Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

We would like to hear from you! Please feel free to reach out to any of our offices via phone, email or social media. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Cartographer Emily Anderson eanderson@usgs.gov 303-202-4124
Hydrography Management and Planning Lead Becci Anderson rdanderson@usgs.gov 907-786-7042
Pathways Student Vanessa Baez vbaez@usgs.gov 703-648-4134
Research Physical Scientist Christopher Barber, PhD cbarber@usgs.gov 605-594-2612
Research Geographer Stephen Boyte sboyte@usgs.gov 605-594-6171
Program Coordinator John C. Brock jbrock@usgs.gov 703-648-6053
Research Geographer Jesslyn Brown jfbrown@usgs.gov 605-594-6003
Geographer Michael Budde mbudde@usgs.gov 605-594-2619
Research Ecologist & Mendenhall Fellow Jessica L Burnett, Ph.D. jburnett@usgs.gov 303-202-4082
Volunteer, USGS Retiree William J Carswell, Jr. -- --
Physical Scientist Kimberly Casey, Ph.D. kcasey@usgs.gov 703-648-4586
Research Physical Scientist Christopher J Crawford, Ph.D. cjcrawford@usgs.gov 605-594-2859
Geographer - GIS Analyst William Matthew Cushing mcushing@usgs.gov 605-594-2766
Physical Scientist Jon Dewitz dewitz@usgs.gov 605-594-2715
Geographer Samantha Doering sdoering@usgs.gov 303-202-4204
Center Director Pete Doucette pdoucette@usgs.gov 605-594-2586
Ecologist Brian Folt, Ph.D. bfolt@usgs.gov 970-226-9329
Associate Director Kevin T Gallagher kgallagher@usgs.gov 703-648-5747
Research Physical Scientist Dean Gesch, Ph.D. gesch@usgs.gov 605-594-6055
Environmental and Public Health Microbiologist Dale Griffin, Ph.D. dgriffin@usgs.gov 850-274-3566
Ecologist Timothy Hatten thatten@usgs.gov 605-594-2839
Geographer Jeffrey R Irwin jrirwin@usgs.gov 605-594-2731
Associate Program Coordinator Michaela R Johnson mrjohns@usgs.gov 303-202-4852
Geographer Siddiq S Kalaly, Ph.D. skalaly@usgs.gov 703-648-6324
Geographer Steven Kambly skambly@usgs.gov 703-648-5094
Physical Scientist Michelle Knuppe knuppe@usgs.gov 605-594-2615
Supervisory Geographer Erin Korris ekorris@usgs.gov 303-202-4503
Computer Engineer Steven T Labahn labahn@usgs.gov 605-594-2701
Deputy Director Jennifer Lacey jlacey@usgs.gov 605-594-2505
Scientist Ryan Longhenry rlonghenry@usgs.gov 605-594-6179
Emeritus Scientist Thomas Loveland loveland@usgs.gov 605-594-6066
Acting Administrative Program Manager Michael Marketti mmarketti@usgs.gov 703-648-6976
Cartographer (Hydrography Standards Specialist) Joel G. Murray, MSc, CMS, GISP, PH jmurray@usgs.gov 303-202-4205
Scientist Kurtis Nelson knelson@usgs.gov 605-594-2805
Computer Scientist Peter Ng png@usgs.gov 650-429-2541
Geographer Diego Pedreros pedreros@usgs.gov 805-403-9312
Geographer Birgit Peterson, PhD bpeterson@usgs.gov 605-594-2742
Geographer Sandra Poppenga spoppenga@usgs.gov 605-594-2634
Program Coordinator Lindsay Powers, Ph.D. lpowers@usgs.gov 303-202-4828
Geographer Vivian Queija vqueija@usgs.gov 605-594-6111
Ecologist Matthew Rigge mrigge@usgs.gov 605-594-2894
Research Geographer Jennifer Rover jrover@usgs.gov 605-594-2761
Geographer James Rowland rowland@usgs.gov 605-594-6054
Computer Scientist Chris J Rusanowski crusanow@usgs.gov 605-594-2665
Physical Scientist Kristi Sayler sayler@usgs.gov 605-594-6058
Research Physical Scientist Gabriel B Senay, Ph.D. senay@usgs.gov 605-594-2758
Physical Scientist Steven J. Smith stevenjsmith@usgs.gov 703-648-7826
Social Scientist Crista L. Straub, Ph.D. cstraub@usgs.gov 970-226-9143
Research Physical Scientist Heather Tollerud htollerud@usgs.gov 605-594-2547
Scientist Dean Tyler dtyler@usgs.gov 605-594-2624
Research Physical Scientist Dalia E Varanka, PhD dvaranka@usgs.gov 573-308-3897
Physical Scientist Sylvia N Wilson snwilson@usgs.gov 703-648-4809
Hydrologist Michael T Wright mtwright@usgs.gov 619-225-6120