Skip to main content


FRESC is one of many science centers of the U.S. Geological Survey. Our staff consists of outstanding scientists, energetic support personnel, and experienced managers. Our scientific and technical skills encompass research, protocol and tool development, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems, information technology, and outreach.


Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Research Ecologist Michael J Adams 541-750-0980
Ecologist Cara V Applestein 208-426-5214
Supervisory Research Ecologist Jason B Dunham 541-750-0990
Supervisory Research Ecologist Collin Eagles-Smith 541-750-0949
Deputy Center Director and Research Manager Martin S Fitzpatrick 541-750-1032
Supervisory Research Ecologist Matthew J Germino 208-426-3353
Research Wildlife Biologist Joan C Hagar 541-750-0984
Supervisory Research Biological Statistician Manuela M Huso 541-750-0948
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist Todd E Katzner 208-426-5232
Science & Data Delivery Program Manager Susan K Kemp 541-750-1047
Wildlife Biologist Rebecca McCaffery 541-750-1030
Wildlife Biologist Brome McCreary 541-750-1012
Administrative Officer Peggy Morris 541-750-1034
Supervisory Research Ecologist Steven S Perakis 541-750-0991
Center Director Sue Phillips 541-750-1033
Supervisory Research Ecologist David S Pilliod 208-426-5202
Research Manager Mark A Ricca 541-750-1038
Wildlife Biologist Jennifer Rowe 541-750-1017
Supervisory Research Fire Ecologist Douglas J Shinneman 208-426-5206
Supervisory Research Landscape Ecologist Christian E Torgersen 206-616-1874
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist J David Wiens 541-750-0961