Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Geology, Geophysics, and Geochemistry Science Center (GGGSC) is located in Lakewood, Colorado on the Denver Federal Center. For inquiries about our science and the Center, please contact us.

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Scientist Emeritus John N Aleinikoff jaleinikoff@usgs.gov 303-236-7884
Research Geophysicist Eric D Anderson ericanderson@usgs.gov 303-236-5652
Information Technology Specialist Eynar N Ayupov eayupov@usgs.gov 303-236-1181
Research Geologist Jaime S Azain jsazain@usgs.gov 303-236-9376
Research Geophysicist Lyndsay B Ball lbball@usgs.gov 303-236-0133
Research Geophysicist Paul A Bedrosian pbedrosian@usgs.gov 303-236-4834
Geologist Mitchell Bennett mbennett@usgs.gov 303-236-0211
Scientist Emeritus Mary Ellen Benson mbenson@usgs.gov 303-236-5524
Physical Scientist William Benzel wbenzel@usgs.gov 303-236-2444
Deputy Center Director Amy M Bern abern@usgs.gov 303-236-0952
Chemist Cyrus J Berry cjberry@usgs.gov 303-236-1079
Volunteer Robert E Bracken -- --
Geophysicist Philip J. Brown pbrown@usgs.gov 303-236-1310
Physical Scientist Zachary C Bueghly zcbueghly@usgs.gov 303-236-5588
Supervisory Geophysicist Bethany Burton blburton@usgs.gov 303-236-1327
Research Geologist Jonathan Caine jscaine@usgs.gov 303-236-1822
Research Chemist Kate Campbell kcampbell@usgs.gov 303-236-2441
Scientist Emeritus Thomas J Casadevall tcasadevall@usgs.gov 303-236-5648
Research Chemist Thomas Chapin tchapin@usgs.gov 303-236-5795
Research Chemist LaDonna Choate lchoate@usgs.gov 303-236-1241
Research Geologist Michael Cosca mcosca@usgs.gov 303-236-4974
Geophysicist Evan Cox emcox@usgs.gov 303-236-4834
Geophysicist Jade Crosbie kcrosbie@usgs.gov 303-236-1351
Research Geophysicist Maria Deszcz-Pan maryla@usgs.gov 303-236-1317
Research Geophysicist Benjamin J Drenth, Ph.D. bdrenth@usgs.gov 303-236-1827
Scientist Emeritus Edward A du Bray edubray@usgs.gov 303-236-1800
Scientist Emeritus Karl J Ellefsen ellefsen@usgs.gov 303-236-7032
Physical Scientist Matthew P Emmons memmons@usgs.gov 303-236-6259
Research Geologist Poul Emsbo pemsbo@usgs.gov 303-236-1113
NAGT Intern Derek B Ensign densign@usgs.gov
Volunteer Karl V Evans -- --
Volunteer Juliana Fahy -- --
Research Geophysicist Carol A Finn, Ph.D. cfinn@usgs.gov 303-236-1345
Geologist Jonathan A Funk jfunk@usgs.gov
Physical Science Technician Stuart A Giles sgiles@usgs.gov 303-236-5515
Scientist Emeritus Martin Goldhaber mgold@usgs.gov 303-236-1521
Geographer Margaret A Goldman mgoldman@usgs.gov 303-236-1727
Research Geologist Garth E Graham ggraham@usgs.gov 303-236-1558
Physical Scientist Matthew Granitto granitto@usgs.gov 303-236-1412
Research Geophysicist V. J. Grauch tien@usgs.gov 303-236-1393
Scientist Emeritus Richard I Grauch rgrauch@usgs.gov 303-236-5551
Research Geologist Mendenhall Neil P Griffis ngriffis@usgs.gov
Student Trainee (Geology) Mario A Guzman mguzman@usgs.gov 303-236-2444
NAGT Intern Montana E Hauke mhauke@usgs.gov
NAGT Intern Micah A Hernandez mhernandez@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Todd K Hinkley thinkley@usgs.gov 303-236-1427
Geophysicist Todd Hoefen thoefen@usgs.gov 303-236-2456
Research Geologist Albert H Hofstra ahofstra@usgs.gov 303-236-5530
Research Physical Scientist JoAnn Holloway jholloway@usgs.gov 303-236-2449
Research Geologist Christopher Holm-Denoma cholm-denoma@usgs.gov 303-236-5454
Geophysicist Bennett E Hoogenboom bhoogenboom@usgs.gov 303-236-1800
Science Coordinator Robert J Horton, Ph.D. rhorton@usgs.gov 303-236-1338
Physical Scientist John D Horton jhorton@usgs.gov 303-236-1921
Research Geologist Andrew G Hunt ahunt@usgs.gov 303-236-4931
Physical Scientist Andrew Ingraham aingraham@usgs.gov 303-236-9376
Geophysicist Stephanie R James sjames@usgs.gov 303-236-1405
Research Geologist Craig A Johnson, Ph.D. cjohnso@usgs.gov 303-236-7935
Geologist Tyler J Kane, M.S. tkane@usgs.gov 303-541-3097
Physical Scientist Nick Karl nkarl@usgs.gov 303-236-1222
Research Geologist Karen Duttweiler Kelley kdkelley@usgs.gov 303-236-2467
Research Geophysicist Raymond Kokaly raymond@usgs.gov 303-236-1359
NAGT Intern Edward M Larkin elarkin@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Gregory K Lee glee@usgs.gov 303-236-2491
Scientist Emeritus David A Lindsey dlindsey@usgs.gov 303-236-6482
Research Geologist Heather A Lowers hlowers@usgs.gov 303-236-1184
Research Geologist Karen Lund klund@usgs.gov 303-236-5600
Administrative Operations Assistant Ian D Macdonald idmacdonald@usgs.gov 303-236-1702
Research Geologist Andrew H Manning amanning@usgs.gov 303-236-1812
Research Geologist Erin Marsh emarsh@usgs.gov 303-236-2473
Scientist Emeritus Brian Marshall bdmarsha@usgs.gov 303-236-7914
Research Geologist Jeffrey L Mauk jmauk@usgs.gov 303-236-5605
Research Geophysicist Anne E McCafferty anne@usgs.gov 303-236-1397
Scientist Emeritus Steven K McDanal smcdanal@usgs.gov 303-236-1187
Physical Science Technician Ben N Mcgee bmcgee@usgs.gov 303-236-1403
Geologist Corey J Meighan cmeighan@usgs.gov 303-236-2101
Research Geologist Cameron M Mercer cmmercer@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Celestine Mercer cmercer@usgs.gov 303-236-1866
Geophysicist John M Meyer jmmeyer@usgs.gov 303-236-3531
Research Chemist Christopher Mills cmills@usgs.gov 303-236-5529
Research Geophysicist Burke Minsley bminsley@usgs.gov 303-236-5718
Geologist / Center Outreach and Web Coordinator Maria R Montour mmontour@usgs.gov 303-236-2787
Research Geologist Leah E Morgan, Ph.D. lemorgan@usgs.gov 303-236-4729
Research Geologist Jean M Morrison jmorrison@usgs.gov 303-236-6366
Geologist Richard J Moscati rmoscati@usgs.gov 303-236-0023
Center Director Christopher S Moses, Ph.D. cmoses@usgs.gov 303-236-1800
Volunteer Craig Moulton -- --
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Benjamin S Murphy, PhD bmurphy@usgs.gov 303-273-8475
Research Chemist Leonid Neymark lneymark@usgs.gov 303-236-7898
Geologist Danielle A Olinger dolinger@usgs.gov 303-236-7771
Geologist A. Rae Ann Orkild-Norton rorkild@usgs.gov 303-236-1213
Geophysicist Dana E Peterson dpeterson@usgs.gov 303-236-1403
Chemist Dianne Pham dpham@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Jeffrey Phillips jeff@usgs.gov 303-236-1206
Geologist Laura Pianowski lpianowski@usgs.gov 303-236-5454
Physical Science Technician Renee Pillers rpillers@usgs.gov 303-236-7896
Scientist Emeritus Forrest (Barney) G Poole bpoole@usgs.gov 303-236-5599
Scieintist Emeritus Michael H Powers mhpowers@usgs.gov 303-236-1349
Research Chemist Michael Pribil mpribil@usgs.gov 303-236-9374
Physical Scientist Kristian M Price kprice@usgs.gov 303-236-1249
Chemist James Reitman jreitman@usgs.gov 303-236-1300
Research Geologist William Ridley iridley@usgs.gov 303-236-5558
NAGT Intern Amanda L Ringer aringer@usgs.gov
Volunteer Brian D Rodriguez -- --
Chemist Danny L Rutherford drutherford@usgs.gov 303-236-0546
Physical Scientist Carma A San Juan csanjuan@usgs.gov 303-236-2450
NAGT Intern Alex J Schwarz aschwarz@usgs.gov
Information Technology Specialist Michael S Settembre msettembre@usgs.gov 303-236-1181
Research Geophysicist Anjana K Shah ashah@usgs.gov 303-236-1218
Scientist Emeritus Kathleen S (Kathy) Smith, Ph.D. ksmith@usgs.gov 303-236-5788
Scientist Emeritus David B Smith dsmith@usgs.gov 303-236-1849
Geologist Steven M Smith smsmith@usgs.gov 303-236-1192
Scientist Emeritus Bruce D Smith bsmith@usgs.gov 303-236-1399
Research Geologist A. Kate Souders asouders@usgs.gov 303-236-9374
Administrative Officer Ashley Spinelli aspinelli@usgs.gov 303-236-5451
Research Geophysicist Gregg A Swayze, Ph.D. gswayze@usgs.gov 303-236-0925
Research Geologist Cliff D Taylor ctaylor@usgs.gov 303-236-2499
Research Geologist Ryan D Taylor rtaylor@usgs.gov 303-236-1882
Scientist Emeritus Charles H Thorman cthorman@usgs.gov 303-236-5601
Information Technology Specialist Dorothy M Trujillo dtrujillo@usgs.gov 303-236-1709
Scientist Emeritus Russell G Tysdal rtysdal@usgs.gov 303-236-5597
Research Geologist Bradley S Van Gosen bvangose@usgs.gov 303-236-1566
Research Geologist Philip L Verplanck plv@usgs.gov 303-236-1902
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Uriah C Vigil uvigil@usgs.gov 303-236-5651
Research Chemist Richard Wanty rwanty@usgs.gov 303-236-1819
Scientist Emeritus Anna Burack Wilson awilson@usgs.gov 303-236-5593
Geologist Douglas B Yager dyager@usgs.gov 303-236-2487
Geophysicist Katrina D Zamudio kzamudio@usgs.gov 303-236-1705