Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center (NOROCK)

Connect

Our researchers are based in Bozeman, Montana with field stations at West Glacier and Missoula, Montana and duty stations in Jackson, Wyoming and Knoxville, Tennessee. Scientists from NOROCK work throughout the United States and the world on issues as diverse as global climate change, aquatic ecology, wildlife diseases and genetics, aeroecology, invasive species, and large carnivores.

Locations

Image of Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center.

NOROCK Headquarters

2327 University Way
Suite 2
Bozeman, MT 59715
United States

Phone: 406-994-7544
Fax: 406-994-6556

View on Map
Missoula Montana Field Station

NOROCK Missoula Field Station

Aldo Leopold Wilderness Research Institute
790 E. Beckwith
Missoula, MT 59801
United States

Phone: 406-542-4191
Fax: 406-542-4196

View on Map
West Glacier Montana Field Station.

NOROCK West Glacier Field Station

PO Box 169
West Glacier, MT 59936
United States

Phone: 406-888-7996
Fax: 406-888-7990

View on Map
University of Tennessee logo

NOROCK Southern Appalachian Duty Station

274 Ellington Plant Sciences Building
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
United States

Phone: 865-974-4790
Fax: 865-974-3555

View on Map
Jackson Wyoming Duty Station

NOROCK Jackson Duty Station

675 E. Broadway
jackson, WY 83001
United States

Phone: 307-733-9212 x226
Fax: 307-733-9729

View on Map

Contacts

Center Director
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
Phone: 406-994-7972

Employee Directory

Title Name Email Phone
Center Director Claudia Regan cregan@usgs.gov 406-994-7972
Coordinator - Geologic Mapping and Hazards/National Geospatial Program Physical Scientist Lance Clampitt lsclampitt@usgs.gov 406-994-6919
Administrative Officer Judy O'Dwyer jodwyer@usgs.gov 406-994-7544
Budget Analyst Christy Sankey casankey@usgs.gov 406-994-4614
Administrative Operations Assistant Paula Thomsen pthomsen@usgs.gov 406-994-1977
Research Wildlife Biologist//Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Aaron Johnston ajohnston@usgs.gov 406-994-7158
Research Biologist Bob Gresswell bgresswell@usgs.gov 406-994-7085
Research Ecologist Emeritus Katherine Kendall kkendall@usgs.gov
Biologist Emeritus Jeff Kershner jkershner@usgs.gov 406-994-5304
Geographer Emeritus Carl Key carl_key@usgs.gov
Geologist Emeritus Kenneth L Pierce, Ph.D. kpierce@usgs.gov 406-994-5085
Research Wildlife Biologist Emeritus Charles Schwartz chuck_schwartz@usgs.gov