Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

SBSC Contacts

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Michael Moran, Ph.D. (Former Employee)

Acting Chief, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center

John B Bradford

Research Ecologist, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch
Phone

Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Ecologist Caitlin M Andrews candrews@usgs.gov 928-556-7306
SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer Terry Arundel tarundel@usgs.gov 928-606-2321
Economist Lucas Bair lbair@usgs.gov 928-556-7362
Research Ecologist Jayne Belnap, Ph.D. jayne_belnap@usgs.gov 928-556-7555
Research Ecologist, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch John B Bradford jbradford@usgs.gov 928-380-4671
Biologist Kristy L Cummings kcummings@usgs.gov 928-556-7113
Research Hydrologist David J Dean djdean@usgs.gov 928-556-7297
Research Ecologist Bridget R Deemer, Ph.D. bdeemer@usgs.gov 928-556-7316
Research Zoologist Charles Drost charles_drost@usgs.gov 928-556-7187
Research Ecologist & Soil Scientist Mike Duniway, Ph.D. mduniway@usgs.gov 928-556-7530
Biologist Maria C Dzul, PhD mdzul@usgs.gov
Social Scientist Helen C Fairley hfairley@usgs.gov 928-556-7285
Ecologist Rebecca Finger-Higgens, Ph.D. rfinger-higgens@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Carol A Fritzinger cfritz@usgs.gov 928-556-7207
Supervisory Biologist Erika Geiger, Ph.D. egeiger@usgs.gov 928-556-7559
Research Hydrologist Paul Grams, Ph.D. pgrams@usgs.gov 928-556-7385
Hydrologist Ronald Griffiths rgriffiths@usgs.gov 928-556-7069
Biologist Edmund E Grote ed_grote@usgs.gov 928-556-7538
GIS Coordinator (IT Specialist) Thomas M Gushue tgushue@usgs.gov 928-556-7370
Budget Analyst Alicia Gustafson agustafson@usgs.gov 928-556-7181
Technical Information Specialist Meredith A Hartwell mhartwell@usgs.gov
Research Geologist - Mendenhall Post-Doc Alan Kasprak akasprak@usgs.gov 928-556-7364
Research Ecologist Theodore Kennedy, Ph.D. tkennedy@usgs.gov 928-556-7374
Ecologist Anna C Knight aknight@usgs.gov
Geodesist Keith A Kohl kkohl@usgs.gov 928-556-7371
Biologist Cara Marie Lauria clauria@usgs.gov 928-556-7548
IT Lead/Coordinator Peter M Lindstrom plindstrom@usgs.gov 928-853-4504
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D. jeffrey_lovich@usgs.gov 928-556-7358
Secretary (OA) Serena Mankiller smankiller@usgs.gov 928-556-7094
Biologist Rebecca Mann rmann@usgs.gov 435-719-2134
Research Ecologist Rob Massatti, Ph.D. rmassatti@usgs.gov 928-556-7304
Deputy Center Director Theodore Melis, Ph.D. tmelis@usgs.gov 928-556-7282
Ecologist Anya Nova Metcalfe ametcalfe@usgs.gov 928-556-7049
Research Ecologist Seth Munson, Ph.D. smunson@usgs.gov 928-556-7301
IT Specialist Robert E Myers rmyers@usgs.gov 928-556-7349
Research Physical Scientist Pamela Nagler, Ph.D. pnagler@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Administrative Operations Assistant Darrin Palean dpalean@usgs.gov 928-556-7270
Ecologist Emily Palmquist epalmquist@usgs.gov 928-556-7397
Research Ecologist Michala L Phillips mphillips@usgs.gov
Wildlife Biologist Shellie (Michele) R Puffer mpuffer@usgs.gov 928-556-7344
Research Ecologist Sasha C Reed, Ph.D. screed@usgs.gov 928-556-7534
Hydrologist Thomas A Sabol tsabol@usgs.gov 928-556-7367
Research Geologist Joel B Sankey, Ph.D. jsankey@usgs.gov 928-556-7289
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist Brent Sigafus bsigafus@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Biological Field Technician Megan Starbuck mestarbuck@usgs.gov 573-578-4457
Laura Tennant Laura A Tennant ltennant@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Joseph E Thomas jthomas@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D. kathryn_a_thomas@usgs.gov 520-670-5590
Research Hydrologist David J Topping, Ph.D. dtopping@usgs.gov 928-556-7396
Hydrologist Robert Tusso rtusso@usgs.gov 928-556-7117
ST Research Ecologist Charles Van Riper, III, Ph.D. charles_van_riper@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Director, Southwest Biological Science Center Scott VanderKooi svanderkooi@usgs.gov 928-556-7094
Hydrologist Nick Voichick nvoichick@usgs.gov 928-556-7375
Research Fish Biologist David Ward dlward@usgs.gov 928-556-7280
Research Ecologist Daniel E Winkler, Ph.D. dwinkler@usgs.gov
Research Statistician Charles Yackulic, Ph.D. cyackulic@usgs.gov 928-556-7379