Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely water science to California and the Nation. See links under "Connect" for locations and more staff contact information.

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Gabriel Lopez

Public Information Coordinator / Administrative Assistant
Phone

Mathieu Marineau

Program Chief, Watersheds, Ecology, and Integrated Hydrologic Monitoring
Phone

Joseph Domagalski

Program Chief, Biogeochemistry and Contaminants
Phone

Claudia C. Faunt

Program Chief, Groundwater Availability and Use Assessments
Phone

Miranda Fram

Program Chief, Statewide and National Water Quality Assessments
Phone

Matthew K Landon

Program Chief, California Oil, Gas and Groundwater
Phone

Paul Work, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE

Program Chief, Estuarine Hydrodynamics and Sediment Transport
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Science Writer/Multimedia Producer Steve Ackley hackley@usgs.gov 916-431-8359
Hydrologic Technician Malanyon Adams malanyonadams@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Field Coordinator Sarmad Alkayssi slalkayssi@usgs.gov 916-278-3064
Administrative Operations Assistant Jordon S Almos jalmos@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Chemist Charles N Alpers cnalpers@usgs.gov 916-278-3134
Research Hydrologist Robert Anders randers@usgs.gov 619-225-6155
Hydrologic Technician Lisa Shea Anderson lsanderson@usgs.gov 707-468-4040
Fish Biologist David Ayers dayers@usgs.gov 916-374-8554
Hydrologic Technician Davis J Badger dbadger@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Administrative Operations Assistant Chardae Baker
Hydrologist Mariia Balkan mbalkan@usgs.gov 916-278-3095
Hydrologic Technician Tim Baxter tbaxter@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Supervisory Research Hydrologist Ken Belitz kbelitz@usgs.gov 858-775-6309
Hydrologist George Bennett georbenn@usgs.gov 916-278-3099
Research Chemist Brian Bergamaschi bbergama@usgs.gov 916-278-3053
Hydrologic Technician Thomas Bergamaschi tbergamaschi@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Geographer Sandra Bond sbond@usgs.gov 916-278-3031
Biologist Keith Bouma-Gregson, PhD kbouma-gregson@usgs.gov 510-230-3691
Hydrologist Scott Boyce, PhD seboyce@usgs.gov 619-225-6102
Geophysicist Justin Brandt jbrandt@usgs.gov 916-278-3159
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Gregory Brewster gdbrews@usgs.gov 916-278-3132
Hydrologic Technician Anthony A. Brown anbrown@usgs.gov 619-225-6140
Physical Scientist Stephanie Buck sbuck@usgs.gov 918-237-0588
Hydrologic Technician Dylan Burau dburau@usgs.gov 916-278-3294
Supervisory Hydrologist Jon Burau jrburau@usgs.gov 916-997-4206
Research Hydrologist Karen Burow krburow@usgs.gov 916-278-3087
Deputy Associate Director for Data Louis A Caldwell lacald@usgs.gov 619-225-6103
Hydrologist Allen Christensen ahchrist@usgs.gov 619-225-6175
Biological Science Technician Justin K Clause jclause@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Administrative Operations Assistant Jordan Conneely jconneely@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Supervisory Geologist, Chief Research Drilling Program Steven M Crawford smcrawfo@usgs.gov 702-823-1235
Geologist Geoff Cromwell gcromwell@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Ext: 11
Hydrologist Daniel Culling dculling@usgs.gov 619-225-6194
Program Chief, Watersheds, Ecology, and Integrated Hydrologic Modeling Debra Curry -- --
Geologist Jennifer A. Curtis jacurtis@usgs.gov 707-834-7818
Research Hydrologist Wesley Danskin wdanskin@usgs.gov 619-225-6132
Hydrologist Tracy Davis tadavis@usgs.gov 619-225-6143
Hydrologic Technician Alonso G De La O adelao@usgs.gov 909-798-3272
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Matthew De Parsia mdeparsia@usgs.gov 916-278-3080
Hydrologist Erica De Parsia edeparsia@usgs.gov 916-278-3211
Hydrologic Technician Ayelet Delascagigas adelascagigas@usgs.gov 916-823-1793
Management Analyst Gregory Denn gdenn@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Hydrologist Meghan C Dick mdick@usgs.gov 619-225-6159
Associate Director for Data Mark R Dickman mdickman@usgs.gov 916-278-9111
Program Chief, Biogeochemistry and Contaminants Joseph Domagalski joed@usgs.gov 916-278-3077
IT Specialist John Donovan jmd@usgs.gov 916-278-3120
Research Hydrologist Judith Z Drexler jdrexler@usgs.gov 916-278-3057
Biologist Taylor Eddy teddy@usgs.gov 650-329-4448
Hydrologist John A Engott jaengott@usgs.gov 916-278-4808
Hydrologist Kirsten E Faulkner kfaulkner@usgs.gov 916-278-3227
Program Chief, Groundwater Availability and Use Assessments Claudia C. Faunt ccfaunt@usgs.gov 619-225-6142
Hydrologist Nicole C Fenton nfenton@usgs.gov 619-225-6159
Research Fish Biologist Frederick Feyrer ffeyrer@usgs.gov 916-278-3232
Research Hydrologist Jacob A Fleck jafleck@usgs.gov 916-278-3063
Program Chief, Statewide and National Water Quality Assessments Miranda Fram mfram@usgs.gov 916-278-3088
Hydrologic Technician Haruchika L Fujiwara hfujiwara@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologist Riley Gannon rgannon@usgs.gov 858-598-4165
Physical Scientist Kathleen D Gans kgans@usgs.gov 650-329-5511
Hydrologic Technician Todd Geiger tgeiger@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Hydrologic Technician Ben R Glass brglass@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Hydrologist Dara Goldrath dgold@usgs.gov 619-225-6174
Hydrologist Krishangi Groover kgroover@usgs.gov 619-225-6144
Research Chemist Michael S Gross msgross@usgs.gov 916-278-3176
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Anthony Guerriero aguerrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7494
Visual Information Specialist Emerson Gusto egusto@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologist Angela Hansen anhansen@usgs.gov 916-278-3306
Hydrologist Jeffrey A Hansen jahansen@usgs.gov 916-278-3076
Hydrologist Jennifer Harkness jharkness@usgs.gov 916-278-3029
Hydrologist David Hart dhart@usgs.gov 916-278-9256
Geologist Emily A Haugen ehaugen@usgs.gov 916-278-9040
Hydrologist Dan Haught, Ph.D. dwhealdo@usgs.gov 916-278-3171
Research Hydrologist Wesley Henson, Ph.D. whenson@usgs.gov 619-225-6170
Administrative Officer Glenn Henz ghenz@usgs.gov 916-278-3101
Research Hydrologist Joseph A Hevesi jhevesi@usgs.gov 916-278-3274
Hydrologic Technician Michael Hitzelberger mhitzelberger@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Chemist Michelle L Hladik mhladik@usgs.gov 916-278-3183
Hydrologic Technician Paul Honeywell phoneywe@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Science Communications Sally House shouse@usgs.gov 619-225-6133
Hydrologist James F Howle jfhowle@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Ext: 2017
Fish Biologist Brock Huntsman bhuntsman@usgs.gov 916-278-3117
Research Hydrologist John Izbicki jaizbick@usgs.gov 619-225-6131
Hydrologist Elizabeth Jachens ejachens@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Thomas A. Jetson (Johnston) tjohnston@usgs.gov 916-278-3110
Research Geographer Tyler Johnson tyjohns@usgs.gov 619-225-6137
Hydrologic Technician Nathan I Jumps njumps@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Hydrologist Bryant C Jurgens bjurgens@usgs.gov 916-278-3275
Hydrologic Technician Adam Kjos adamkjos@usgs.gov 619-225-6145
Geographer Kathryn Koczot kmkczot@usgs.gov 619-225-6152
Research Soil Scientist Tamara Kraus tkraus@usgs.gov 916-278-3260
Research Hydrologist Justin Kulongoski kulongos@usgs.gov 619-225-6122
Hydrologist Michael T Land mtland@usgs.gov 619-225-6168
Program Chief, California Oil, Gas and Groundwater Matthew K Landon landon@usgs.gov 619-225-6109
Hydrologist Joshua Larsen jlarsen@usgs.gov 619-225-6123
Biological Science Technician Veronica Larwood vlarwood@usgs.gov 916-716-7372
Hydrologic Technician Michael J Lee mjlee@usgs.gov 909-798-3272
Hydrologist Leah E Kammel Lenoch llenoch@usgs.gov 608-212-7890
Research Geologist Zeno Levy, Ph.D. zlevy@usgs.gov 916-278-3005
Public Information Coordinator / Administrative Assistant Gabriel Lopez glopez@usgs.gov 916-278-3026
Hydrologist/Projects Program Coordinator Joan Lopez jvlopez@usgs.gov 916-278-3085
Physical Scientist Vong Lor vlor@usgs.gov 916-278-3242
Program Chief, Watersheds, Ecology, and Integrated Hydrologic Monitoring Mathieu Marineau mmarineau@usgs.gov 916-278-3179
Scientist Emeritus Peter R Martin pmmartin@usgs.gov 619-225-6127
Geographer Donald Martin domartin@usgs.gov 619-225-6162
Hydrologic Technician Timothy M Mathany tmathany@usgs.gov 916-278-3066
Hydrologic Technician Anthony McCarlson amccarlson@usgs.gov 619-225-6107
Geographer Kelly R McPherson krmcpher@usgs.gov 916-278-3169
Geologist Connor Joseph McVey cmcvey@usgs.gov 916-278-3039
Hydrologist Gregory Mendez gomendez@usgs.gov 619-225-6176
Hydrologic Technician Ryan Mesmer rmesmer@usgs.gov 619-225-6165
Hydrologist Loren Metzger lmetzger@usgs.gov 916-278-3003
Hydrologist Tara Morgan-King tamorgan@usgs.gov 916-374-8554
Hydrologic Technician Andrew Y Morita amorita@usgs.gov 619-225-6167
Associate Director for Projects Anke Mueller-Solger, PhD amueller-solger@usgs.gov 916-278-3198
Hydrologic Technician Kyle Nakatsuka knakatsuka@usgs.gov 916-278-3133
Hydrologist Joseph Nawikas jnawika@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Biologist Erica Nejad enejad@usgs.gov 650-329-5004
Hydrologic Technician Elisabeth Newman enewman@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Phoebe R Nicholls pnicholls@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Physicist Emeritus John R. Nimmo, Ph. D. jrnimmo@usgs.gov 650-329-4537
Scientist Emeritus Tracy Nishikawa tnish@usgs.gov 619-225-6148
Research Chemist Lisa Nowell lhnowell@usgs.gov 916-278-3096
Hydrologic Technician Katy O'Donnell kodonnell@usgs.gov 916-278-3291
Hydrologist James Orlando jorlando@usgs.gov 916-278-3271
Hydrologic Technician Danielle Palm dpalm@usgs.gov 916-278-3022
Supervisory Hydrologist Edmund Parvin eparvin@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Hydrologist Scott Paulinski spaulinski@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Hydrologic Technician Michael Perrine mperrine@usgs.gov 530-246-5282
Hydrologic Technician Milissa F Peterson mfpeterson@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Administrative Officer Jeanette R Rainey jrainey@usgs.gov 916-709-5995
Hydrologist Katherine Ransom kransom@usgs.gov 916-817-9259
IT Specialist (CUSTSPT) Edward Reeves ereeves@usgs.gov 619-225-6196
Center Director Eric Reichard egreich@usgs.gov 619-225-6134
Physical Scientist Emily Richardson erichardson@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Shanna L Rose slrose@usgs.gov 916-278-3036
Hydrologist Celia Rosecrans crosecrans@usgs.gov 916-278-3293
Hydrologist Catherine Ruhl cruhl@usgs.gov 916-617-2799
Ext: 7720
Hydrologist Michael Rush, PhD mrush@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Research Hydrologist Dina Saleh dsaleh@usgs.gov 916-278-3273
Chemist Corey Sanders csanders@usgs.gov 916-278-3289
Hydologist David M Segal dsegal@usgs.gov 239-275-8448
Ext: 27
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Neil Seitz nseitz@usgs.gov 619-225-6163
Geographer Whitney Seymour wseymour@usgs.gov 619-225-6149
Hydrologist Jennifer Shelton jshelton@usgs.gov 916-278-3068
Associate Director for Science Operations Michelle Shouse mkshouse@usgs.gov 916-278-9560
Hydrologist Michelle Sneed micsneed@usgs.gov 916-278-3119
Hydrologist Andrew L Soldavini asoldavini@usgs.gov 619-225-6139
Hydrologic Technician James R Solum jsolum@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Hydrologic Technician Jeniffer Soto Perez jsotoperez@usgs.gov 916-278-3061
Hydrologist Christina L Stamos-Pfeiffer clstamos@usgs.gov 619-225-6141
Hydrologist Zachary Stanko zstanko@usgs.gov 619-225-6448
Hydrologist Michael J Stephens mjstephens@usgs.gov 916-278-9240
Hydrologist Michelle Stern mstern@usgs.gov 916-278-3093
Hydrologist/Data Administrator Sylvia Stork svstork@usgs.gov 916-278-3115
Physical Research Scientist Ellen Stuart-Haëntjens (previously Goodrich-Stuart) egoodrich-stuart@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Geologist Elizabeth B. Stumpner estumpner@usgs.gov 916-278-3067
Hydrologist Paul Stumpner pstump@usgs.gov 916-207-6761
Hydrologic Technician Daryna Sushch dsushch@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Program Officer Kimberly Taylor, PhD ktaylor@usgs.gov 916-825-6264
Hydrologic Technician Elias Tejeda etejeda@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Jessica Teunis jateunis@usgs.gov 619-225-6114
Hydrologist Jonathan Traum jtraum@usgs.gov 916-278-3129
Hydrologist Stefan Voss savoss@usgs.gov 916-278-3109
IT Specialist (Customer Support) Jennifer Wagner jwagner@usgs.gov 916-278-3184
Physical Scientist Brendan Wakefield bwakefield@usgs.gov 916-278-3082
Hydrologist John G Warden, Ph.D. jwarden@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
ITT Chief Stuart Wilson swwilson@usgs.gov 775-887-7608
Physical Scientist Emily E Woodward ewoodward@usgs.gov 412-569-1004
Research Hydrologist Linda R Woolfenden lrwoolfe@usgs.gov 916-278-3014
Program Chief, Estuarine Hydrodynamics and Sediment Transport Paul Work, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE pwork@usgs.gov 916-618-3899
Program Chief, Watersheds, Ecology, and Integrated Hydrologic Modeling (Acting) Scott A Wright sawright@usgs.gov 916-278-3024
Hydrologist Michael T Wright mtwright@usgs.gov 619-225-6120
Biologist Marissa Wulff mwulff@usgs.gov 916-278-3299
Fish Biologist Matthew J Young, PhD mjyoung@usgs.gov 916-278-3004
Reports Specialist Jeffrey Ziegeweid jrziege@usgs.gov 612-209-6436