Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

FRESC is one of many science centers of the U.S. Geological Survey. Our staff consists of outstanding scientists, energetic support personnel, and experienced managers. Our scientific and technical skills encompass research, protocol and tool development, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems, information technology, and outreach.

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Research Ecologist Michael J Adams mjadams@usgs.gov 541-750-0980
Wildlife Biologist Christopher "Digger" Anthony canthony@usgs.gov 541-678-0776
Ecologist Cara V Applestein capplestein@usgs.gov 208-426-5214
Ecologist Robert S Arkle rarkle@usgs.gov 208-426-5205
Ecologist Joseph R Benjamin jbenjamin@usgs.gov 208-387-1307
Ecologist Amanda J Boone aboone@usgs.gov 208-387-1314
Scientist Emeritus R. Bruce Bury buryb@usgs.gov 541-750-1010
Supervisory Research Ecologist Madelon (Maddy) Case mcase@usgs.gov
Wildlife Biologist Nathan D Chelgren nchelgren@usgs.gov 541-750-1015
Wildlife Biologist Tara J Conkling tconkling@usgs.gov 530-752-5306
Ecologist Bill E Davidson bdavidson@usgs.gov 208-426-5214
Biological Science Technician Timothy A DeBlois, Jr. tedeblois@usgs.gov
Biological Science Technician Meredith S Diskin mdiskin@usgs.gov
Biological Science Technician (Botany) Rosemary Downing rdowning@usgs.gov
Supervisory Research Ecologist Jason B Dunham jdunham@usgs.gov 541-750-0990
Ecologist Brian T Eachus beachus@usgs.gov
Supervisory Research Ecologist Collin Eagles-Smith ceagles-smith@usgs.gov 541-750-0949
Wildlife Biologist Elise S Elliott-Smith eelliott-smith@usgs.gov 541-750-0982
Ecologist Colleen S Emery cemery@usgs.gov 541-750-0967
Ecologist Matthew R Fisk mfisk@usgs.gov 208-426-5214
Biologist Scott Fordham sfordham@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Mark R. Fuller mark_fuller@usgs.gov 208-426-5200
Ecologist/Science Data Coordinator Stephanie K Galvan Stephanie_Galvan@usgs.gov 541-750-1043
Supervisory Research Ecologist Matthew J Germino mgermino@usgs.gov 208-221-4638
Biological Science Technician (Fisheries) Timothy C Glidden tglidden@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Joan C Hagar joan_hagar@usgs.gov 541-750-0984
Ecologist Patricia K Haggerty phaggerty@usgs.gov 541-750-0947
Fishery Biologist Emily Heaston eheaston@usgs.gov 541-750-0955
Scientist Emeritus Charles J. Henny hennyc@usgs.gov 541-750-1013
Ecologist Garth Herring gherring@usgs.gov 541-750-0952
Scientist Emerita Manuela M Huso mhuso@usgs.gov 541-750-0948
Ecologist Michelle I Jeffries mjeffries@usgs.gov 208-387-1337
Scientist Emeritus Kurt J Jenkins kurt_jenkins@usgs.gov 360-565-3041
Ecologist Branden L Johnson branden_johnson@usgs.gov 541-231-5394
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist Todd E Katzner tkatzner@usgs.gov 208-387-1348
Science & Data Delivery Program Manager Susan K Kemp skemp@usgs.gov 541-750-1047
Ecologist Chad R Kluender ckluender@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Michael N. Kochert mkochert@usgs.gov 208-426-4115
Wildlife Biologist Patrick S Kolar pkolar@usgs.gov
Biological Science Technician Andrew J LaGue alague@usgs.gov
Botanist Brynne E Lazarus blazarus@usgs.gov 208-387-1383
Biological Science Technician Nicholas J Leitgeb nleitgeb@usgs.gov
Research Biologist Rebecca McCaffery rmccaffery@usgs.gov 406-994-5085
Wildlife Biologist Brome McCreary brome_mccreary@usgs.gov 541-750-1012
Ecologist Susan K McIlroy smcilroy@usgs.gov 208-426-5218
Research Ecologist Francine H Mejia fmejia@usgs.gov 541-750-1030
Administrative Officer Peggy Morris pmorris@usgs.gov 541-750-1034
Biologist- Laboratory Manager Patricia A Ortiz portiz@usgs.gov
Biological Science Technician Kristina J Parker kparker@usgs.gov
Wildlife Biologist Christopher A Pearl christopher_pearl@usgs.gov 541-750-1011
Supervisory Research Ecologist Steven S Perakis sperakis@usgs.gov 541-750-0991
Center Director Sue Phillips sue_phillips@usgs.gov 541-750-1033
Ecologist John R Pierce jpierce@usgs.gov 541-750-0996
Supervisory Research Ecologist David S Pilliod dpilliod@usgs.gov 208-387-1363
Wildlife Biologist Sharon A Poessel spoessel@usgs.gov
Ecologist Samuel "Jake" Price sjprice@usgs.gov
Deputy Center Director Maureen K Purcell, Ph.D. mpurcell@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus David A Pyke david_a_pyke@usgs.gov 541-750-0989
Research Manager Mark A Ricca mark_ricca@usgs.gov 541-750-1038
Computer Scientist Mark A Richards mrichards@usgs.gov
Wildlife Biologist Jennifer Rowe jrowe@usgs.gov 541-750-1017
Ecologist Caitlin T Rumrill crumrill@usgs.gov 541-750-0956
Information Technology Specialist Linda Schueck lschueck@usgs.gov 208-426-5211
Ecologist Scott E Shaff sshaff@usgs.gov 541-750-0942
Supervisory Research Fire Ecologist Douglas J Shinneman dshinneman@usgs.gov 208-387-1369
Supervisory Research Landscape Ecologist Christian E Torgersen ctorgersen@usgs.gov 206-616-1874
Biologist Justin Welty jwelty@usgs.gov 208-387-1337
Supervisory Research Wildlife Biologist J David Wiens jwiens@usgs.gov 541-750-0961
Ecologist James J Willacker, Jr. jwillacker@usgs.gov 541-750-0957
Scientist Emeritus Andrea Woodward andrea_woodward@usgs.gov 206-526-2534