Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our researchers are based in Bozeman, Montana with field stations at West Glacier and Missoula, Montana and duty stations in Jackson, Wyoming and Knoxville, Tennessee. Scientists from NOROCK work throughout the United States and the world on issues as diverse as global climate change, aquatic ecology, wildlife diseases and genetics, aeroecology, invasive species, and large carnivores. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Fish Biologist Robert Al-Chokhachy, Ph.D. ral-chokhachy@usgs.gov 409-994-7842
Research Ecologist Erik Beever, Ph.D. ebeever@usgs.gov 406-994-7670
Bureau Approving Official, Ecologist Geneva W. Chong, Ph.D. geneva_chong@usgs.gov 703-648-6774
UE Hazards Focus Area Coordinator Lance Clampitt lsclampitt@usgs.gov 406-994-6919
Physical Scientist Adam Clark amclark@usgs.gov 406-888-7993
Supervisory Research Ecologist Joseph Clark, Ph.D. jclark1@usgs.gov 865-974-4790
Ecologist Timothy Cline, PhD tcline@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Paul Cross, Ph.D. pcross@usgs.gov 406-994-6908
Fisheries Biologist Vin D'Angelo vdangelo@usgs.gov 406-888-7991
Biological Science Technician Chad Dickinson chad_dickinson@usgs.gov 406-994-5054
Research Ecologist Robb Diehl, Ph.D. rhdiehl@usgs.gov 406-994-7481
Research Ecologist Daniel B. Fagre, Ph.D. dan_fagre@usgs.gov 406-888-7922
Research Physical Scientist Caitlyn Florentine, Ph.D. cflorentine@usgs.gov 303-548-7693
Aquatic Entomologist Joe Giersch jgiersch@usgs.gov 406-404-4246
Research Ecologist Tabitha Graves, Ph.D. tgraves@usgs.gov 406-589-6645
Research Biologist. Bob Gresswell, Ph.D. bgresswell@usgs.gov 407-994-5304
Supervisory Wildlife Biologist Mark Haroldson mark_haroldson@usgs.gov 406-994-5042
Research Zoologist Blake Hossack, Ph.D. blake_hossack@usgs.gov 406-243-4495
Research Statistician Kathi Irvine, Ph.D. kirvine@usgs.gov 406-994-7492
Biologist Will Janousek, Ph.D. wjanousek@usgs.gov 406-888-7996
Research Wildlife Biologist & Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Aaron Johnston, Ph.D. ajohnston@usgs.gov 406-994-7158
Biologist Bryn Karabensh bkarabensh@usgs.gov 406-994-5041
Ecologist, Postdoctoral Researcher Alynn Martin, Ph.D. alynnmartin@usgs.gov 406-994-7367
Ecologist Justin T Martin justinmartin@usgs.gov 406-994-5304
Physical Scientist Lisa McKeon lisa_mckeon@usgs.gov 406-253-3223
IT Specialist Kelvin Miller kdmiller@usgs.gov 406-994-7085
Physical Scientist Zachary Miller zsmiller@usgs.gov 406-888-7922
Research Ecologist Clint Muhlfeld, Ph.D. cmuhlfeld@usgs.gov 406-600-9686
Administrative Officer Judy O'Dwyer jodwyer@usgs.gov 406-994-7544
Wildlife Biologist Edward Olexa eolexa@usgs.gov 406-994-6269
Research Ecologist Greg Pederson, Ph.D. gpederson@usgs.gov 406-994-7390
Research Physical Scientist Erich Peitzsch, Ph.D epeitzsch@usgs.gov 406-599-9970
Geologist Todd Preston tmpreston@usgs.gov 406-994-5034
Center Director Claudia Regan, Ph.D. cregan@usgs.gov 406-994-7972
Research Zoologist Adam Sepulveda, Ph.D. asepulveda@usgs.gov 406-994-7975
Administrative Operations Assistant Paula Thomsen pthomsen@usgs.gov 406-994-1977
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist Frank T van Manen, Ph.D. fvanmanen@usgs.gov 406-994-5043
Biological Science Technician Craig Whitman cwhitman@usgs.gov 406-994-6135
Science Communications Biologist Todd Wojtowicz, Ph.D. twojtowicz@usgs.gov
Ecologist David J.A. Wood dwood@usgs.gov 406-896-5246