Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

We study our changing planet on regional, national, and global scales. You’ll find us working from the Arctic to Africa, from America’s heartland to its coasts, and in laboratories, ground stations, universities, and research centers around the globe—and of course, at the EROS Center itself. Learn more about our work and connect with us from almost anywhere, using the tools below.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
EROS Cal/Val Center of Excellence (ECCOE) Project Manager Cody Anderson chanderson@usgs.gov 605-594-2787
Research Geographer Roger Auch auch@usgs.gov 605-594-6086
Research Physical Scientist Christopher Barber, PhD cbarber@usgs.gov 605-594-2612
Research Geographer Stephen Boyte sboyte@usgs.gov 605-594-6171
Research Geographer Jesslyn Brown jfbrown@usgs.gov 605-594-6003
Geographer Michael Budde mbudde@usgs.gov 605-594-2619
Research Physical Scientist Christopher J Crawford, Ph.D. cjcrawford@usgs.gov 605-594-2859
Geographer - GIS Analyst William Matthew Cushing mcushing@usgs.gov 605-594-2766
Physical Scientist Jon Dewitz dewitz@usgs.gov 605-594-2715
Center Director Pete Doucette pdoucette@usgs.gov 605-594-2586
Research Physical Scientist Kate Fickas, PhD kfickas@usgs.gov 605-594-6956
Research Physical Scientist Dean Gesch, Ph.D. gesch@usgs.gov 605-594-6055
Ecologist Timothy Hatten thatten@usgs.gov 605-594-2839
Geographer Jeffrey R Irwin jrirwin@usgs.gov 605-594-2731
Geographer Steven Kambly skambly@usgs.gov 703-648-5094
Physical Scientist Michelle Knuppe knuppe@usgs.gov 605-594-2615
Computer Engineer Steven T Labahn labahn@usgs.gov 605-594-2701
Scientist Ryan Longhenry rlonghenry@usgs.gov 605-594-6179
Scientist Kurtis Nelson knelson@usgs.gov 605-594-2805
Geographer Diego Pedreros pedreros@usgs.gov 805-403-9312
Geographer Birgit Peterson, PhD bpeterson@usgs.gov 605-594-2742
Geographer Sandra Poppenga spoppenga@usgs.gov 605-594-2634
Geographer Vivian Queija vqueija@usgs.gov 605-594-6111
Ecologist Matthew Rigge mrigge@usgs.gov 605-594-2894
Research Geographer Jennifer Rover jrover@usgs.gov 605-594-2761
Geographer James Rowland rowland@usgs.gov 605-594-6054
Computer Scientist Chris J Rusanowski crusanow@usgs.gov 605-594-2665
Supervisory Computer Scientist Brian Sauer bsauer@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Kristi Sayler sayler@usgs.gov 605-594-6058
Research Physical Scientist Gabriel B Senay, Ph.D. senay@usgs.gov 605-594-2758
Research Physical Scientist Terry Sohl sohl@usgs.gov 605-594-6537
RCA-EO Program Manager (USGS EROS) Greg Stensaas stensaas@usgs.gov 605-594-2569
Research Physical Scientist Heather Tollerud htollerud@usgs.gov 605-594-2547
Scientist Dean Tyler dtyler@usgs.gov 605-594-2624
Research Physical Scientist George Xian xian@usgs.gov 605-594-2599