Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Great Lakes Science Center focuses on science in the Laurentian Basin with work being conducted at six field stations, a vessel base, and our headquarters in Ann Arbor Michigan. Click Locations for information on each station. Our Employee Directory is provided below.

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Fisheries Biologist Amanda S Ackiss, PhD aackiss@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Operations Assistant Robert J Adams rjadams@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 419
Fish Biologist Jean V Adams, PhD jvadams@usgs.gov 715-216-8014
Fisheries Technician Shana Z Altus saltus@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Matthew J Angelosanto -- --
Biological Technician Katie V Anweiler -- --
Biological Technician Anthony J Arnold -- --
Administrative Operations Assistant Rhonda G Aton raton@usgs.gov 734-214-7205
Biological Technician Franklin A Bajenske fbajenske@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Administration Assistant Steven A Barnes sabarnes@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Facilities Manager Chad J Barrett cbarrett@usgs.gov 734-214-7248
Biological Science Technician Max M Becker mbecker@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Benjamin C Beckman -- --
Technical Information Specialist Tara M Bell tbell@usgs.gov 734-214-7210
Biological Science Technician Lynn M Benes logilvie@usgs.gov 734-214-7298
IT Specialist Daniel N Benes dbenes@usgs.gov 734-214-7226
Spatial Ecologist David H Bennion dbennion@usgs.gov 734-214-7262
Biological Technician Edward J Benzer ebenzer@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ship Operator Joseph A Bergan jbergan@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Biologist Wesley A Bickford, PhD wbickford@usgs.gov 734-214-7291
Biologist Thomas Binder tbinder@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 129
Biological Science Technician Glen Black gblack@usgs.gov 734-214-7217
Biological Technician Savannah N Blower -- --
Biological Technician Anne E Bonds -- --
Biological Technician Jozalynn M Boucher -- --
Administrative Operations Assistant Theresa M Bower tbower@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biological Science Technician Dustin A Bowser dbowser@usgs.gov 734-214-7284
Marine Maintenance Repairer James C Boyd jcboyd@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ecologist Alexandra ("Sasha") A Bozimowski abozimowski@usgs.gov 734-214-9391
Fisheries Biologist Cory O Brant, PhD cbrant@usgs.gov 734-214-7214
Marine Maintenance Repairer Brad W Briggs bbriggs@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Biological Technician Ashley I Broussard -- --
Biological Technician Taylor A Brown -- --
Biological Science Technician Tyler M Bruning tbruning@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Tyler J Buchinger tbuchinger@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Brad A Buechel bbuechel@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Marine Machinery Repairer Kristopher J Bunce -- --
Research Fisheries Biologist David B Bunnell, PhD dbunnell@usgs.gov 734-214-9324
Research Microbiologist Muruleedhara N Byappanahalli, PhD byappan@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Technician Allie R Carlile -- --
Biological Science Technician Marc A Chalupnicki mchalupnicki@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Research Vessel Crewman Tyler L Chapman tchapman@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
NAGT/USGS Cooperative Summer Field Training Program (Interdisciplinary) - Ecologist Ian J Chapman ichapman@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Richard A Chiavelli -- --
Ext: 7529
Biological Science Technician Margret A Chriscinske mchriscinske@usgs.gov 734-214-9323
Biological Technician Steven M Ciaramella sciaramella@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician David M Coburn dcoburn@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Safety & Occupational Health Specialist Jaquelyn Craig jcraig@usgs.gov 734-214-7252
Librarian (Data Scientist) Sofia A Dabrowski sdabrowski@usgs.gov 734-214-7213
Biological Technician Kaitlyn M Dawson kdawson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biologist Joseph B Deas jdeas@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ecologist Robin L DeBruyne, PhD rdebruyne@usgs.gov 734-214-7228
Maintenance Mechanic Nathaniel J Devore ndevore@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Patricia M Dieter pdieter@usgs.gov 734-214-7220
Research Ecologist Dawn E Dittman, PhD ddittman@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Fisheries Biologist Mark R DuFour, PhD mdufour@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 224
Biological Science Technician Scott C Dwyer sdwyer@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Shelby L Eagan seagan@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Lauren A Eaton -- --
Biological Technician Emily A Eberly -- --
Biological Technician Lindsie A Egedy -- --
Research Fisheries Biologist Peter C Esselman, PhD pesselman@usgs.gov 734-214-7267
Research Ecologist Mary Anne Evans, PhD maevans@usgs.gov 734-214-7221
Biological Science Technician Lori M Evrard levrard@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Science Technician Steve A Farha sfarha@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Officer Shonnie A Fearon sfearon@usgs.gov 614-562-1997
Biological Science Technician Tyler R Funnell tfunnell@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Priya R Gahir pgahir@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Raj K Gautam -- --
Contractor - Computer Scientist Joseph K Geisz -- --
Utility Systems Operator Thad Gibson tgibson@usgs.gov 734-214-7244
Biological Technician Madeleine M Giordano mgiordano@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist Owen T Gorman, PhD otgorman@usgs.gov 715-682-6511
First Mate Lyle T Grivicich lgrivicich@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Branch Chief, Research Ecologist Ralph Grundel, PhD rgrundel@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Technician Karissa A Hannahs -- --
Biological Science Technician Sean G Harris sgharris@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Fisheries Biologist Todd A Hayden thayden@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 130
Biological Technician Aaron C Heisey -- --
Fisheries Biologist Corbin D Hilling, PhD chilling@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Research Fisheries Biologist Christopher M Holbrook, PhD cholbrook@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 0124
Communications Officer Lauren A Holbrook lholbrook@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Research Fisheries Biologist Darryl W Hondorp dhondorp@usgs.gov 734-214-7241
Fisheries Biologist Andrew E Honsey, PhD ahonsey@usgs.gov 989-734-8336
Information Technology Technician Franklin A Hopkins -- --
Biological Technician Nathan M Hudak -- --
Scientist Emeritus Patrick L Hudson, PhD phudson@usgs.gov 734-214-7219
Biological Technician Joshua T Hug -- --
Ecologist Lindsay E Hunt lhunt@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Braden A Idalski bidalski@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Stacey A Ireland sireland@usgs.gov 734-214-7261
Biological Technician Janiece M Jefferson jjefferson@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Research Ecologist Nicholas S Johnson, PhD njohnson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Scientist Emeritus James H Johnson, PhD jhjohnson@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Administrative Operations Assistant Alex Kaczynski akaczynski@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 35
Biologist Yu-Chun Kao, PhD ykao@usgs.gov 734-214-7293
Biological Technician Manao T Kato -- --
Aquatic Research Laboratory Manager Kevin M Keeler kkeeler@usgs.gov 734-214-7204
Supervisory Fisheries Biologist Gregory W Kennedy gkennedy@usgs.gov 734-214-7215
Biological Science Technician Kevin R Keretz kkeretz@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 219
Biological Technician Breanna R Kern -- --
Biological Technician Darren S Kirkendall -- --
Biological Technician Branden E Kohler bkohler@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Administrative Operations Assistant Leah Kolb lkolb@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 210
Research Ecologist Kurt P Kowalski, PhD kkowalski@usgs.gov 734-214-9308
Biological Technician Jeremy W Kraus -- --
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Richard T Kraus, PhD rkraus@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 213
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Brian F Lantry, PhD bflantry@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 18
Facilities Manager Eric R Larson elarson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 119
Biological Technician Samantha A Lasalle -- --
Biological Technician Lucas A Le Tarte -- --
Biological Science Technician Benjamin S Leonhardt bleonhardt@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Jared A Lesniewicz jlesniewicz@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Biological Technician Megan E Lewan melewan@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Ship Operator Terry Lewchanin tlewchanin@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biologist Michael R Lowe, PhD mlowe@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Heather G Luken hluken@usgs.gov 419-625-1976
Biological Technician Joshua F Lyons jflyons@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Technician Gregg E Mackey -- --
Ext: 7535
Research Fisheries Biologist Charles P Madenjian, PhD cmadenjian@usgs.gov 734-214-7259
Biological Technician Nell R McGuan -- --
Research Ecologist James E McKenna, Jr., PhD jemckenna@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Communications Associate Andrea L Miehls, PhD amiehls@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 135
Research Fisheries Biologist Scott M Miehls, PhD smiehls@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 118
Biological Technician Jared M Militello -- --
Biologist Joshua J Miller joshuamiller@usgs.gov 734-214-7274
Biological Science Technician Scott P Minihkeim sminihkeim@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 6513
Biological Technician Jacob P Moore -- --
Computer Scientist Shadi Moradi -- --
Data Steward Nancy A Nate nnate@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
IT Specialist Scott R Nelson snelson@usgs.gov 734-214-7243
Bureau Approving Official, Biologist Meredith B. Nevers mnevers@usgs.gov 219-286-4646
Branch Chief, Supervisory Fishery Biologist Kurt R Newman, PhD knewman@usgs.gov 734-214-7257
Biological Technician Matthew T Nguyen -- --
Biological Technician Keegan D Nichols knichols@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ecologist Johanna M Nifosi jnifosi@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician (Field Assistant) Zachary M Nordstrom znordstrom@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Supervisory Fisheries Biologist Timothy P O'Brien tiobrien@usgs.gov 734-214-7266
Biologist Brian P O'Malley, PhD bomalley@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biological Science Technician Richard C Oldham roldham@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 226
Biological Technician Ellie R Olds -- --
Biological Technician Jessica C Oswald -- --
Biological Technician Evelyn P Pantelopoulos epantelopoulos@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ship Operator Shawn E Parsons sparsons@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Research Ecologist Noel B Pavlovic, PhD npavlovic@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ecologist Samuel D Pecoraro specoraro@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 430
Administrative Assistant Saul L Perez slperez@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Joshua W Perry -- --
First Mate Keith F Peterson kpeterson@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Ext: 20
Biological Science Technician Sydney B Phillips sbphillips@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Science Technician Kristy R Phillips krphillips@usgs.gov 734-214-7282
Biological Science Technician (Field Assistant) Martin R Proulx mproulx@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Stacy A Provo -- --
Ecologist Katarzyna Przybyla-Kelly kprzybyla-kelly@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 423
Web Manager Richard Quintal rquintal@usgs.gov 734-214-9319
Scientist Emeritus Dora R Reader dreader@usgs.gov 734-214-7256
Biological Technician Renee E Renauer -- --
Research Ecologist James J Roberts, PhD jroberts@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 217
Biologist Ann J Ropp aropp@usgs.gov 734-214-7332
Research Fisheries Biologist Edward F Roseman, PhD eroseman@usgs.gov 734-214-7237
Biological Science Technician Sarah R Rubenstein srubenstein@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ship Operator Gary L Rutz grutz@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 218
Biological Technician Luke S Sayler -- --
Research Fisheries Biologist Joseph D Schmitt, PhD jschmitt@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 215
Biological Technician Paris K Schofield -- --
Biological Technician Alma C Schrage -- --
Budget Analyst Annie K Schultz akschultz@usgs.gov 734-214-7208
Biological Science Technician Kailee A Schulz kaschulz@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Dawn A Shively -- --
Ext: 427
Biological Technician Joseph V Siegel -- --
Information Technology Technician Steven L Silvis -- --
Biological Technician Martin A Simonson msimonson@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Technician Daniel A Sinopoli -- --
Biological Technician Jared M Skrotzki -- --
Biological Science Technician Karen S Slaght kslaght@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ecologist Michael T Slattery -- --
Ext: 7540
Fisheries Biologist Beth L Sparks-Jackson, PhD -- --
Biological Technician Ashley M Spoljaric -- --
Ext: 429
Deck Hand Walter (Dylan) Stewart, MSc wstewart@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Center Director Russell M Strach rstrach@usgs.gov 734-214-7200
Marine Maintenance Repairer Theodore G Strang tstrang@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 6515
Biological Science Aid (Field Assistant) Ryleigh J Talaske rtalaske@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Travis L Taylor -- --
Biological Science Technician Henry T Thompson hthompson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Alden T Tilley -- --
Research Fisheries Biologist Ralph W Tingley, PhD rtingley@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Ecologist Taaja R Tucker trtucker@usgs.gov 734-214-7264
Biological Technician Kieran F Tyrrell -- --
Biological Technician Haley N Vanscoyoc -- --
Biological Technician Benjamin R Vasquez bvasquez@usgs.gov 419-625-1976
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Mark Vinson, PhD mvinson@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Marine Operations & Equipment Specialist Joseph T Walters jwalters@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Ext: 15
Biological Technician Jennifer M Wardell jwardell@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist David M Warner, PhD dmwarner@usgs.gov 734-214-9392
Research Fisheries Biologist Brian C Weidel, PhD bweidel@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Marine Maintenance Repairer Paul Wells pwells@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 7524
Biological Science Technician Zachary J Wickert zwickert@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Technician Spenser L Widin -- --
Administrative Operations Assistant Tiffiny L Yarch tyarch@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 111
Biological Technician Nicholas J Yeager -- --
Research Fisheries Biologist Daniel L Yule, MSc dyule@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
IT Specialist Limei Zhang lzhang@usgs.gov 734-214-7211