Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Central Midwest Water Science Water Center (CMWSC) has offices located in Illinois, Iowa,  and Missouri.  Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to collecting high-quality hydrologic data and conducting scientific research on  the quantity, quality, and use of our water resources. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician Richard G (Rich) Akins rakins@usgs.gov 573-308-3963
Hydrologic Technician Corey Alden calden@usgs.gov 505-830-7927
Budget Analyst Alex D Arduser aarduser@usgs.gov 319-358-3656
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Daniel J Armstrong armstron@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 204
Administrative Officer Julie Ann Asher jasher@usgs.gov 573-308-3558
Hydrologist Clinton R Bailey cbailey@usgs.gov 815-761-3111
Deputy Director for Networks C. Shane Barks csbarks@usgs.gov 573-308-3674
Hydrologist Kymm (Kimberlee) K Barnes kkbarnes@usgs.gov 319-358-3618
Hydrologist Miya N Barr mnbarr@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 218
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Ryan E Beaulin rbeaulin@usgs.gov 217-328-9704
Center Director Amy M Beussink ambeussi@usgs.gov 713-560-9899
Hydrologic Technician Kelly R Brady krbrady@usgs.gov 573-308-3668
Hydrologist Tyler J Burk tburk@usgs.gov 573-567-7077
Hydrologic Technician Larry D Buschmann lbusch@usgs.gov 573-308-3683
Hydrologic Technician James F Cerveny jcerveny@usgs.gov 319-358-3635
Supervisory Hydrologist, Science Coordinator Daniel E. Christiansen dechrist@usgs.gov 319-358-3639
Physical Scientist Charles V Cigrand ccigrand@usgs.gov 319-358-3617
Hydrologist Roger (Duanne) D Claybrooke rclaybrooke@usgs.gov 217-328-9725
Hydrologist Marian M Domanski mdomanski@usgs.gov 217-328-9758
Hydrologist James J Duncker jduncker@usgs.gov 217-328-9710
Supervisory Hydrologist David H Dupre dhdupre@usgs.gov 217-328-9711
Geographer - Water Quality and Environmental Health David J Fazio djfazio@usgs.gov 217-328-9712
Hydrologist Jessica D Garrett jgarrett@usgs.gov 319-358-3625
Hydrologist Lance R Gruhn lgruhn@usgs.gov 319-358-3631
Hydrologist David C Heimann dheimann@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 206
Hydrologist Richard J Huizinga huizinga@usgs.gov 573-308-3570
Hydrologist Patrick (Ryan) Jackson, Ph.D. pjackson@usgs.gov 217-328-9719
Supervisory Hydrologist Gary P Johnson gjohnson@usgs.gov 217-328-9720
Hydrologist Kevin K Johnson johnsonk@usgs.gov 217-328-9737
Hydrologist Stephen Kalkhoff sjkalkho@usgs.gov 319-358-3611
Hydrologic Technician Emmalei T King eking@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Research Hydrologist Dana W Kolpin dwkolpin@usgs.gov 319-358-3614
Hydrologist Heather M Krempa hkrempa@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 203
Supervisory Hydrologist Jonathan D Lageman jlageman@usgs.gov 815-752-2035
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Trent A Legg talegg@usgs.gov 618-242-4495
Supervisory Info Tech Specialist Brian Lehan Mackin bmackin@usgs.gov 319-358-3641
Hydrologist Jessica Z LeRoy, Ph.D. jleroy@usgs.gov 217-328-9765
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Adam E Manaster amanaster@usgs.gov 217-328-9707
Physical Scientist Kendra M Markland kmarkland@usgs.gov (319) 389-5699
Supervisory Biologist Jason C McVay jcmcvay@usgs.gov 319-358-3636
Physical Scientist Shannon M Meppelink smeppelink@usgs.gov 319-358-3659
Management Analyst Samantha J Murphy sjmurphy@usgs.gov 217-328-9701
Hydrologist Jennifer Murphy jmurphy@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Deputy Director for Operations Jon Nania jfnania@usgs.gov 319-358-3655
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Julie A Nason janason@usgs.gov 319-358-3602
Hydrologist Kevin A Oberg kaoberg@usgs.gov 217-328-9739
Info Tech Specialist (System Administrator) Tara L Ornsbey tornsbey@usgs.gov 573-308-3555
Hydrologist Terry W Ortel tortel@usgs.gov 217-328-9756
Research Hydrologist Thomas Over tmover@usgs.gov 217-328-9757
Contractor-Administrative Operations Assistant Sheryl M Parker -- --
Physical Scientist Colin Peake cpeake@usgs.gov 217-328-9729
IT Specialist (Sys Admin) Owen Peoples opeoples@usgs.gov 217-328-9737
Hydrologic Technician Eric J Reiss ereiss@usgs.gov 314-567-5440
Ext: 204
Hydrologist Joseph M Richards richards@usgs.gov 573-308-3568
Physical Scientist Benjamin C Rivers brivers@usgs.gov 573-308-3684
Supervisory Hydrologist Amy M Russell arussell@usgs.gov 217-328-9773
Supervisory Hydrologist Paul H Rydlund, Jr. prydlund@usgs.gov 573-308-3572
Supervisory Hydrologist John G Schumacher jschu@usgs.gov 573-308-3678
Geographer Jennifer B Sharpe jbsharpe@usgs.gov 217-328-9731
Research Hydrologist David Soong dsoong@usgs.gov 217-328-9717
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Eric Scott Southern southern@usgs.gov 573-308-3767
Supervisory Hydrologist Timothy D Straub tdstraub@usgs.gov 217-328-9735
Physical Scientist Katherine (Katie) Summers ksummers@usgs.gov 573-308-3552
Hydrologist Paul J Terrio -- --
Supervisory Hydrologist Judith C Thomas juthomas@usgs.gov 815-752-2050
Hydrologic Technician Scott A Thul sathul@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Deputy Director for Science Kelly L Warner klwarner@usgs.gov 217-328-9727
Hydrologist Jared R Weber jrweber@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Matthew E Williams meli@usgs.gov 573-308-3952
Hydrologist Gary L Wilson gwilson@usgs.gov 573-308-3718