Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

SBSC Contacts

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch
Phone

Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D.

Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch
Phone

Terry Arundel

SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Officer Edwin "Clay" Allred eallred@usgs.gov
Deputy Chief, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center Gregory "Mark" Anderson gmanderson@usgs.gov
SBSC Science Data Coordinator / Geographer Terry Arundel tarundel@usgs.gov 928-606-2321
Economist Lucas Bair lbair@usgs.gov 928-556-7362
Research Ecologist Jayne Belnap, Ph.D. jayne_belnap@usgs.gov 928-556-7555
Wildlife Biologist Kathryn Busby, Ph.D. mbusby@usgs.gov
Geographer Joshua Caster jcaster@usgs.gov (928) 556-7129
Biologist Kristy L Cummings kcummings@usgs.gov 928-556-7113
Research Hydrologist David J Dean djdean@usgs.gov 928-556-7297
Research Ecologist Bridget R Deemer, Ph.D. bdeemer@usgs.gov
Research Zoologist Charles Drost charles_drost@usgs.gov 928-556-7187
Research Ecologist & Soil Scientist Mike Duniway, Ph.D. mduniway@usgs.gov 928-556-7530
Biologist Maria C Dzul, PhD mdzul@usgs.gov
Fish Biologist Drew E Eppehimer, PhD deppehimer@usgs.gov
Social Scientist Helen C Fairley hfairley@usgs.gov 928-556-7285
Ecologist Rebecca Finger-Higgens, Ph.D. rfinger-higgens@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Carol A Fritzinger cfritz@usgs.gov 928-556-7207
Supervisory Biologist Erika Geiger, Ph.D. egeiger@usgs.gov 928-556-7559
Research Hydrologist Paul Grams, Ph.D. pgrams@usgs.gov 928-556-7385
Hydrologist Ronald Griffiths rgriffiths@usgs.gov 928-556-7069
Biologist Edmund E Grote ed_grote@usgs.gov 928-556-7538
GIS Coordinator (IT Specialist) Thomas M Gushue tgushue@usgs.gov 928-556-7370
Budget Analyst Alicia Gustafson agustafson@usgs.gov 928-556-7181
Public Affairs Specialist Meredith A Hartwell mhartwell@usgs.gov
Research Biologist Brian D Healy, PhD bhealy@usgs.gov
Ecologist Claire C Karban, PhD ckarban@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Theodore Kennedy, Ph.D. tkennedy@usgs.gov 928-556-7374
Ecologist Anna C Knight aknight@usgs.gov
Biologist Cara Marie Lauria clauria@usgs.gov 928-556-7548
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Branch Chief, Terrestrial Drylands Ecology Branch Jeffrey E Lovich, Ph.D. jeffrey_lovich@usgs.gov 928-556-7358
Secretary (OA) Serena Mankiller smankiller@usgs.gov 928-556-7094
Biologist Rebecca Mann rmann@usgs.gov 435-719-2134
Research Ecologist Rob Massatti, Ph.D. rmassatti@usgs.gov 928-556-7304
Acting Center Director Theodore "Teo" Melis, Ph.D. tmelis@usgs.gov 928-556-7282
Ecologist Anya Nova Metcalfe ametcalfe@usgs.gov 928-556-7049
Research Ecologist Seth Munson, Ph.D. smunson@usgs.gov 928-556-7301
IT Specialist Robert E Myers rmyers@usgs.gov 928-556-7349
Research Physical Scientist Pamela Nagler, Ph.D. pnagler@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Administrative Operations Assistant Darrin Palean dpalean@usgs.gov 928-556-7270
Ecologist Emily C Palmquist, PhD epalmquist@usgs.gov 928-556-7397
Research Ecologist Michala L Phillips mphillips@usgs.gov
Wildlife Biologist Shellie (Michele) R Puffer mpuffer@usgs.gov 928-556-7344
Research Ecologist Sasha C Reed, Ph.D. screed@usgs.gov 928-556-7534
Plant ecologist Carla M Roybal croybal@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Thomas A Sabol tsabol@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Gerard L Salter, PhD gsalter@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Joel B Sankey, Ph.D. jsankey@usgs.gov 928-556-7289
Hydrologist Shannon L. Sartain ssartain@usgs.gov
Biologist John Severson, Ph.D. jpseverson@usgs.gov
RAMPS Coordinator Laura Shriver lshriver@usgs.gov (928) 556-7010
Postdoctoral research ecologist Gregor-Fausto Siegmund, Ph.D. gsiegmund@usgs.gov
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist Brent Sigafus bsigafus@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Biological Field Technician Megan Starbuck mestarbuck@usgs.gov 573-578-4457
Research Ecologist, Co-Deputy Chief, Terrestrial Ecosystems Drylands Branch Kathryn A Thomas, Ph.D. kathryn_a_thomas@usgs.gov 520-670-5590
Physical Scientist Joseph E Thomas jthomas@usgs.gov
Research Hydrologist David J Topping, Ph.D. dtopping@usgs.gov 928-556-7396
Hydrologist Robert Tusso rtusso@usgs.gov 928-556-7117
ST Research Ecologist Charles Van Riper, III, Ph.D. charles_van_riper@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Hydrologist Nick Voichick, (Former Employee) nvoichick@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Daniel E Winkler, Ph.D. dwinkler@usgs.gov
Research Statistician Charles B Yackulic, Ph.D. cyackulic@usgs.gov 928-556-7379