Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Select the appropriate contact for your needs.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard baagaard@usgs.gov 303-273-8481
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. kallstadt@usgs.gov 303-273-8570
Mendenhall Research Geophysicist Travis Alongi, PhD talongi@usgs.gov
Geophysicist Jason M Altekruse jaltekruse@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Robert E Anthony reanthony@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay abaltay@usgs.gov 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. abarbour@usgs.gov 650-439-2803
Assistant Coordinator William Barnhart, Ph.D. wbarnhart@usgs.gov
ANSS Depot Manager Patrick Bastien pbastien@usgs.gov 505-846-8029
Research Geologist Nicholas (Nick) M Beeler nbeeler@usgs.gov 360-993-8987
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied mblanpied@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt borcherdt@usgs.gov 650-644-8946
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. olboyd@usgs.gov 303-273-8617
Research Geologist Rich Briggs rbriggs@usgs.gov 303-273-8465
Research Geophysicist Benjamin Brooks bbrooks@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Paula M Burgi pburgi@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD catching@usgs.gov 650-329-4749
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi celebi@usgs.gov 650-329-5623
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan jchan@usgs.gov 650-439-2516
Operations Manager, National Strong Motion Project Dean Childs dmchilds@usgs.gov 650-416-4585
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy choy@usgs.gov 303-273-8424
Geophysicist Brandon S Clayton bclayton@usgs.gov
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran ecochran@usgs.gov 626-583-7238
Geologist Karimah Comstock kcomstock@usgs.gov 650-439-2708
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis ldavis@usgs.gov 720-908-2883
Field Geophysicist Jason L. De Cristofaro jdecristofaro@usgs.gov 626-583-7230
Research Geophysicist Chanel Deane cdeane@usgs.gov
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. sdelong@usgs.gov 651-356-4102
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler shane@usgs.gov 650-329-5192
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey jdewey@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss cduross@usgs.gov 303-273-8544
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle pearle@usgs.gov 303-273-8417
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. ajelliott@usgs.gov 650-439-2690
Geologist Sonia Ellison sellison@usgs.gov
Geodetic Engineer Todd Ericksen tericksen@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Ned Field field@usgs.gov 303-273-8469
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein jfierstn@usgs.gov 650-329-5202
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks jfranks@usgs.gov 703-648-6716
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee lgee@usgs.gov 650-329-5656
Student Intern Demi L Girot dgirot@usgs.gov
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Research Fellow Margaret E Glasgow mglasgow@usgs.gov (650) 439-2637
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. rgold@usgs.gov 303-273-8633
Research Geophysicist Dara E Goldberg degoldberg@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Geophysicist Mark Goldman goldman@usgs.gov 650-329-5496
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg gomberg@usgs.gov 206-616-5581
Center Director Christine A Goulet goulet@usgs.gov
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant agrant@usgs.gov 650-329-5205
Research Geophysicist Robert W Graves rwgraves@usgs.gov 626-583-7239
Research Geophysicist Katherine Guns kguns@usgs.gov
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Research Geophysicist Jeanne Hardebeck jhardebeck@usgs.gov 650-439-2711
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris harris@usgs.gov 650-439-2842
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell shartzell@usgs.gov 303-273-8572
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem ahatem@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Developmental Geophysicist Kirstie L Haynie, PhD khaynie@usgs.gov 303-273-8526
Geologist Suzanne Hecker shecker@usgs.gov 650-329-5655
Geophysicist Julie A Herrick jherrick@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Evan Hirakawa ehirakawa@usgs.gov 650-329-5632
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough hough@usgs.gov 626-583-7224
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal kjaiswal@usgs.gov 303-273-8584
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson tjeppson@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Malcolm J. S. Johnston mal@usgs.gov 650-329-4812
GIS Specialist Eric Jones esjones@usgs.gov 303-273-8445
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven okaven@usgs.gov 650-329-4675
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore bkilgore@usgs.gov 650-329-4859
Student Intern Zachary A Kortum zkortum@usgs.gov
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD nkwong@usgs.gov 303-273-8589
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka llastowka@usgs.gov 303-273-8422
Program Manager William Leith wleith@usgs.gov 703-648-6786
Geophysicist Noah S Lindberg nlindberg@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos allenos@usgs.gov 650-439-2562
Geophysicist David A Lockner dlockner@usgs.gov 650-858-2529
Mendenhall Research Fellow/Research Civil Engineer Sabine Loos, PhD sloos@usgs.gov
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas Luco nluco@usgs.gov 303-273-8683
Research Civil Engineer Andrew J Makdisi, PhD, PE amakdisi@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez emartinez@usgs.gov 303-273-8653
Civil Engineer Henry (Ben) Mason hmason@usgs.gov
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas W Mathews, PhD nmathews@usgs.gov
Research Social Scientist Sara K McBride, PhD, MPA skmcbride@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy jmccarthy@usgs.gov 303-273-8579
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire jmcguire@usgs.gov 650-329-5153
Research Geologist Devin McPhillips, PhD dmcphillips@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael ajmichael@usgs.gov 650-439-2777
Research Geophysicist Kevin R Milner kmilner@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson sminson@usgs.gov 650-439-2879
Research Geophysicist Walter Mooney mooney@usgs.gov 650-329-4764
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty ewirth@usgs.gov 206-685-7563
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD mmoschetti@usgs.gov 303-273-8464
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Jessica Murray jrmurray@usgs.gov 650-329-4864
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt jnevitt@usgs.gov 650-439-2461
Research Geologist Sylvia R. Nicovich snicovich@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum odum@usgs.gov 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist Morgan T Page mpage@usgs.gov 626-583-6804
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker gparker@usgs.gov 650-439-2609
Research Geophysicist Mark Petersen mpetersen@usgs.gov 720-357-4751
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian bphilibosian@usgs.gov 650-439-2784
Geologist Ellen L Phillips ephillips@usgs.gov 650-329-5463
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz fpollitz@usgs.gov 650-329-4821
Research Geophysicist Peter M Powers, PhD pmpowers@usgs.gov 303-273-8467
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. tpratt@usgs.gov 720-357-0470
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt lkpratt@usgs.gov 303-273-8507
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean sprejean@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave presgrave@usgs.gov 303-273-8461
Geophysicist Jana Pursley jpursley@usgs.gov 303-273-8623
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) nreitman@usgs.gov 303-273-8499
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian srezaeian@usgs.gov 303-273-8565
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. aringler@usgs.gov 505-846-6116
Research Geophysicist Evelyn Roeloffs evelynr@usgs.gov 360-993-8937
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein jrubinstein@usgs.gov 650-439-2852
IT Specialist Kenneth S Rukstales rukstales@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Katherine (Kate) Scharer kscharer@usgs.gov 626-583-7240
National Strong Motion Project Data Center Manager Lisa Schleicher, PhD lschleicher@usgs.gov 650-329-5680
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt rschmitt@usgs.gov 303-273-8583
Research Statistician Max Schneider, PhD mschneider@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist David Shelly dshelly@usgs.gov 303-273-8659
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. bshiro@usgs.gov 303-273-8515
Research Geophysicist Allison M Shumway ashumway@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD rskoumal@usgs.gov 650-439-2241
Geophysicist James A Smith jamesasmith@usgs.gov
Media Lead - Natural Hazards Steven Sobieszćzyk ssobie@usgs.gov 503-853-3425
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson wstephens@usgs.gov 303-273-8573
Earthquake Seismologist Ian Stone istone@usgs.gov
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas vthomas@usgs.gov 626-583-7820
Research Geophysicist Eric M Thompson emthompson@usgs.gov 303-273-8562
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe jjobe@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Research Geophysicist (Mendenhall) Liam Toney, PhD ltoney@usgs.gov
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst nvanderelst@usgs.gov 626-583-6042
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald lisa@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist David J Wald wald@usgs.gov 303-273-8441
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech awech@usgs.gov 907-786-7464
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson rwesson@usgs.gov 303-273-8524
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams rawilliams@usgs.gov 303-273-8636
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson dwilson@usgs.gov 505-846-2856
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers kwithers@usgs.gov 303-273-8619
ANSS Coordinator and Associate Coordinator for Global Seismographic Network Cecily J. Wolfe, Ph.D. cwolfe@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD wyeck@usgs.gov 303-273-8648
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon cyoon@usgs.gov 626-658-0229
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng zeng@usgs.gov 303-273-8561