Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Lower Mississippi-Gulf Water Science Center is a 5 state center including Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee. Please feel free to reach out to any of our offices via phone, email or social media. 

Vacant – Associate for North Data Programs (Arkansas and Tennessee)

Contact Aub Ward or Vic Stricklin (below)

Office Locations: Map

Media Inquiries


 

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Shannon D Williams

Assistant Director, Hydrologic Networks (Data)
Phone

Wade Kress

Assistant Director, Hydrologic Decision Science
Phone

John C Wolf

Assistant Director, Land Change Research, Hydrologic Transport and Response
Phone

J. R. Rigby

Associate Center Director, Hydrologic Transport and Response Branch
Phone

Victor E Stricklin (Former Employee)

Associate – Southeast Data Program (Alabama and Mississippi)

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Geographer Labeeb Ahmed lahmed@usgs.gov 410-267-5715
Civil Engineer Brandon T Anderson btanders@usgs.gov 601-933-2957
Administrative Assistant Shanice N Barnett sbarnett@usgs.gov 501-228-3638
Student Trainee Hydro Tech John N Barsotti jbarsotti@usgs.gov 479-442-4888
Ext: 204
Program Officer Todd E Baumann tbaumann@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Hydrologic Technician Michael W Bennett mwbennet@usgs.gov 615-837-4742
Hydrologic Technician Daniel K Blankenship dblanken@usgs.gov 850-553-3665
Hydrologic Technician John A Breaux jbreaux@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3230
Hydrologic Technician Matthew B Breedwell mbreedwell@usgs.gov 334-395-4121
Hydrologic Technician Bobby Brendlinger rbrendli@usgs.gov 865-862-2029
Data Dissemination Specialist Troy H Brossett brossett@usgs.gov 501-228-3657
Hydrologic Technician Travis C Brown tcbrown@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3124
Physical Scientist Ashley Bussell abussell@usgs.gov 406-459-8693
Research Biologist Thomas D Byl, Ph.D. tdbyl@usgs.gov 615-837-4750
IT Specialist Nicholas S Calvin nscalvin@usgs.gov 615-837-4721
Hydrologist John K (Jack) Carmichael jkcarmic@usgs.gov 615-837-4704
Hydrologic Technician Christopher T Carter ccarter@usgs.gov 501-228-3622
Science Coordinator, Southeast CASC Jennifer M Cartwright, Ph.D. jmcart@usgs.gov 615-837-4752
Hydrologic Technician Tammy L Caudle tcaudle@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 11
Research Geographer Peter Claggett pclaggett@usgs.gov 443-370-5724
IT Specialist Tonya D Collins tcollins@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3222
Student Trainee-Hydro Tech Bobby Connor bconnor@usgs.gov 501-228-3644
Hydrologist Elena Crowley-Ornelas ecrowley-ornelas@usgs.gov 615-837-4743
Hydrologic Technician David W Crum dcrum@usgs.gov 615-837-4743
Hydrologic Technician Eric W DeKleyn edekleyn@usgs.gov 615-837-4733
Hydrologic Technician Michael Descant mdescant@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3125
Hydrologic Technician Troy A Devillier tadevill@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3605
Administrative Management Officer Sandra R Dolls srdolls@usgs.gov 501-228-3604
Aquatic Ecologist Lucas J Driver ldriver@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Hydrologist Leslie L Duncan lduncan@usgs.gov 615-837-4700
Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey M Elliott jmelliot@usgs.gov 601-933-2961
Hydrologic Technician Joseph T Fleming jfleming@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3609
Hydrologic Technician James R Fountain jrfount@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3228
Hydrologic Technician Tyler D Franklin tfranklin@usgs.gov 501-228-3619
Hydrologic Technician Steven B Franks sfranks@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3630
Ecologist Emily Gain egain@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician April R Gale argale@usgs.gov 601-933-2920
Hydrologic Technician Burl B Goree bbgoree@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 12
Hydrologist Connor J Haugh cjhaugh@usgs.gov 615-837-4771
Hydrologist/Adjunct Professor Phillip D Hays pdhays@usgs.gov 479-575-7343
Hydrologist Elizabeth N Heal eheal@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Peyton M Hendrix phendrix@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Research Physical Scientist Wells Hively whively@usgs.gov 301-504-9031
Hydrologic Technician Kevin M Hubbs kmhubbs@usgs.gov 479-442-4888
Administrative Operations Assistant Amanda H Jackson ahjackson@usgs.gov 601-933-2914
IT Specialist Barry T Jackson btjackson@usgs.gov 501-228-3614
IT Specialist Richard M Jenkins rjenkins@usgs.gov 615-837-4725
Hydrologic Technician Marlon Johnson mjohnso@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3611
Hydrologic Technician Jordan C. Johnson jcjohnson@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3662
Hydrologic Technician Calvin L Jones cljones@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3127
Administrative Specialist Desvin D Jones ddjones@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3114
Hydrologic Technician Adam W Jones awjones@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3660
Hydrologic Technician Scott Kimball skimball@usgs.gov 228-688-1589
Hydrologist James "Jim" A Kingsbury jakingsb@usgs.gov 615-837-4762
Hydrologist Katherine J Knierim, Ph.D. PG kknierim@usgs.gov 501-228-3617
Lower Mississippi-Gulf WSC Center Director Rodney R Knight rrknight@usgs.gov 615-837-4731
Assistant Director, Hydrologic Decision Science Wade Kress wkress@usgs.gov 615-674-0702
Ecologist Daniel Kroes dkroes@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Hydrologist David E Ladd deladd@usgs.gov 615-837-4773
Physical Scientist Brian T. Lamb, Ph.D. blamb@usgs.gov (631) 736-0783
IT Specialist - COUA Atticus S Lanier alanier@usgs.gov 901-678-7280
Hydrologic Technician Alan D Lasker adlasker@usgs.gov 501-228-3658
Hydrologic Technician Christopher R Lee crlee@usgs.gov 334-395-4125
Hydrologic Technician Joshua D Lee joshualee@usgs.gov 803-605-0901
Hydrologic Technician Ethan G Lewis eglewis@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3124
Hydrologic Technician Justin Lott justlott@usgs.gov 601-933-2929
Physical Scientist Michael A Manning mmanning@usgs.gov 601-933-2985
IT Specialist - COUA Cliff C Martin ccmartin@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3624
Hydrologic Technician Bradley Kane Martin bkmartin@usgs.gov 501-228-3600
Ext: 3668
Hydrologic Technician David K Massingill massingd@usgs.gov 601-933-2955
Hydrologic Technician Errol P Meche epmeche@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3607
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin V Miller bvmiller@usgs.gov 615-837-4730
LMG-Coastal Systems Unit Coordinator Scott V Mize svmize@usgs.gov 225-978-4364
Hydrologic Technician Robert M Moss rmmoss@usgs.gov 601-933-2962
Hydrologic Technican Oran Mosteller omostell@usgs.gov 704-790-2626
Hydrologic Technician Thomas J Neighbors tjneigh@usgs.gov 850-553-3683
Hydrologist Anna M Nottmeier anottmeier@usgs.gov 479-442-4888
Ext: 200
Hydrologic Technician Justin S Palmer jspalmer@usgs.gov 601-933-2958
Supervisory Hydro Tech Scott M Perrien sperrien@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3621
Acting Deputy Director Richard A Rebich rarebich@usgs.gov 601-933-2928
Associate Center Director, Hydrologic Transport and Response Branch J. R. Rigby jrigby@usgs.gov 662-202-7777
Hydrologic Technician Noah Riley nriley@usgs.gov 334-395-4129
Ext: Office 334-395-4120
Hydrologist Angela L Robinson alrobinson@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Hydrologist Kirk D. Rodgers, Ph.D. krodgers@usgs.gov 501-228-3625
Ext: 3625
Hydrologist Victor L Roland, Ph.D vroland@usgs.gov 615-837-4754
Physical Scientist Claire E Rose cerose@usgs.gov 601-933-2988
Supervisory Hydro Tech Garron B Ross gbross@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3225
Supervisory Hydrologist Michael S Runner msrunner@usgs.gov 601-933-2941
Hydrologic Technician Tyler J Sansing tsansing@usgs.gov 205-348-0968
Hydro Technician David C Sasser dsasser@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 17
Hydrologic Technician Joshua G Schafer jschafer@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Hydrologist Lane B Simmons lsimmons@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3218
Hydrologic Technician Glen T Stevens gtsteven@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3606
Hydrologic Technician Shane J Stocks sjstocks@usgs.gov 601-933-2956
Hydrologist John B Storm jbstorm@usgs.gov 601-933-2951
Physical Scientist David R Strong dstrong@usgs.gov 703-648-6193
Geographer Renee L Thompson rthompson1@usgs.gov 410-267-5749
Hydrologist Roland W Tollett rtollett@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 13
IT Specialist Michael T Wade mtwade@usgs.gov 601-933-2981
Hydrologist Daniel M Wagner dwagner@usgs.gov 479-442-4888
Hydrologic Technician James E Wallace jwallace@usgs.gov 501-228-3606
Hydrologic Technician Dustin H Wallace dwallace@usgs.gov 334-395-4136
Hydrologic Technician Joseph Scott Wallace wallace@usgs.gov 334-395-4131
Associate – Southwest Data Program (Louisiana) Aub N Ward anward@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 15
Hydrologic Technician James C Waters jcwater@usgs.gov 318-251-9630
Ext: 26
Budget Analyst Markeshia D Watson mwatson@usgs.gov 225-615-6305
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Heather L Welch hllott@usgs.gov 601-933-2924
Hydrologic Technician Michelle S Wells mswells@usgs.gov 205-348-0956
Hydrologist Drew A Westerman dawester@usgs.gov 501-228-3643
Civil Engineer Vincent E White vwhite@usgs.gov 225-298-5481
Ext: 3216
Hydrologic Technician Bryan S Williams bryanswi@usgs.gov 601-933-2945
Assistant Director, Hydrologic Networks (Data) Shannon D Williams swilliam@usgs.gov 615-837-4755
Hydrologic Technician Anita B Williams awilliams@usgs.gov 501-228-3661
Hydrologic Technician Darrell T Wilson dtwilson@usgs.gov 601-933-2931
Assistant Director, Land Change Research, Hydrologic Transport and Response John C Wolf jwolf@usgs.gov 410-267-5739
Hydrologic Technician Jared W Wright jwwright@usgs.gov 601-933-2910