Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Most of our researchers are based in Golden, Colorado but several are in other parts of the U.S.


Social Media


Rex Baum

Supervisory Research Geologist

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. 303-273-8570
Geologist Nikita N Avdievitch
Research Civil Engineer Katherine Barnhart 303-273-8582
Supervisory Research Geologist Rex Baum 303-273-8610
Geologist Kelli Baxstrom 303-273-8625
Research Geologist Jeffrey Coe 303-273-8606
Geologist Andrew Collins 303-273-8489
Research Civil Engineer Brian Collins 650-439-2466
Geologist Skye C Corbett 650-439-2819
Associate Director Jonathan Godt 303-273-8626
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes 303-273-8421
GIS Specialist Eric Jones 303-273-8445
Research Hydrologist Jason Kean 303-273-8608
Geologist Jaime Kostelnik 720-392-8049
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka 303-273-8422
Student Trainee (Physical Science) / Web Content Manager Marisa Macias
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez 303-273-8653
Geologist Sabrina N Martinez 303-273-8500
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy 303-273-8579
Research Geologist Ben Mirus 303-273-8613
Research Geologist Jonathan P Perkins 650-439-2828
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt 303-273-8507
Research Geologist Francis Rengers 303-273-8637
Research Geologist Lauren N Schaefer 303-273-8564
Research Geologist Kevin Schmidt 650-439-2302
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt 303-273-8583
Research Geologist William Schulz 303-273-8404
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. 303-273-8515
Geologist - Landslide Response Coordinator Stephen L. Slaughter 303-273-8482
Operations John Spritzer 303-273-8430
Research Hydrologist Matthew A Thomas 303-273-8588
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald 303-273-8543