Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The main office for the Maryland-Delaware-DIstrict of Columbia Water Science Center is located in Catonsville, MD with field offices in Dover, DE and Frostburg, MD. Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely information to MD, DE, DC, and the Nation. See links under "Connect" for more information.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologist/Water Quality Specialist Scott Ator swator@usgs.gov 443-498-5564
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Matt Baker smbaker@usgs.gov 301-707-5491
Hydrologic Technician Brian Banks bbanks@usgs.gov 443-498-5582
Hydrologic Field Assistant Nicole Bellmyer nbellmyer@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Hydrologist Joel Blomquist jdblomqu@usgs.gov 443-498-5560
Hydrologic Technician Eric Boyd elboyd@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Deputy Director, Integrated Modeling and Prediction Division John Brakebill jwbrakeb@usgs.gov 443-498-5557
Hydrologic Technician James Broadwater jebroadw@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Ext: 13
Hydrologic Technician David Brower dpbrower@usgs.gov 443-498-5547
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 302-213-5071
Hydrologic Technician Michael Brownley msbrownl@usgs.gov 302-213-5055
Supervisory Hydrologist Matthew J Cashman, Ph.D. mcashman@usgs.gov 443-498-5511
Hydrologic Technician Michael Clark maclark@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Ext: 11
Hydrologist Cheryl Dieter cadieter@usgs.gov 443-883-0761
Supervisory Hydrologist Jonathan Dillow jjdillow@usgs.gov 443-498-5524
Hydrologist Rosemary Fanelli, Ph.D. rfanelli@usgs.gov 919-571-4036
Center Director Mary Kay Foley, P.E., PMP mkfoley@usgs.gov 443-498-5501
Hydrologic Technician Michele Gandee mgandee@usgs.gov 443-498-5604
Hydrologic Technician Michael Geissel mcgeisse@usgs.gov 443-498-5522
Research Geomorphologist Allen C Gellis, Ph.D. agellis@usgs.gov 443-498-5581
Chemist Durga Ghosh dghosh@usgs.gov 410-267-5750
Hydrologist Phillip Goodling pgoodling@usgs.gov 443-498-5586
Physical Scientist Lillian E Gorman Sanisaca lgormansanisaca@usgs.gov 443-498-5546
Hydrologic Technician A.J. Greise ajgreise@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Ext: 14
Physical Scientist Natalie C Hall nhall@usgs.gov
Hydrologist John C. Hammond, PhD jhammond@usgs.gov 443-498-5568
Pathways Student Hydrologic Technician Logan Jeffries ljeffries@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Administrative Officer (Acting) Joseph P Jenkins jjenkins@usgs.gov 443-498-5512
Physical Scientist Michelle P. Katoski mkatoski@usgs.gov 443-498-5541
Biologist Jeni Keisman, Ph.D. jkeisman@usgs.gov 443-498-5565
Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey E Klein jklein@usgs.gov 443-833-5775
Supervisory IT Specialist Gwen Kvech gmhatten@usgs.gov 443-498-5533
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Jeff Kvech jjkvech@usgs.gov 443-498-5544
Geographer Andrew E LaMotte alamotte@usgs.gov 443-498-5549
Web Developer/Digital Content Manager Lonnie R. Lanham lrlanham@usgs.gov 443-498-5599
Hydrologic Technician Brandon Ledbetter bjledbetter@usgs.gov 443-498-5513
Hydrologic Technician Todd Lester tlester@usgs.gov 410-422-2489
Hydrologic Technician Christopher R Lewis crlewis@usgs.gov 302-213-5056
Research Hydrologist Michelle Lorah mmlorah@usgs.gov 443-498-5601
Hydrologist Emily H Majcher, PE emajcher@usgs.gov 443-498-5520
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Brenda Majedi blfeit@usgs.gov 443-498-5527
Hydrologic Technician Jeremy Malen jmalen@usgs.gov 443-285-9059
Hydrologic Technician Elizabeth Marchand ehmarch@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Hydrologic Technician Brett Mcfarland bmcfarland@usgs.gov 443-498-5664
Student of Hydrology Kelly McVicker kmcvicker@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Hydrologic Technician Fisseha Mengistu fmengistu@usgs.gov 443-498-5532
Physical Scientist Marina Metes mmetes@usgs.gov 443-498-5576
Supervisory Geographer Mark R Nardi mrnardi@usgs.gov 302-213-5057
Hydrologist Christopher Nealen cnealen@usgs.gov 443-498-5583
Hydrologist Trevor P Needham, PhD tneedham@usgs.gov 443-498-5584
Hydrologic Field Assistant Kajsa Newton knewton@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Supervisory Hydrologist Matthew G Pajerowski mgpajero@usgs.gov 443-498-5506
Hydrologic Technician Sarah Queen sjqueen@usgs.gov 443-743-0283
Hydrologist/Groundwater Specialist Jeff P Raffensperger, Ph.D. jpraffen@usgs.gov 443-498-5542
Physical Scientist Betzaida Reyes breyes@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Ashley M Ryan aryan@usgs.gov 443-498-5694
Physical Scientist Andrew Sekellick ajsekell@usgs.gov 443-498-5580
Physical Scientist Alexander Soroka asoroka@usgs.gov 302-734-2506
Ext: 224
Hydrologic Field Assistant Leah E. Staub lstaub@usgs.gov 240-470-0870
Physical Scientist Breck M Sullivan bsullivan@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Physical Scientist Jaymes Paul Swain jswain@usgs.gov 302-213-5058
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Anthony Tallman atallman@usgs.gov 302-213-5061
Chesapeake Bay Monitoring Coordinator/Acting Deputy Director (Detail 2020) Peter Tango, Ph.D. pjtango@usgs.gov 443-510-0486
Hydrologic Technician John Tapscott jtapscott@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Associate Director for Data Charles Walker, Ph.D. cwwalker@usgs.gov 443-498-5523
Deputy Center Director Ethan Weikel, P.G. eweikel@usgs.gov 443-498-5543
Geographer/GIS Specialist Michael E Wieczorek mewieczo@usgs.gov 443-498-5550
Graduate Student (Geologist-CSM) Kendall Wnuk -- --