Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

We welcome your inquires about our research and data. Please contact us and follow us below.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Microbiologist Denise M. Akob, Ph.D. dakob@usgs.gov 703-648-5819
Economist Steven T. Anderson sanderson@usgs.gov 703-648-6486
Scientist Emeritus Emil D. Attanasi, Ph.D. attanasi@usgs.gov 703-648-6129
Research Geologist Robert Ayuso rayuso@usgs.gov 703-648-6347
Administrative Operations Assistant Sharon B. Bailey-Branch sbranch@usgs.gov 703-648-6474
Associate Science Center Director Evan A. Bargnesi ebargnesi@usgs.gov 703-648-6407
Scientist Emeritus Anne L. Bates abates@usgs.gov 703-648-6279
Scientist Emeritus Harvey E. Belkin hbelkin@usgs.gov 703-648-6162
Physical Scientist Jacqueline P. Benefield-Green jbenefield@usgs.gov 703-648-5827
Geologist Damon P. Bickerstaff dbickers@usgs.gov 703-648-6351
Research Geologist Madalyn S. Blondes, Ph.D. mblondes@usgs.gov 703-648-6509
Petroleum Geochemist Palma J. Botterell pbotterell@usgs.gov 703-648-5416
IT Specialist (Data Management) Edward G. Boyce egboyce@usgs.gov 703-648-6149
Research Geologist Sean T. Brennan sbrennan@usgs.gov 703-648-6434
Associate Science Center Director Carla A. Brezinski cbrezinski@usgs.gov 703-648-6317
Research Geologist Marc L. Buursink, Ph.D. buursink@usgs.gov 703-648-6517
Cartographer Steven M. Cahan scahan@usgs.gov 703-648-6435
Scientist Emeritus William F. Cannon wcannon@usgs.gov 703-648-6345
Scientist Emeritus C. Blaine Cecil bcecil@usgs.gov 703-648-6415
Chemist Jessica M. Chenault jchenault@usgs.gov 703-648-6425
Research Geologist Christopher D. Connors cconnors@usgs.gov 703-648-6478
Research Geologist John W. Counts, Ph.D. jcounts@usgs.gov 703-648-6491
Research Hydrologist Isabelle M. Cozzarelli, Ph.D. icozzare@usgs.gov 703-648-5899
Research Geologist William H. Craddock, Ph.D. wcraddock@usgs.gov 703-648-6515
Physical Science Student Mary R. Croke mcroke@usgs.gov 703-648-6454
Physical Scientist Christina A. DeVera cdevera@usgs.gov 703-648-6441
Geologist Connie L. Dicken cdicken@usgs.gov 703-648-6482
Research Geologist Colin Doolan cdoolan@usgs.gov 703-648-6761
Scientist Emeritus Frank T. Dulong fdulong@usgs.gov 703-648-6416
Geologist Joseph A. East jeast@usgs.gov 703-648-6450
Scientist Emeritus Catherine B. Enomoto cenomoto@usgs.gov 703-648-6439
Research Geologist Nora Foley nfoley@usgs.gov 703-648-6179
Operations Research Analyst Philip A. Freeman pfreeman@usgs.gov 703-648-6447
Physical Scientist Joao S. Gallotti, Ph.D. sgallotti@usgs.gov
Supervisory Cartographer Christopher P. Garrity cgarrity@usgs.gov 703-648-6426
Geologist Carlin J. Green cjgreen@usgs.gov 703-648-6331
Research Geologist Paul C. Hackley, Ph.D. phackley@usgs.gov 703-648-6458
Geologist Jane M. Hammarstrom jhammars@usgs.gov 703-648-6165
Biologist Cassandra R. Harris crharris@usgs.gov 703-648-5487
Physical Science Technician Javin J. Hatcherian jhatcherian@usgs.gov 703-648-6455
Research Geologist Daniel O. Hayba dhayba@usgs.gov 703-648-6327
Research Chemist Sarah M. Hayes, Ph.D. shayes@usgs.gov 703-648-6461
Program Analyst Luis A. Henry Vazquez lhenryvazquez@usgs.gov 703-648-6408
Chemist Amanda S. Herzberg aherzberg@usgs.gov 703-648-6462
Geologist Darryl A. Hoppe dhoppe@usgs.gov 703-648-6506
Senior Research Geologist David W. Houseknecht dhouse@usgs.gov 703-648-6466
Research Geologist Bernard E. Hubbard bhubbard@usgs.gov 703-648-6155
Physical Science Technician Rani Indela vindela@usgs.gov 703-648-6504
Research Geologist John Jackson jjackson@usgs.gov 703-648-6321
Physical Science Technician Glenn D. Jolly gdjolly@usgs.gov 703-648-5866
Research Chemist Aaron M. Jubb, Ph.D. ajubb@usgs.gov 703-648-6481
Research Petroleum Engineer Cevat O. Karacan, Ph.D. ckaracan@usgs.gov 703-648-6456
Student Administrative Trainee Afnan Khairullah akhairullah@usgs.gov 703-648-6322
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Research Geologist Bryan A. Killingsworth, Ph.D. bkillingsworth@usgs.gov 703-648-6341
Scientist Emeritus Rama Kotra rkotra@usgs.gov 703-648-6271
Physical Scientist Graham W. Lederer, Ph.D. glederer@usgs.gov 703-648-7719
Physical Scientist Celeste D. Lohr clohr@usgs.gov 703-648-6438
Research Chemist Andrew L. Masterson, Ph.D. amasterson@usgs.gov
Information Technology Supervisor Robert Matthias rmatthias@usgs.gov 703-648-6477
Research Engineer Bonnie McDevitt bmcdevitt@usgs.gov 703-648-6678
Scientist Emeritus James (Jim) McNeal jmcneal@usgs.gov 703-648-6650
Research Geologist Matthew D. Merrill mmerrill@usgs.gov 703-648-6457
Information Technology Specialist (Internet) Eric A. Morrissey emorriss@usgs.gov 703-648-6409
Research Mathematical Statistician Ricardo A. Olea, Ph.D. rolea@usgs.gov 703-648-6414
Supervisory Research Chemist William H. Orem, Ph.D. borem@usgs.gov 703-648-6273
IT Specialist (Data Management) Andy J. Park apark@usgs.gov 703-648-6424
Research Geologist Nadine M. Piatak-Hackley npiatak@usgs.gov 703-648-6254
Research Hydrologist Michelle R. Plampin, Ph.D. mplampin@usgs.gov 703-648-5841
Biologist Bridgette F. Polite bpolite@usgs.gov (703) 648-5479
Physical Scientist Jennifer L. Rivera jlrivera@usgs.gov 703-648-6449
Science Center Director Tina Roberts-Ashby, Ph.D. troberts-ashby@usgs.gov 703-648-6543
Scientist Emeritus Gilpin (Rob) Robinson, Jr., Ph.D. grobinso@usgs.gov 703-648-6113
Research Geologist Joshua M. Rosera, Ph.D. jrosera@usgs.gov 703-648-6352
Geologist William A. Rouse wrouse@usgs.gov 703-648-6423
Scientist Emeritus Elisabeth L. Rowan erowan@usgs.gov 703-648-6745
Scientist Emeritus Leslie F. (Jingle) Ruppert lruppert@usgs.gov 703-648-6431
Research Geologist Margaret M. Sanders, Ph.D. msanders@usgs.gov 703-648-6427
Geologist Peter N. Schweitzer, Ph.D. pschweitzer@usgs.gov 703-648-6533
Research Scientist Clinton T. Scott, Ph.D. clintonscott@usgs.gov 703-648-6329
Research Geologist Robert R. Seal rseal@usgs.gov 703-648-6290
Scientist Emeritus John F. Slack jfslack@usgs.gov 703-648-6337
Scientist Emeritus Ernie R Slucher eslucher@usgs.gov 614-430-7746
Physical Scientist Rebecca A. Smith rsmith@usgs.gov 703-648-6433
Research Geologist Federico Solano fsolanoc@usgs.gov 703-648-6335
Secretary Kathleen M. Spiegelberg kspiegelberg@usgs.gov 703-648-6407
Physical Scientist Martha (Rebecca) Stokes, Ph.D. mstokes@usgs.gov 703-648-6479
Geologist Michael H. Trippi mtrippi@usgs.gov 703-648-4597
Physical Scientist Brett J. Valentine bvalentine@usgs.gov 703-648-6480
Research Chemist Matthew Varonka, Ph.D. mvaronka@usgs.gov 703-648-6412
Supervisory Research Geologist Peter D. Warwick, Ph.D. pwarwick@usgs.gov 703-648-6469
Research Chemist Sarah Jane White, Ph.D. sjowhite@usgs.gov 703-648-6361
Mathematical Statistician Ashton Wiens, Ph.D. awiens@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Laurel G. Woodruff woodruff@usgs.gov 763-783-3291