Skip to main content

Connect

FRESC is one of many science centers of the U.S. Geological Survey. Our staff consists of outstanding scientists, energetic support personnel, and experienced managers. Our scientific and technical skills encompass research, protocol and tool development, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems, information technology, and outreach.

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Research Ecologist Michael J Adams mjadams@usgs.gov 541-750-0980
Ecologist Cara V Applestein capplestein@usgs.gov 208-426-5214
Supervisory Research Ecologist Jason B Dunham jdunham@usgs.gov 541-750-0990
Supervisory Research Ecologist Collin Eagles-Smith ceagles-smith@usgs.gov 541-750-0949
Deputy Center Director and Research Manager Martin S Fitzpatrick mfitzpatrick@usgs.gov 541-750-1032
Supervisory Research Ecologist Matthew J Germino mgermino@usgs.gov 208-426-3353
Research Wildlife Biologist Joan C Hagar joan_hagar@usgs.gov 541-750-0984
Supervisory Research Biological Statistician Manuela M Huso mhuso@usgs.gov 541-750-0948
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist Todd E Katzner tkatzner@usgs.gov 208-426-5232
Science & Data Delivery Program Manager Susan K Kemp skemp@usgs.gov 541-750-1047
Wildlife Biologist Rebecca McCaffery rmccaffery@usgs.gov 541-750-1030
Wildlife Biologist Brome McCreary brome_mccreary@usgs.gov 541-750-1012
Administrative Officer Peggy Morris pmorris@usgs.gov 541-750-1034
Supervisory Research Ecologist Steven S Perakis sperakis@usgs.gov 541-750-0991
Center Director Sue Phillips sue_phillips@usgs.gov 541-750-1033
Supervisory Research Ecologist David S Pilliod dpilliod@usgs.gov 208-426-5202
Research Manager Mark A Ricca mark_ricca@usgs.gov 541-750-1038
Wildlife Biologist Jennifer Rowe jrowe@usgs.gov 541-750-1017
Supervisory Research Fire Ecologist Douglas J Shinneman dshinneman@usgs.gov 208-426-5206
Supervisory Research Landscape Ecologist Christian E Torgersen ctorgersen@usgs.gov 206-616-1874
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist J David Wiens jwiens@usgs.gov 541-750-0961