Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely water science to California and the Nation. See links under "Connect" for locations and more staff contact information.

Contacts

Joseph Domagalski

Program Chief, Biogeochemistry and Contaminants
Phone

Claudia C. Faunt

Program Chief, Groundwater Availability and Use Assessments
Phone

Miranda Fram

Program Chief, Statewide and National Water Quality Assessments
Phone

Matthew K Landon

Program Chief, California Oil, Gas and Groundwater
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Public Affairs Specialist Steve Ackley hackley@usgs.gov 916-278-3105
Hydrologic Technician Malanyon Adams malanyonadams@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Field Coordinator Sarmad Alkayssi slalkayssi@usgs.gov 916-278-3064
Research Chemist Charles N Alpers cnalpers@usgs.gov 916-278-3134
Research Hydrologist Ayman H Alzraiee, PhD aalzraiee@usgs.gov 916-278-3256
Research Hydrologist Robert Anders randers@usgs.gov 619-225-6155
Research Geologist Dulcinea Avouris, PhD davouris@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Davis J Badger dbadger@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Administrative Operations Assistant Chardae Baker
Hydrologist Mariia Balkan mbalkan@usgs.gov 916-278-3095
Hydrologic Technician Kristopher F Barrios kbarrios@usgs.gov 916-381-0207
Hydrologic Technician Tim Baxter tbaxter@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Victoria D. Benitez vbenitez@usgs.gov 619-225-6143
Hydrologist George Bennett georbenn@usgs.gov 916-278-3099
Hydrologic Technician Thomas Bergamaschi tbergamaschi@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Chemist Brian Bergamaschi bbergama@usgs.gov 916-278-3053
Chemist Gabrielle Black, PhD gpblack@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Heidi Bockisch hbockisch@usgs.gov
Geographer Sandra Bond sbond@usgs.gov 916-278-3031
Research Biologist Keith Bouma-Gregson kbouma-gregson@usgs.gov 510-230-3691
Research Hydrologist Scott Boyce, PhD seboyce@usgs.gov 619-225-6102
Geophysicist Justin Brandt jbrandt@usgs.gov 916-278-3159
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Gregory Brewster gdbrews@usgs.gov 916-278-3132
Hydrologic Technician Anthony A. Brown anbrown@usgs.gov 619-225-6140
Physical Scientist Stephanie Buck sbuck@usgs.gov 918-237-0588
Hydrologic Technician Dylan Burau dburau@usgs.gov 916-278-3294
Supervisory Hydrologist Jon Burau jrburau@usgs.gov 916-997-4206
Biologist Jordan M Buxton, Master of Professional Science jbuxton@usgs.gov
Deputy Associate Director for Data Louis A Caldwell lacald@usgs.gov 619-988-5805
Hydrologic Technician Richard B Castro rbcastro@usgs.gov 909-798-3272
Hydrologic Technician John M Chan jmchan@usgs.gov 707-468-4040
Hydrologist Allen Christensen ahchrist@usgs.gov 619-225-6175
Biological Science Technician Justin K Clause jclause@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Administrative Operations Assistant Jordan Conneely jconneely@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Supervisory Geologist, Chief Research Drilling Program Steven M Crawford smcrawfo@usgs.gov 702-823-1235
Geologist Geoff Cromwell, PhD gcromwell@usgs.gov 805-266-5234
Hydrologist Daniel Culling dculling@usgs.gov 619-225-6194
Research Geologist Jennifer A. Curtis jacurtis@usgs.gov 707-834-7818
Research Hydrologist Wesley Danskin wdanskin@usgs.gov 619-225-6132
Hydrologist Tracy Davis tadavis@usgs.gov 619-225-6143
Hydrologic Technician Alonso G De La O adelao@usgs.gov 909-798-3272
Hydrologist Matthew De Parsia mdeparsia@usgs.gov 916-278-3080
Hydrologist Erica De Parsia edeparsia@usgs.gov 916-278-3211
Hydrologic Technician Ayelet Delascagigas adelascagigas@usgs.gov 916-823-1793
Hydrologic Technician Patrick C Dellwo pdellwo@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Management Analyst Gregory Denn gdenn@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Hydrologist Meghan C Dick mdick@usgs.gov 619-225-6154
Associate Director for Data Mark R Dickman mdickman@usgs.gov 916-666-9951
Program Chief, Biogeochemistry and Contaminants Joseph Domagalski joed@usgs.gov 916-278-3077
IT Specialist John Donovan jmd@usgs.gov 916-278-3120
Research Hydrologist Judith Z. Drexler jdrexler@usgs.gov 916-278-3057
Hydrologic Technician Dekker C Ehlers dehlers@usgs.gov 707-468-4040
Hydrologist John A Engott jaengott@usgs.gov 916-278-4808
Physical Scientist Joseph K Fackrell jfackrell@usgs.gov 650-329-4515
Hydrologist Kirsten E Faulkner kfaulkner@usgs.gov 916-278-3227
Program Chief, Groundwater Availability and Use Assessments Claudia C. Faunt ccfaunt@usgs.gov 619-225-6142
Research Fish Biologist Frederick Feyrer ffeyrer@usgs.gov 916-278-3232
Research Hydrologist Jacob A Fleck jafleck@usgs.gov 916-278-3063
Program Chief, Statewide and National Water Quality Assessments Miranda Fram mfram@usgs.gov 916-278-3088
Hydrologic Technician Lawrence Fujiwara hfujiwara@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologist Riley Gannon rgannon@usgs.gov 858-598-4165
Physical Scientist Kathleen D Gans kgans@usgs.gov 650-329-5511
Hydrologic Technician Ben R Glass brglass@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Biological Science Technician Jeff L Gronemyer jgronemyer@usgs.gov 916-278-3200
Hydrologist Krishangi Groover kgroover@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Anthony Guerriero aguerrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7494
Visual Information Specialist Emerson Gusto egusto@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologist Angela Hansen anhansen@usgs.gov 916-278-3306
Hydrologist Jeffrey A Hansen jahansen@usgs.gov 916-278-3076
Research Hydrologist Jennifer (Jennie) Harkness jharkness@usgs.gov 916-278-3029
Hydrologist David Hart dhart@usgs.gov 916-278-9256
Research Hydrologist Wesley Henson, Ph.D. whenson@usgs.gov 619-225-6170
Chief Projects Officer Glenn Henz ghenz@usgs.gov 916-278-3101
Research Hydrologist Joseph A Hevesi jhevesi@usgs.gov 916-278-3274
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Travis Hiett trhiett@usgs.gov 916-381-0207
Research Chemist Michelle L Hladik, PhD mhladik@usgs.gov 916-278-3183
Hydrologist James F Howle jfhowle@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Ext: 2017
Fish Biologist Brock Huntsman bhuntsman@usgs.gov 916-278-3117
Research Hydrologist John Izbicki jaizbick@usgs.gov 619-225-6131
Hydrologist Elizabeth Jachens ejachens@usgs.gov 619-225-6144
Postdoctoral Biologist Andrea Jaegge ajaegge@usgs.gov
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson tjeppson@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Thomas A. Jetson (Johnston) tjohnston@usgs.gov 916-278-3110
Hydrologic Technician Nathan I Jumps njumps@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Research Hydrologist Bryant C Jurgens bjurgens@usgs.gov 916-278-3275
Hydrologic Technician Emilie F Kitterman ekitterman@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Geographer Kathryn Koczot kmkczot@usgs.gov 619-225-6152
Research Soil Scientist Tamara Kraus tkraus@usgs.gov 916-278-3260
Research Hydrologist Justin Kulongoski kulongos@usgs.gov 619-225-6122
Physical Scientist Elisabeth LaBarbera elabarbera@usgs.gov 916-278-3280
Hydrologist Michael T Land mtland@usgs.gov 619-225-6168
Program Chief, California Oil, Gas and Groundwater Matthew K Landon landon@usgs.gov 619-225-6109
Hydrologist Joshua Larsen jlarsen@usgs.gov 619-225-6123
Field Assistant (Hydrology) Anne K Le ale@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Brandon Ledbetter bjledbetter@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Zeno Levy, Ph.D. zlevy@usgs.gov 916-278-3005
Hydrologic Technician Bill M Li bli@usgs.gov 858-679-4015
Hydrologist/Projects Program Coordinator Joan Lopez jvlopez@usgs.gov 916-278-3085
Public Information Coordinator / Administrative Assistant Gabriel Lopez glopez@usgs.gov 916-278-3026
Physical Scientist Vong Lor vlor@usgs.gov 916-278-3242
Program Chief, Watershed Sciences Mathieu Marineau mmarineau@usgs.gov 916-278-3179
Scientist Emeritus Peter R Martin pmmartin@usgs.gov 619-225-6127
Geographer Donald Martin domartin@usgs.gov 619-225-6162
Management Analyst Sheila Matsukawa smatsuka@usgs.gov 702-823-1117
Geographer Kelly R McPherson krmcpher@usgs.gov 916-278-3169
Hydrologic Technician Ryan Mesmer rmesmer@usgs.gov 619-225-6165
Hydrologist Loren Metzger lmetzger@usgs.gov 916-278-3003
Hydrologic Technician Shanna Lynn-Rose Miller slrose@usgs.gov 916-278-3036
STUDENT TRAINEE Hannah Mitchell hmitchell@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Tara Morgan-King tamorgan@usgs.gov 916-374-8554
Hydrologic Technician Andrew Y Morita amorita@usgs.gov 619-225-6167
Center Director Anke Mueller-Solger, PhD amueller-solger@usgs.gov 916-508-8116
Hydrologic Technician Kyle Nakatsuka knakatsuka@usgs.gov 916-278-3133
Postdoctoral Researcher Schuyler Nardelli, PhD snardelli@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Joseph Nawikas jnawika@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Biologist Erica Nejad enejad@usgs.gov 650-329-5004
Scientist Emeritus Tracy Nishikawa tnish@usgs.gov 619-225-6148
Research Chemist Lisa Nowell lhnowell@usgs.gov 916-278-3096
Hydrologic Technician Katy O'Donnell kodonnell@usgs.gov 916-278-3291
Hydrologist James Orlando jorlando@usgs.gov 916-278-3271
Biological Science Technician Danielle Palm dpalm@usgs.gov 916-278-3022
Supervisory Hydrologist Edmund Parvin eparvin@usgs.gov 530-587-0910
Hydrologist Scott Paulinski spaulinski@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
Administrative Officer Jeanette R Rainey jrainey@usgs.gov 916-709-5995
IT Specialist (CUSTSPT) Edward Reeves ereeves@usgs.gov 619-225-6196
Regional Director, Southwest Eric Reichard egreich@usgs.gov 916-978-2158
Physical Scientist Emily Richardson erichardson@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologist Celia Rosecrans crosecrans@usgs.gov 916-278-3293
Geologist Christina D Rosenberg crosenberg@usgs.gov 916-2178-3256
Hydrologist Catherine Ruhl cruhl@usgs.gov 916-617-2799
Ext: 7720
Research Hydrologist Dina Saleh dsaleh@usgs.gov 916-278-3273
Chemist Corey Sanders csanders@usgs.gov 916-278-3289
Oceanographer Tara Schraga tschraga@usgs.gov 650-329-4381
Hydologist David M Segal dsegal@usgs.gov 239-275-8448
Ext: 27
Geographer Whitney Seymour wseymour@usgs.gov 619-225-6149
Hydrologist Jennifer Shelton jshelton@usgs.gov 916-278-3068
Associate Director for Science Operations Michelle Shouse mkshouse@usgs.gov 916-278-9560
Public Affairs Specialist Shipra Shukla sshukla@usgs.gov 916-532-3024
PHYSICAL SCIENTIST Anthony Smith ajsmith@usgs.gov
Technical Support Coordinator for Groundwater Science Michelle Sneed micsneed@usgs.gov 916-708-2479
Hydrologist Andrew L Soldavini asoldavini@usgs.gov 619-225-6139
Hydrologic Technician James R Solum jsolum@usgs.gov 805-928-9539
Hydrologic Technician Jeniffer Soto Perez jsotoperez@usgs.gov 916-278-3061
Hydrologist Emerita Christina L Stamos-Pfeiffer clstamos@usgs.gov 619-225-6141
Hydrologist Zachary Stanko zstanko@usgs.gov 619-225-6448
Hydrologist Michael J Stephens mjstephens@usgs.gov 916-278-9240
Hydrologist Michelle Stern, PhD mstern@usgs.gov 916-278-3093
Hydrologist Paul Stumpner pstump@usgs.gov 916-207-6761
Hydrologic Technician Daryna Sushch dsushch@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Program Officer Kimberly Taylor, PhD ktaylor@usgs.gov 916-825-6264
Hydrologic Technician Elias Tejeda etejeda@usgs.gov 916-278-3000
Hydrologic Technician Jessica Teunis jateunis@usgs.gov 619-225-6114
Hydrologic Technician Rachel C Thomas rcthomas@usgs.gov 907-786-7103
Hydrologist Jonathan Traum jtraum@usgs.gov 916-278-3129
Hydrologic Technician Matthew Uychutin muychutin@usgs.gov 916-278-3127
Fish Biologist Veronica Violette (Larwood) vviolette@usgs.gov 916-716-7372
Hydrologist Stefan Voss savoss@usgs.gov 916-278-3109
Physical Scientist Brendan Wakefield bwakefield@usgs.gov 916-278-3082
Hydrologist John G Warden, Ph.D. jwarden@usgs.gov 619-225-6100
ITT Chief Stuart Wilson swwilson@usgs.gov 775-887-7608
Administrative Operations Specialist Angie L Woods alwoods@usgs.gov 803-750-6195
Research Physical Scientist Emily E Woodward ewoodward@usgs.gov 412-569-1004
Hydrologist Michael T Wright mtwright@usgs.gov 619-225-6120
Biologist Marissa Wulff mwulff@usgs.gov 916-278-3299
Research Fish Biologist Matthew J Young, PhD mjyoung@usgs.gov 916-278-3004
Bureau Approving Official Jeffrey R. Ziegeweid jrziege@usgs.gov