Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

We would like to hear from you! Please feel free to reach out to any of our offices via phone, email or social media. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Chief, User Engagement | Geographer Becci Anderson rdanderson@usgs.gov 907-786-7042
Cartographer Emily Anderson eanderson@usgs.gov 303-202-4124
Geographer Vanessa Baez vbaez@usgs.gov
Research Physical Scientist Christopher Barber, PhD cbarber@usgs.gov 605-594-2612
Research Geographer Stephen Boyte sboyte@usgs.gov 605-594-6171
Research Geographer Jesslyn Brown jfbrown@usgs.gov 605-594-6003
Geographer Michael Budde mbudde@usgs.gov 605-594-2619
Research Physical Scientist Kristin Byrd, Ph.D. kbyrd@usgs.gov 650-439-2279
Physical Scientist Kimberly Casey, Ph.D. kcasey@usgs.gov 703-648-4586
Research Physical Scientist Christopher J Crawford, Ph.D. cjcrawford@usgs.gov 605-594-2859
Geographer - GIS Analyst William Matthew Cushing mcushing@usgs.gov 605-594-2766
Physical Scientist Jon Dewitz dewitz@usgs.gov 605-594-2715
Geographer Samantha Doering sdoering@usgs.gov 303-202-4204
Center Director Pete Doucette pdoucette@usgs.gov 605-594-2586
Research Physical Scientist Kate Fickas, PhD kfickas@usgs.gov 605-594-6956
Ecologist Brian Folt, Ph.D. bfolt@usgs.gov 970-226-9329
Associate Director Kevin T Gallagher kgallagher@usgs.gov 703-648-5747
Research Physical Scientist Dean Gesch, Ph.D. gesch@usgs.gov 605-594-6055
Ecologist Timothy Hatten thatten@usgs.gov 605-594-2839
Geographer Jeffrey R Irwin jrirwin@usgs.gov 605-594-2731
Associate Program Coordinator Michaela R Johnson mrjohns@usgs.gov 303-202-4852
Geographer Alexander B Jonesi ajonesi@usgs.gov 703-648-5989
Geographer Steven Kambly skambly@usgs.gov 703-648-5094
Physical Scientist Michelle Knuppe knuppe@usgs.gov 605-594-2615
Supervisory Geographer Erin Korris ekorris@usgs.gov 303-202-4503
Computer Engineer Steven T Labahn labahn@usgs.gov 605-594-2701
Research Wildlife Biologist Diane Larson, PhD dlarson@usgs.gov 651-649-5041
Scientist Ryan Longhenry rlonghenry@usgs.gov 605-594-6179
Administrative Program Manager Michael Marketti mmarketti@usgs.gov 703-328-3102
Scientist Kurtis Nelson knelson@usgs.gov 605-594-2805
Computer Scientist Peter Ng png@usgs.gov 650-429-2541
Geographer Diego Pedreros pedreros@usgs.gov 805-403-9312
Geographer Birgit Peterson, PhD bpeterson@usgs.gov 605-594-2742
Geographer Sandra Poppenga spoppenga@usgs.gov 605-594-2634
Program Coordinator Lindsay Powers, Ph.D. lpowers@usgs.gov 303-202-4828
Geographer Vivian Queija vqueija@usgs.gov 605-594-6111
Ecologist Matthew Rigge mrigge@usgs.gov 605-594-2894
Research Geographer Jennifer Rover jrover@usgs.gov 605-594-2761
Geographer James Rowland rowland@usgs.gov 605-594-6054
Computer Scientist Chris J Rusanowski crusanow@usgs.gov 605-594-2665
Supervisory Computer Scientist Brian Sauer bsauer@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Kristi Sayler sayler@usgs.gov 605-594-6058
Research Physical Scientist Gabriel B Senay, Ph.D. senay@usgs.gov 605-594-2758
Associate Program Coordinator, U.S. GeoFramework Initiative & STATEMAP Jenna L Shelton, Ph.D. jlshelton@usgs.gov 571-512-1641
Physical Scientist Steven J. Smith stevenjsmith@usgs.gov 703-648-7826
Social Scientist Crista L. Straub, Ph.D. cstraub@usgs.gov 970-226-9143
Chief - Climate and Land-use Branch Amy J. Symstad, PhD asymstad@usgs.gov 605-745-1191
Silvia Terziotti seterzio@usgs.gov 919-818-5278
Research Physical Scientist Heather Tollerud htollerud@usgs.gov 605-594-2547
Scientist Dean Tyler dtyler@usgs.gov 605-594-2624
Research Physical Scientist Dalia E Varanka, PhD dvaranka@usgs.gov 573-308-3897
Budget Analyst Markeshia D Watson mwatson@usgs.gov 225-615-6305
Physical Scientist Sylvia N Wilson snwilson@usgs.gov 703-648-4809
Hydrologist Michael T Wright mtwright@usgs.gov 619-225-6120
Research Physical Scientist George Xian xian@usgs.gov 605-594-2599