please contact Chris Bernhardt (Center Director) or Pete Chirico (Associate Director and Supervisory Geographer). 

 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geologist Francis Ashland fashland@usgs.gov 703-648-6923
Center Director Christopher Bernhardt, Ph.D. cbernhardt@usgs.gov 703-648-6071
Physical Science Technician Caitlin Burke cburke@usgs.gov 703-648-6945
Scientist Emeritus William C Burton bburton@usgs.gov 703-648-6904
Physical Science Technician Diana Lynn Carriker dcarriker@usgs.gov 703-648-6967
Research Geologist Mark W. Carter mcarter@usgs.gov 703-648-6910
Associate Director and Supervisory Geographer Peter George Chirico pchirico@usgs.gov 703-648-6950
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Grant Colip gcolip@usgs.gov 703-648-6919
Geologist Ernest Crider ecrider@usgs.gov 703-648-6906
Senior Geologist Thomas Cronin, Ph.D. tcronin@usgs.gov 703-648-6363
Scientist Emeritus David L Daniels dave@usgs.gov 703-648-6071
Geologist Mary DiGiacomo-Cohen mdicohen@usgs.gov 860-291-6769
Research Geologist Daniel H. Doctor dhdoctor@usgs.gov 703-648-6027
Research Geologist Harry Dowsett, Ph.D. hdowsett@usgs.gov 703-648-5282
Physical Science Technician Nancy Durika ndurika@usgs.gov 703-648-4780
Scientist Emeritus Lucy Edwards leedward@usgs.gov 703-648-5272
Physical Scientist Kevin Foley kfoley@usgs.gov 703-648-5285
Ecologist Laura Gemery lgemery@usgs.gov 703-648-6021
Scientist Emeritus Gregory S Gohn ggohn@usgs.gov 703-648-4382
Scientist Emeritus Linda C Gundersen lgundersen@usgs.gov 302-604-2698
Physical Scientist Natalie C Hall nhall@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Rosalind Tuthill Helz, PhD rhelz@usgs.gov 703-648-6086
Biologist Kristen Hoefke khoefke@usgs.gov 703-648-6936
Scientist Emeritus J. Wright Horton, Jr., Ph.D. whorton@usgs.gov 703-648-6933
Scientist Emeritus Cliff Hupp crhupp@usgs.gov 703-648-5207
Student Trainee (Geology) Libby R.W. Ives, PhD eives@usgs.gov
Geologist Jonathan W Johnson jwjohnson@usgs.gov 703-648-5485
Research Geologist Miriam Jones, Ph.D. miriamjones@usgs.gov 703-648-6936
Scientist Emeritus John R Keith jkeith@usgs.gov 703-648-4384
Research Geologist Kevin Kincare, Ph.D. kkincare@usgs.gov 231-723-2211
Scientist Emeritus Michael J Kunk mkunk@usgs.gov 703-648-5332
Physical Science Technician Bryan Landacre blandacre@usgs.gov 703-648-6085
Scientist Emeritus Ronald Litwin rlitwin@usgs.gov 703-648-5284
Scientist Emeritus Helaine Walsh Markewich helainem@usgs.gov 404-325-5547
Research Geologist Ryan J McAleer, PhD rmcaleer@usgs.gov 703-648-6052
Research Geologist Arthur Merschat amerschat@usgs.gov 703-648-6035
Scientist Emeritus Nancy D Naeser nnaeser@usgs.gov 703-648-5328
Scientist Emeritus Wayne L Newell wnewell@usgs.gov 703-648-6930
Research Ecologist Gregory Noe gnoe@usgs.gov 703-648-5826
Geologist William E Odom, PhD wodom@usgs.gov 703-648-6919
Research Geologist Randall C. Orndorff rorndorf@usgs.gov 703-648-4316
Geologist Mercer Parker mercerparker@usgs.gov 703-648-6924
Scientist Emeritus David Powars dspowars@usgs.gov 703-648-6385
Scientist Emeritus Nicholas M Ratcliffe nratclif@usgs.gov 703-648-6939
Scientist Emeritus John Repetski jrepetski@usgs.gov 703-648-5486
Research Geologist Marci M Robinson mmrobinson@usgs.gov 703-648-5291
Research Geologist Jessica Rodysill jrodysill@usgs.gov 703-648-6935
Administrative Operations Assistant Christina (Nina) Rosse-Sands crosse-sands@usgs.gov 703-648-6901
Scientist Emeritus J. Stephen Schindler sschindl@usgs.gov 703-648-5970
Research Geologist Jean M Self-Trail jstrail@usgs.gov 703-648-6013
Scientist Emeritus Joseph P Smoot jpsmoot@usgs.gov 703-401-6388
Scientist Emeritus C Scott Southworth ssouthwo@usgs.gov 703-648-6385
Physical Science Technician Whittney Spivey wspivey@usgs.gov 703-648-6788
Physical Science Technician Bethany Stackhouse bstackhouse@usgs.gov 703-648-6092
Geologist Robert Stamm rstamm@usgs.gov 703-648-5271
Physical Science Technician Kristen Steele ksteele@usgs.gov 703-648-6961
Scientist Emeritus Janet R Stone jrstone@usgs.gov 860-291-6748
Research Geologist Byron Stone, PhD bdstone@usgs.gov 860-291-6755
Management Analyst J Megan Stull jstull@usgs.gov 703-648-7698
Research Geologist Christopher S Swezey, Ph.D. cswezey@usgs.gov 703-648-6444
Research Geologist Michael Toomey mtoomey@usgs.gov 703-648-6505
Research Geologist Peter M. Valley, PhD pvalley@usgs.gov 703-648-6908
Research Geologist Gregory Walsh gwalsh@usgs.gov 802-828-4528
Scientist Emeritus David J. Weary dweary@usgs.gov 703-648-6897
Scientist Emeritus Robert Weems rweems@usgs.gov 703-648-6930
Research Geologist Debra A Willard, Ph.D. dwillard@usgs.gov 703-648-5320
Research Geologist G. Lynn Wingard, Ph.D. lwingard@usgs.gov 703-648-5352