Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Geosciences and Environmental Change Science Center is located on the Denver Federal Center in Denver, Colorado

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
IT Specialist & Remote Pilot Joe Adams jdadams@usgs.gov 303-236-2906
Scientist Emeritus Tom Ager tager@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Geologist Katherine Alexander kalexander@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Zach Ancona zancona@usgs.gov 303-236-1886
Research Geologist Lesleigh Anderson land@usgs.gov 303-236-1296
Research Economist Kenneth J. Bagstad, Ph.D. kjbagstad@usgs.gov 303-236-1330
Administrative Operations Assisant Kaci Barrett klbarrett@usgs.gov 303-236-5020
Geologist Nolan Barrette nbarrette@usgs.gov
Geographer Mark A Bauer mabauer@usgs.gov 303-236-1247
Research Geologist Margaret E Berry meberry@usgs.gov 303-236-1240
Scientist Emeritus Chuck Blome cblome@usgs.gov 303-236-1278
Management Analyst Glenn (Chas) C Blystone gblystone@usgs.gov
Supervisory Geographer Lance Brady lrbrady@usgs.gov 303-236-1203
Geographer Rebecca Brice, PhD rbrice@usgs.gov 303-236-1296
Scientist Emeritus Elly Brouwers brouwers@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Scientist Emeritus Jim Budahn jbudahn@usgs.gov 303-236-7919
Geographer Matt A Burgess maburgess@usgs.gov 303-236-5035
Geographer Todd A Burton tburton@usgs.gov 303-236-1302
Geologist Juan-Marcel Campos jcampos@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Research Physical Scientist Amanda R. Carlson, PhD arcarlson@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Joseph Colgan jcolgan@usgs.gov 303-236-1021
Cartographer Catherine Costello ccostello@usgs.gov 303-236-1352
Computer Scientist Jill Janene Cress jjcress@usgs.gov 303-236-1248
Geologist Marieke Dechesne mdechesne@usgs.gov 303-236-1289
Research Ecologist Jay Diffendorfer jediffendorfer@usgs.gov 303-236-5369
Center Director Lara Douglas ldouglas@usgs.gov 303-236-5344
Geographer Mark A Drummond madrummond@usgs.gov 970-226-9374
Geologist Zachary Engle zengle@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Joan J Fitzpatrick jfitz@usgs.gov 303-236-7881
Research Geologist (Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow) Ryan E Frazer, Ph.D. rfrazer@usgs.gov 303-236-1276
Geologist Michael Frothingham mfrothingham@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Steven Garman slgarman@usgs.gov 303-236-1353
Research Geologist Amy Gilmer, PhD agilmer@usgs.gov 303-236-1636
Geologist Judd Goldberg jgoldberg@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Deputy Center Director Harland Goldstein hgoldstein@usgs.gov 303-236-5506
Budget Analyst Stacy Goldstein sgoldstein@usgs.gov 303-236-4843
Research Geologist Harrison Gray, Ph.D hgray@usgs.gov 303-236-7928
Student Trainee (Geography) Jeremy C Havens jhavens@usgs.gov 303-236-7807
Research Ecologist Todd Hawbaker tjhawbaker@usgs.gov 303-236-1371
Research Ecologist Paul Henne, Ph.D. phenne@usgs.gov 303-236-1262
Information Technology Specialist Bryan Herrera bherrera@usgs.gov 303-236-5480
Geologist Ian Hillenbrand ihillenbrand@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Geologist Jaime Hirtz jhirtz@usgs.gov
Geologist Jeff Honke jhonke@usgs.gov 303-236-5540
Administrative Operations Assistant Laura Hopkins lhopkins@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Mark R. Hudson, PhD mhudson@usgs.gov 303-236-7446
Research Geologist Adam M Hudson ahudson@usgs.gov 303-236-7699
Physical Scientist Peter Ibsen pibsen@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Research Geologist Sam A Johnstone sjohnstone@usgs.gov 303-236-5705
Research Geologist Natalie M. Kehrwald nkehrwald@usgs.gov 303-236-4534
Physical Science Technician Louisa Kramer lkramer@usgs.gov 303-236-3226
Geologist Emma Krolczyk ekrolczyk@usgs.gov 303-236-7928
Scientist Emeritus Mel Kuntz ask@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Research Geologist Corey Lawrence clawrence@usgs.gov 303-236-3210
Geologist Jenifer Leidelmeijer jleidelmeijer@usgs.gov 303-236-0953
Physical Scientist Michelle Leung mleung@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Dave Lidke dlidke@usgs.gov 303-236-1286
Research Geologist Jens-Erik Lundstern (Lund Snee) jlundsnee@usgs.gov 303-236-7881
Scientist Emeritus Scott C Lundstrom, Ph.D. sclundst@usgs.gov 303-236-7944
Geologist Alexander Lusk alusk@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Brandon Lutz, PhD blutz@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Richard F Madole ask@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Research Geologist Shannon Mahan smahan@usgs.gov 303-236-7928
Physical Scientist Jamie L. McBeth jlmcbeth@usgs.gov 406-994-2371
Scientist Emeritus Scott A Minor sminor@usgs.gov 303-236-0303
Scientist Emeritus Dave Moore dwmoore@usgs.gov 303-236-5345
Scientist Emeritus Daniel Muhs dmuhs@usgs.gov 303-236-7919
Scientist Emeritus James Paces jbpaces@usgs.gov 303-236-0533
Geographer Richard Pelltier rtpelltier@usgs.gov 303-236-5808
Research Geologist Jeff Pigati jpigati@usgs.gov 303-236-7870
Geologist Bryant Platt bplatt@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Wayne Premo wpremo@usgs.gov 303-236-7686
Geologist Miriam Primus mprimus@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Marith Reheis mreheis@usgs.gov 303-236-1270
Scientist Emeritus Richard L Reynolds rreynolds@usgs.gov 303-236-1303
Scientist Emeritus Mitchell Reynolds mwreynol@usgs.gov 303-236-8007
Geographer Warren Roe wroe@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Cal Ruleman cruleman@usgs.gov 303-236-7804
Physical Scientist Victoria M Scholl vscholl@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus R. Randall Schumann rschumann@usgs.gov 303-236-1525
Research Geologist Theresa Schwartz tmschwartz@usgs.gov 303-236-7881
Research Physical Scientist Darius Semmens dsemmens@usgs.gov 303-236-1420
Research Geologist Sarah Shafer sshafer@usgs.gov 541-750-0946
Geographer Ben Sherrouse bcsherrouse@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Ralph Shroba rshroba@usgs.gov 303-236-1292
Physical Science Technician Julie Simon jlsimon@usgs.gov 303-236-1232
Research Geologist Tyson Smith tmsmith@usgs.gov
Geologist Brooklyn Smout bsmout@usgs.gov
Geologist Leland R. Spangler lspangler@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Kathleen Springer kspringer@usgs.gov
Geologist Laura Strickland lstrickland@usgs.gov 303-236-5302
Computer Scientist Richard L Sutton rsutton@usgs.gov 303-236-5619
Research Geologist Donald Sweetkind dsweetkind@usgs.gov 303-236-1828
Information Technology Specialist Josh Takacs jdtakacs@usgs.gov 303-236-1263
Administrative Officer Debra Taylor djtaylor@usgs.gov 303-236-4835
Scientist Emeritus Emily M Taylor emtaylor@usgs.gov 303-236-8253
Scientist Emeritus Bob Thompson rthompson@usgs.gov 303-236-5347
Research Geologist Ren Thompson, PhD rathomps@usgs.gov 303-236-0929
Geologist Kelly D. Thomson, PhD kthomson@usgs.gov
Geologist Hannah G.D. Tompkins htompkins@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Kenzie Turner kturner@usgs.gov 303-236-4610
Geologist Frank Urban furban@usgs.gov 303-236-4790
Geographer Paco Van Sistine dvansistine@usgs.gov 303-236-5452
Research Geographer Melanie Vanderhoof mvanderhoof@usgs.gov 303-236-1411
Scientist Emeritus John Whitney jwhitney@usgs.gov 303-236-7803
Research Ecologist Kimberly Wickland kpwick@usgs.gov 303-541-3072
Physical Scientist Elizabeth Williams ekwilliams@usgs.gov 303-236-1519
Geologist Jeremiah Workman jworkman@usgs.gov 303-236-1257
Research Geologist Kristine Zellman kzellman@usgs.gov 303-236-5838