Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Central Midwest Water Science Water Center (CMWSC) has offices located in Illinois, Iowa,  and Missouri.  Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to collecting high-quality hydrologic data and conducting scientific research on  the quantity, quality, and use of our water resources. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Admin Ops Assistant Michelle S Adams msadams@usgs.gov 314-567-7077
Ext: 200
Hydrologic Technician Richard G (Rich) Akins rakins@usgs.gov 573-308-3963
Hydrologic Technician Corey Alden calden@usgs.gov 505-830-7927
Hydrologic Technician Evan W Anderson ewanderson@usgs.gov 860-291-6779
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Daniel J Armstrong armstron@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 204
Supervisory Hydrologist Terri L Arnold tlarnold@usgs.gov 217-328-9702
Administrative Officer Julie Ann Asher jasher@usgs.gov 573-308-3558
IT Specialist Ryan C Ayers rayers@usgs.gov 319-337-4191
Hydrologist Clinton R Bailey cbailey@usgs.gov 815-761-3111
Hydrologic Technician Adam M Banach abanach@usgs.gov 618-316-3445
Deputy Director for Networks C. Shane Barks csbarks@usgs.gov 573-308-3674
Hydrologist Kymm (Kimberlee) K Barnes kkbarnes@usgs.gov 319-358-3618
Hydrologist Miya N Barr mnbarr@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 218
Hydrologic Technician Roger A Beam rbeam@usgs.gov 573-308-3964
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Ryan E Beaulin rbeaulin@usgs.gov 217-328-9704
Hydrologic Technician Lyndsey R Bennett lrbennett@usgs.gov 573-308-3659
Hydrologist Maitreyee Bera mbera@usgs.gov 217-328-9749
Center Director Amy M Beussink ambeussi@usgs.gov 713-560-9899
Hydrologic Technician Seth T Bishop sbishop@usgs.gov 217-328-9732
Hydrologic Technician Kelly R Brady krbrady@usgs.gov 573-308-3668
Hydrologist Emilia L Bristow ebristow@usgs.gov 319-358-3609
Hydrologic Technician Larry D Buschmann lbusch@usgs.gov 573-308-3683
Hydrologic Technician James F Cerveny jcerveny@usgs.gov 319-358-3635
Info Tech (Internet) Rita J Choate rchoate@usgs.gov 573-308-3664
Supervisory Hydrologist, Science Coordinator Daniel E. Christiansen dechrist@usgs.gov 319-358-3639
Physical Scientist Charles V Cigrand ccigrand@usgs.gov 319-358-3617
Hydrologic Technician Justin J Clinton jclinton@usgs.gov 573-308-3676
Ext: 209
Hydrologic Technician Jace A Cochran jcochran@usgs.gov 712-323-8024
Hydrologic Technician Shawn R Cutshaw scutshaw@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Info Tech Specialist (Internet) Vincent J Delaney vdelaney@usgs.gov 573-308-3520
Hydrologist Marian M Domanski mdomanski@usgs.gov 217-328-9758
Hydrologic Technician Aimee L Donnelly aldonnel@usgs.gov 319-358-3628
Hydrologist Henry F Doyle hfdoyle@usgs.gov 217-328-9743
Hydrologic Technician Perry J Draper pjdraper@usgs.gov 217-328-9709
Hydrologist James J Duncker jduncker@usgs.gov 217-328-9710
Supervisory Hydrologist David H Dupre dhdupre@usgs.gov 217-328-9711
Hydrologic Technician Hugh O Edwards hedwards@usgs.gov Ext: 202
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin C Emmett bemmett@usgs.gov 573-308-3513
Hydrologic Technician Travis S Evosovich tevosovich@usgs.gov 217-328-9743
Geographer - Water Quality and Environmental Health David J Fazio djfazio@usgs.gov 217-328-9712
Hydrologic Technician Dean R Fryer dfryer@usgs.gov 573-308-3927
Hydrologist Amy M Gahala agahala@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Physical Scientist Luis A Garcia luisgarcia@usgs.gov 217-328-9753
Hydrologist Jessica D Garrett jgarrett@usgs.gov 319-358-3625
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Lilly M Germeroth lgermeroth@usgs.gov 573-308-3960
Hydrologic Technician Brett D Giddens bgiddens@usgs.gov 573-308-3681
Hydrologist Kendall M.F. Goldstein kgoldstein@usgs.gov 319-358-3655
Hydrologic Technician Edward Gorman egorman@usgs.gov 319-321-0011
Hydrologic Technician Daniel V Grant dvgrant@usgs.gov 618-242-4495
Hydrologist Lance R Gruhn lgruhn@usgs.gov 319-333-4579
Hydrologist Wonsook S Ha wha@usgs.gov 319-358-3615
Hydrologist Adel E Haj, Jr. ahaj@usgs.gov 253-552-1682
Hydrologic Technician Douglas L Hansman dhansman@usgs.gov 712-323-8024
Hydrologist David C Heimann dheimann@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 206
Hydrologic Technician Clint D Henning chenning@usgs.gov 319-337-4191
Physical Scientist Jason L High jhigh@usgs.gov
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Kyle D Hix khix@usgs.gov 573-308-3631
Hydrologic Technician Joshua T Hoard jhoard@usgs.gov 319-337-4191
Hydrologist Timothy O Hodson, Ph.D. thodson@usgs.gov 217-328-9733
Hydrologic Technician Scott J Holewinski sholewinski@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 211
Hydrologic Technician M. Katherine Holt mkholt@usgs.gov 712-323-8024
Hydrologist Richard J Huizinga huizinga@usgs.gov 573-308-3570
Budget Technician Aaron R Huse ahuse@usgs.gov 319-358-3656
Hydrologist Patrick (Ryan) Jackson, Ph.D. pjackson@usgs.gov 217-328-9719
Supervisory Hydrologist Gary P Johnson gjohnson@usgs.gov 217-328-9720
Hydrologist Kevin K Johnson johnsonk@usgs.gov 217-328-9737
Hydrologic Technician Hunter C Joseph hjoseph@usgs.gov 815-752-2034
Hydrologist Stephen Kalkhoff sjkalkho@usgs.gov 319-358-3611
Hydrologic Technician Joshua D Keele jkeele@usgs.gov 210-691-9200
Ext: 203
Hydrologic Technician Evan Kilburn ekilburn@usgs.gov 217-328-9767
Hydrologic Technician Emmalei T King eking@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Cartographer Austin L Kochis akochis@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Carolyn Koebel ckoebel@usgs.gov 815-752-2048
Research Hydrologist Dana W Kolpin dwkolpin@usgs.gov 319-358-3614
Hydrologic Technician Scott M Kowalewich kowalewi@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 208
Hydrologist Heather M Krempa hkrempa@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 203
Supervisory Hydrologist Jonathan D Lageman jlageman@usgs.gov 815-752-2035
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Trent A Legg talegg@usgs.gov 618-242-4495
Supervisory Info Tech Specialist Brian Lehan Mackin bmackin@usgs.gov 319-358-3641
Hydrologist Jessica Z LeRoy, Ph.D. jleroy@usgs.gov 217-328-9765
Hydrologic Technician Eric R Looper elooper@usgs.gov 806-554-3489
Ext: 209
Hydrologic Technician Terry G Makela tmakela@usgs.gov 319-358-3636
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Adam E Manaster amanaster@usgs.gov 217-328-9707
Physical Scientist Kendra M Markland kmarkland@usgs.gov (319) 389-5699
Physical Scientist Mackenzie Marti mmarti@usgs.gov 217-328-8747
Hydrologic Technician Lisa A Matson lmatson@usgs.gov 815-752-2050
Supervisory Biologist Jason C McVay jcmcvay@usgs.gov 319-358-3636
Physical Scientist Shannon M Meppelink smeppelink@usgs.gov 319-358-3659
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin G Metcalf bmetcalf@usgs.gov 815-752-2046
Scientist Emeritus Patrick C Mills pcmills@usgs.gov 217-328-9724
Management Analyst Samantha J Murphy sjmurphy@usgs.gov 217-328-9701
Hydrologist Jennifer Murphy jmurphy@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Deputy Director for Operations Jon Nania jfnania@usgs.gov 319-358-3655
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Julie A Nason janason@usgs.gov 319-358-3602
Hydrologic Technician Shelley L Niesen ssevern@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 207
Statistician Padraic S O'Shea poshea@usgs.gov 319-358-3653
Hydrologist Kevin A Oberg kaoberg@usgs.gov 217-328-9739
Student Trainee (Hydrology) K. Linnea Oberg koberg@usgs.gov 217-722-8833
IT Specialist Cristian C Olivares colivares@usgs.gov 217-328-9771
Info Tech Specialist (System Administrator) Tara L Ornsbey tornsbey@usgs.gov 573-308-3555
Hydrologist Terry W Ortel tortel@usgs.gov 217-328-9756
Research Hydrologist Thomas Over tmover@usgs.gov 217-328-9757
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Lindi D Oyler loyler@usgs.gov 573-308-3552
Hydrologic Technician Louis N Pappas lpappas@usgs.gov 217-328-9768
Physical Scientist Colin Peake cpeake@usgs.gov 217-328-9729
IT Specialist (Sys Admin) Owen Peoples opeoples@usgs.gov 217-328-9737
Hydrologic Technician Matthew B Peterson mpeterson@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Hydrologic Technician Christopher B Pittman cpittman@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Ext: 200
Hydrologic Technician Bruce M Ponzer bponzer@usgs.gov 573-308-3893
Hydrologist Crystal D Prater cprater@usgs.gov 217-328-9730
Hydrologic Technician Christopher (Chris) Rasmussen cmrasmussen@usgs.gov 319-337-4191
Hydrologic Technician Eric J Reiss ereiss@usgs.gov 314-567-5440
Ext: 204
Physical Scientist Benjamin C Rivers brivers@usgs.gov 573-308-3684
Hydrologic Technician Tyler J Rokes trokes@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Hydrologic Technician Christopher J Rowden cjrowden@usgs.gov 573-308-3682
Supervisory Hydrologist Amy M Russell arussell@usgs.gov 217-328-9773
Supervisory Hydrologist Paul H Rydlund, Jr. prydlund@usgs.gov 573-308-3572
Hydrologist Lindsey A Schafer lschafer@usgs.gov 217-328-9714
Hydrologic Technician Joseph E Schatz jschatz@usgs.gov 573-308-3896
Supervisory Hydrologist John G Schumacher jschu@usgs.gov 573-308-3678
Geographer Jennifer B Sharpe jbsharpe@usgs.gov 217-328-9731
Hydrologic Technician Skylar A Smith sasmith@usgs.gov 217-328-9734
Research Hydrologist David Soong dsoong@usgs.gov 217-328-9717
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Eric Scott Southern southern@usgs.gov 573-308-3767
Hydrologist Morgan A Spring mspring@usgs.gov 319-358-3619
Hydrologic Technician Scott R Strader srstrade@usgs.gov 319-358-3601
Supervisory Hydrologist Timothy D Straub tdstraub@usgs.gov 217-328-9735
Physical Scientist Katherine (Katie) Summers ksummers@usgs.gov 573-308-3552
Hydrologic Technician Michael S Sumpter msumpter@usgs.gov 573-308-3828
Hydrologic Technician Christopher E Temeyer ctemeyer@usgs.gov 712-323-8024
Hydrologist Paul J Terrio pjterrio@usgs.gov 217-328-9736
Hydrologic Technician Michael J. Thomas mjthomas@usgs.gov 573-308-3675
Supervisory Hydrologist Judith C Thomas juthomas@usgs.gov 815-752-2050
Hydrologic Technician Scott A Thul sathul@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Paige M Toebben ptoebben@usgs.gov 573-308-3960
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Garett J Waite gjwaite@usgs.gov 573-308-3552
Hydrologic Technician Aaron L Walsh awalsh@usgs.gov 314-567-5440
Ext: 201
Deputy Director for Science Kelly L Warner klwarner@usgs.gov 217-328-9727
Hydrologic Technician David D Warweg dwarweg@usgs.gov 515-576-4571
Hydrologist Jared R Weber jrweber@usgs.gov 815-756-9207
Hydrologic Technician Bryan C White bcwhite@usgs.gov 816-554-3489
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Matthew E Williams meli@usgs.gov 573-308-3952
Research Hydrologist, PhD, PE Jordan L. Wilson jlwilson@usgs.gov 573-465-2388
Physical Scientist (Science Quality Assurance Specialist) Gary L Wilson gwilson@usgs.gov 573-308-3718