Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Connect with us at the USGS Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center! Our Science Center is located in Santa Cruz, California.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Oceanographer Katlin Bowman Adamczyk, Ph.D. kadamczyk@usgs.gov 831-460-7420
Geophysicist Alicia Balster-Gee abalster-gee@usgs.gov 831-460-7581
Research Geologist Patrick Barnard pbarnard@usgs.gov 831-460-7556
Research Geologist Ginger Barth gbarth@usgs.gov 650-439-2329
Research Oceanographer Emily M. Bristol, PhD ebristol@usgs.gov (8310 460-7549
Research Geophysicist Danny Brothers dbrothers@usgs.gov 831-460-7460
Research Geologist Richard Michael Buzard, Ph.D. rbuzard@usgs.gov
Oceanographer Olivia Cheriton ocheriton@usgs.gov 831-460-7579
Research Geophysicist Guy R Cochrane, PhD gcochrane@usgs.gov 831-460-7554
Geologist James Conrad jconrad@usgs.gov 831-460-7407
Physical Scientist Jackson Currie jecurrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7489
Data Management Specialist Evan Dailey edailey@usgs.gov 831-460-7591
Marine Engineering Technician Peter Dal Ferro pdalferro@usgs.gov 831-460-7477
Physical Scientist Peter Dartnell pdartnell@usgs.gov 831-460-7415
Research Geologist Helen W. Dow, Ph.D. hdow@usgs.gov 831-460-7439
Research Geologist Amy East aeast@usgs.gov 831-460-7533
Geologist Emeritus Brian Edwards bedwards@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Marine Operations Manager Timothy Elfers telfers@usgs.gov 831-460-7479
Oceanographer Anita Engelstad aengelstad@usgs.gov 831-460-7588
Research Oceanographer Li Erikson lerikson@usgs.gov 831-460-7563
Physical Scientist Jaycee Favela jfavela@usgs.gov 831-460-7420
Geophysicist Joanne C Ferreira jferreira@usgs.gov 831-460-7571
Chemical Oceanographer Maria C. Figueroa, Ph.D. mfigueroa@usgs.gov
Geographer Amy Foxgrover afoxgrover@usgs.gov 831-460-7561
Geographer Theresa Fregoso tfregoso@usgs.gov 831-460-7528
Research Oceanographer Amy Gartman, PhD agartman@usgs.gov 831-460-7562
Research Geophysicist Eric Geist egeist@usgs.gov 650-439-2457
Oceanographer Emeritus Guy Gelfenbaum ggelfenbaum@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Research Geologist Ann Gibbs agibbs@usgs.gov 831-460-7540
Associate Program Coordinator for Science (Acting) Nadine Golden ngolden@usgs.gov 831-460-7530
IT Specialist Sean Gordon skgordon@usgs.gov 831-460-7584
Research Geologist Eric Grossman egrossman@usgs.gov 360-650-4697
Geophysicist Emeritus Patrick Hart hart@usgs.gov 831-460-7408
Ocean Engineer Gerry Hatcher ghatcher@usgs.gov 831-460-7524
Director of Outreach and Engagement Maya Hayden mkhayden@usgs.gov 831-460-7590
Geologist Emeritus James Hein jhein@usgs.gov 831-460-7419
Research Geologist Jenna C Hill jhill@usgs.gov 831-460-7463
Oceanographer Daniel Hoover dhoover@usgs.gov 831-460-7544
Research Chemist Hope L. Ianiri, Ph.D. hianiri@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Cordell Johnson cordell_johnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7490
Geologist Emeritus Samuel Y Johnson sjohnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7546
Administrative Operations Assistant Alicia Jones ajones@usgs.gov 831-460-7432
Research Geophysicist Jared Kluesner jkluesner@usgs.gov 831-460-7547
Research Social Scientist Dawn Kotowicz, Ph.D. dkotowicz@usgs.gov
Geologist SeanPaul La Selle slaselle@usgs.gov 831-460-7574
Research Oceanographer Jessie Lacy jlacy@usgs.gov 831-460-7520
Geologist Emeritus Homa J Lee hjlee@usgs.gov 650-329-5485
Budget Analyst Jennifer Lemon jlemon@usgs.gov 831-460-7435
Physical Scientist Joshua Logan jlogan@usgs.gov 831-460-7519
Physical Scientist Thomas Lorenson tlorenson@usgs.gov 831-460-7410
Research Oceanographer Mark Lundine, PhD mlundine@usgs.gov 831-460-7578
Engineering Technician Rachel Marcuson rmarcuson@usgs.gov 831-460-7484
Research Geologist Mary McGann mmcgann@usgs.gov 650-329-4979
Oceanographer Samantha McGill scmcgill@usgs.gov 831-460-7543
Marine Technician Jenny White McKee jmckee@usgs.gov 831-460-7485
Research Oceanographer Kira Mizell kmizell@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Modeling Scientist (contractor) Cornelis (Kees) Nederhoff cnederhoff@usgs.gov 831-460-7573
Geologist, GIS Analyst Alexander L. Nereson anereson@usgs.gov 831-460-7577
IT Specialist Leon Nguyen lnguyen@usgs.gov 831-460-7567
Research Oceanographer Daniel Nowacki dnowacki@usgs.gov 831-460-7428
Oceanographer Andrea O'Neill aoneill@usgs.gov 831-460-7586
Research Geologist Ferdinand Oberle foberle@usgs.gov 831-460-7589
Geologist Jason Padgett jpadgett@usgs.gov (831) 460-7536
Oceanographer Kai Parker kaparker@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Research Geophysicist Tom Parsons tparsons@usgs.gov 650-439-2374
Technical Writer Peter L. Pearsall ppearsall@usgs.gov 831-460-7418
Chemist Kha Phan kphan@usgs.gov 831-460-7426
Marine Engineering Technician Daniel Powers dcpowers@usgs.gov 831-460-7478
Research Oceanographer Nancy Prouty nprouty@usgs.gov 831-460-7526
Geologist Andy Ritchie aritchie@usgs.gov 831-460-7454
Scientist Emeritus Robert Rosenbauer brosenbauer@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Oceanographer Kurt Rosenberger krosenberger@usgs.gov 831-460-7535
Geophysicist, Tsunami Scenarios Coordinator Stephanie Ross sross@usgs.gov 650-439-2326
Scientist Emeritus David M Rubin dmrubin@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Geographer Jane Rudebusch jrudebusch@usgs.gov 831-460-7468
Research Geologist Drake Singleton dsingleton@usgs.gov 831-460-7578
Geophysicist Emeritus Ray Sliter rsliter@usgs.gov 831-460-7442
Oceanographer Alex Snyder agsnyder@usgs.gov 831-460-7462
Oceanographer Andrew Stevens astevens@usgs.gov 831-460-7424
Research Geologist Curt Storlazzi, PhD cstorlazzi@usgs.gov 831-460-7521
Research Oceanographer Peter W Swarzenski pswarzen@usgs.gov 831-460-7587
Chemist/Lab Manager Pamela Swarzenski pswarzenski@usgs.gov 831-460-7405
Research Geologist Renee Takesue rtakesue@usgs.gov 831-460-7594
Physical Scientist Angela Tan atan@usgs.gov 831-332-4086
Oceanographer Jennifer Thomas jathomas@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Geologist Peter Triezenberg ptriezenberg@usgs.gov 831-460-7413
Research Oceanographer Sean Vitousek svitousek@usgs.gov 831-460-7570
Research Geologist Jonathan Warrick jwarrick@usgs.gov 831-460-7569
Research Geophysicist Janet Watt jwatt@usgs.gov 831-460-7565
Research Geologist Phillipe A Wernette pwernette@usgs.gov 831-460-7523
Geologist Emeritus Florence L Wong fwong@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Administrative Officer Paulette Zamora pzamora@usgs.gov 831-460-7431