Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


SBSC Contacts


Social Media


Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch

Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch

Terry Arundel

SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Officer Edwin "Clay" Allred
Deputy Chief, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center Gregory "Mark" Anderson
SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer Terry Arundel 928-606-2321
Economist Lucas Bair 928-556-7362
Research Ecologist Jayne Belnap, Ph.D. 928-556-7555
Wildlife Biologist Kathryn Busby, Ph.D.
Geographer Joshua Caster (928) 556-7129
Biologist Kristy L Cummings 928-556-7113
Research Hydrologist David J Dean 928-556-7297
Research Ecologist Bridget R Deemer, Ph.D.
Research Zoologist Charles Drost 928-556-7187
Research Ecologist & Soil Scientist Mike Duniway, Ph.D. 928-556-7530
Biologist Maria C Dzul, PhD
Fish Biologist Drew E Eppehimer, PhD
Social Scientist Helen C Fairley 928-556-7285
Ecologist Rebecca Finger-Higgens, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus Carol A Fritzinger 928-556-7207
Supervisory Biologist Erika Geiger, Ph.D. 928-556-7559
Research Hydrologist Paul Grams, Ph.D. 928-556-7385
Hydrologist Ronald Griffiths 928-556-7069
Biologist Edmund E Grote 928-556-7538
GIS Coordinator (IT Specialist) Thomas M Gushue 928-556-7370
Budget Analyst Alicia Gustafson 928-556-7181
Public Affairs Specialist Meredith A Hartwell
Research Biologist Brian D Healy, PhD
Ecologist Claire C Karban, PhD
Research Ecologist Theodore Kennedy, Ph.D. 928-556-7374
Ecologist Anna C Knight
Biologist Cara Marie Lauria 928-556-7548
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D. 928-556-7358
Secretary (OA) Serena Mankiller 928-556-7094
Biologist Rebecca Mann 435-719-2134
Research Ecologist Rob Massatti, Ph.D. 928-556-7304
Acting Center Director Theodore "Teo" Melis, Ph.D. 928-556-7282
Ecologist Anya Nova Metcalfe 928-556-7049
Research Ecologist Seth Munson, Ph.D. 928-556-7301
IT Specialist Robert E Myers 928-556-7349
Research Physical Scientist Pamela Nagler, Ph.D. 520-670-6671
Administrative Operations Assistant Darrin Palean 928-556-7270
Ecologist Emily C Palmquist, PhD 928-556-7397
Research Ecologist Michala L Phillips
Wildlife Biologist Shellie (Michele) R Puffer 928-556-7344
Research Ecologist Sasha C Reed, Ph.D. 928-556-7534
Plant ecologist Carla M Roybal
Hydrologist Thomas A Sabol
Hydrologist Gerard L Salter, PhD
Research Geologist Joel B Sankey, Ph.D. 928-556-7289
Hydrologist Shannon L. Sartain
Biologist John Severson, Ph.D.
RAMPS Coordinator Laura Shriver (928) 556-7010
Postdoctoral research ecologist Gregor-Fausto Siegmund, Ph.D.
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist Brent Sigafus 520-670-6671
Biological Field Technician Megan Starbuck 573-578-4457
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D. 520-670-5590
Physical Scientist Joseph E Thomas
Research Hydrologist David J Topping, Ph.D. 928-556-7396
Hydrologist Robert Tusso 928-556-7117
ST Research Ecologist Charles Van Riper, III, Ph.D. 520-670-6671
Hydrologist Nick Voichick, (Former Employee)
Research Ecologist Daniel E Winkler, Ph.D.
Research Statistician Charles B Yackulic, Ph.D. 928-556-7379