Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

 The USGS Flagstaff Science Center 

To protect the health of our employees and the public during the ongoing pandemic, USGS Astrogeology is not currently accepting visitors to our facility. We will reopen to the public when it is safe to do so. In the meantime, connect with Astro on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

 

Justin Hagerty, Science Center Director (jhagerty@usgs.gov)

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Physical Scientist Ryan Bradley Anderson rbanderson@usgs.gov 734-657-8085
Web Specialist Mark Bailen mbailen@usgs.gov 928-556-7042
Research Space Scientist Kristen Bennett, PhD kbennett@usgs.gov 928-556-7260
Research Physical Scientist Sarah Rose Black, PhD sblack@usgs.gov 928-556-7011
Research Space Scientist Micheal Bland, Ph.D. mbland@usgs.gov 555-555-5555
Research Geologist Colin Dundas, PhD cdundas@usgs.gov 928-556-7143
Research Geologist Lauren Edgar, Ph.D. ledgar@usgs.gov 555-555-5555
Research Geologist Justin Hagerty jhagerty@usgs.gov 928-556-7173
Cartography Trent Hare thare@usgs.gov 928-556-7126
Research Geologist Kenneth Edward Herkenhoff, Ph.D. kherkenhoff@usgs.gov 928-556-7205
IT Specialist (Applications Software) Marc Hunter mahunter@usgs.gov 928-556-7220
Research Geologist Laszlo Kestay, Ph.D. laz@usgs.gov 928-556-7002
Scientist Emeritus Randolph L Kirk rkirk@usgs.gov 928-556-7020
Scientist Emerita Baerbel Koesters Lucchitta blucchitta@usgs.gov 928-556-7176
Deputy Center Director and Research Operations Lead Chris H Okubo, PhD cokubo@usgs.gov 928-556-7009
Research Phyiscal Scientist Lillian Rose Ostrach, PhD lostrach@usgs.gov 928-556-7035
IT Specialist John R Shinaman jshinaman@usgs.gov 928-556-7180
Research Geologist Jim Skinner jskinner@usgs.gov 555-555-5555
Geophysicist Laurence Soderblom, PhD astro_outreach@usgs.gov 555-555-5555
Research Space Scientist Timothy Neal Titus, Ph.D. ttitus@usgs.gov 928-556-7201
Remote Sensing Lead Richard Gregory Vaughan, PhD gvaughan@usgs.gov 928-556-7006
Physical Scientist Kaj Williams, Ph.D. kewilliams@usgs.gov 555-555-5555