Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

SBSC Contacts

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Joel B Sankey, Ph.D.

Research Geologist, Acting Chief, USGS Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center
Phone

Michael Moran, Ph.D.

Deputy Chief, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center
Phone

John B Bradford, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Ecologist Caitlin M Andrews candrews@usgs.gov 928-556-7306
SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer Terry Arundel tarundel@usgs.gov 928-556-7174
Economist Lucas Bair, Ph.D. lbair@usgs.gov 928-556-7362
Research Ecologist Jayne Belnap, Ph.D. jayne_belnap@usgs.gov 928-556-7555
Research Ecologist, Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch John B Bradford, Ph.D. jbradford@usgs.gov 928-380-4671
Research Ecologist Kenneth James Chapin, Ph.D. kchapin@usgs.gov 928-556-7094
Biologist Kristy L Cummings kcummings@usgs.gov 928-556-7113
Research Hydrologist David J Dean djdean@usgs.gov 928-556-7297
Postdoctoral Research Ecologist Bridget R Deemer, Ph.D. bdeemer@usgs.gov 928-556-7316
Fish Biologist Kimberly Lellis Dibble, Ph.D. kdibble@usgs.gov 928-556-7327
Research Zoologist Charles Drost, Ph.D. charles_drost@usgs.gov 928-556-7187
Research Ecologist & Soil Scientist Mike Duniway, Ph.D. mduniway@usgs.gov 928-556-7530
Research Specialist Laura Durning ldurning@usgs.gov 928-556-7397
Social Scientist Helen C Fairley, Ph.D. hfairley@usgs.gov 928-556-7285
Post-doctoral Scholar Hannah Farrell, Ph.D. hfarrell@usgs.gov 928-856-1724
Scientist Emeritus Carol A Fritzinger cfritz@usgs.gov 928-556-7207
Supervisory Biologist Erika Geiger, Ph.D. egeiger@usgs.gov 928-556-7559
Research Hydrologist Paul Grams, Ph.D. pgrams@usgs.gov 928-556-7385
Hydrologist Ronald Griffiths rgriffiths@usgs.gov 928-556-7069
Biologist Edmund E Grote ed_grote@usgs.gov 928-556-7538
GIS Coordinator (IT Specialist) Thomas M Gushue tgushue@usgs.gov 928-556-7370
Budget Analyst Alicia Gustafson agustafson@usgs.gov 928-556-7181
Technical Information Specialist Meredith A Hartwell mhartwell@usgs.gov
Research Geologist - Mendenhall Post-Doc Alan Kasprak akasprak@usgs.gov 928-556-7364
Research Ecologist Theodore Kennedy, Ph.D. tkennedy@usgs.gov 928-556-7374
Biologist Adam Kind akind@usgs.gov 928-556-7536
Geodesist Keith A Kohl kkohl@usgs.gov 928-556-7371
Biological Science Technician Cara Marie Lauria clauria@usgs.gov 928-556-7548
RAMPS Field Manager - RestoreNet Project Katie Laushman klaushman@usgs.gov 928-556-7307
IT Lead/Coordinator Peter M Lindstrom plindstrom@usgs.gov 928-853-4504
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D. jeffrey_lovich@usgs.gov 928-556-7358
Secretary (OA) Serena Mankiller smankiller@usgs.gov 928-556-7094
Biologist Rebecca Mann rmann@usgs.gov 435-719-2134
Research Ecologist Rob Massatti, Ph.D. rmassatti@usgs.gov 928-556-7304
RAMPS Coordinator/Ecologist Molly McCormick mmccormick@usgs.gov 928-556-7305
Deputy Center Director Theodore Melis, Ph.D. tmelis@usgs.gov 928-556-7282
Ecologist Anya Nova Metcalfe ametcalfe@usgs.gov 928-556-7049
Deputy Chief, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center Michael Moran, Ph.D. mjmoran@usgs.gov 928-556-7170
Research Ecologist, Chief, Terrestrial Dryland Ecosystems Branch Seth Munson, Ph.D. smunson@usgs.gov 928-556-7301
IT Specialist Robert E Myers rmyers@usgs.gov 928-556-7349
Research Physical Scientist Pamela Nagler, Ph.D. pnagler@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Soil Scientist Travis W Nauman, Ph.D. tnauman@usgs.gov 928-556-7537
Research Ecologist Brooke B Osborne, Ph.D. bosborne@usgs.gov 928-556-7543
Administrative Operations Assistant Darrin Palean dpalean@usgs.gov 928-556-7270
Ecologist Emily Palmquist epalmquist@usgs.gov 928-556-7397
Ecologist Michala L Phillips, Ph.D. mphillips@usgs.gov 928-556-7550
Wildlife Biologist Shellie (Michele) R Puffer mpuffer@usgs.gov 928-556-7344
Research Ecologist Sasha C Reed, Ph.D. screed@usgs.gov 928-556-7534
Hydrologist Thomas A Sabol tsabol@usgs.gov 928-556-7367
Research Geologist, Acting Chief, USGS Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center Joel B Sankey, Ph.D. jsankey@usgs.gov 928-556-7289
Biologist Brent Sigafus bsigafus@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Biological Field Technician Megan Starbuck mestarbuck@usgs.gov 573-578-4457
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D. kathryn_a_thomas@usgs.gov 520-670-5590
Research Hydrologist David J Topping, Ph.D. dtopping@usgs.gov 928-556-7396
Hydrologist Robert Tusso rtusso@usgs.gov 928-556-7117
ST Research Ecologist Charles Van Riper, III, Ph.D. charles_van_riper@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Director, Southwest Biological Science Center Scott VanderKooi, Ph.D. svanderkooi@usgs.gov 928-556-7376
Hydrologist Nick Voichick nvoichick@usgs.gov 928-556-7375
Research Fish Biologist David Ward, Ph.D. dlward@usgs.gov 928-556-7280
Research Ecologist Daniel E Winkler, Ph.D. dwinkler@usgs.gov 928-556-7549
Research Statistician Charles Yackulic, Ph.D. cyackulic@usgs.gov 928-556-7379