Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Geologic Hazards Science Center (GHSC), on the Colorado School of Mines campus, is home to the National Earthquake Information Center (NEIC), many scientists in the Earthquake Hazards Program and Landslide Hazards Program, as well as the Geomagnetism Program staff.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard baagaard@usgs.gov 303-273-8481
Research Geophysicist Sean Kamran Ahdi sahdi@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. kallstadt@usgs.gov 303-273-8570
Geophysicist William D Barnhart wbarnhart@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Research Civil Engineer Katherine Barnhart krbarnhart@usgs.gov 303-273-8582
Supervisory Research Geologist Rex Baum baum@usgs.gov 303-273-8610
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. olboyd@usgs.gov 303-273-8617
Research Geologist Rich Briggs rbriggs@usgs.gov 303-273-8465
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy choy@usgs.gov 303-273-8424
Research Geologist Jeffrey Coe jcoe@usgs.gov 303-273-8606
Geologist, Public Affairs Specialist Camille Collett ccollett@usgs.gov 303-273-8489
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey jdewey@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss cduross@usgs.gov 303-273-8544
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle pearle@usgs.gov 303-273-8417
Computer Scientist Jeremy Fee jmfee@usgs.gov 303-273-8632
Research Geophysicist Ned Field field@usgs.gov 303-273-8469
Program Coordinator Jonathan Godt jgodt@usgs.gov 303-273-8626
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. rgold@usgs.gov 303-273-8633
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Dara E Goldberg degoldberg@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell shartzell@usgs.gov 303-273-8572
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem ahatem@usgs.gov 303-243-8474
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow (Research Geologist) Kirstie L Haynie, PhD khaynie@usgs.gov 303-273-8526
Scientist Emeritus Charles R Hutt bhutt@usgs.gov 505-846-5649
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal kjaiswal@usgs.gov 303-273-8584
Research Civil Engineer Ryan P Jones rpjones@usgs.gov 703-648-5953
GIS Specialist Eric Jones esjones@usgs.gov 303-273-8445
Research Hydrologist Jason Kean jwkean@usgs.gov 303-273-8608
Research Geophysicist Anna Kelbert, Ph.D. akelbert@usgs.gov 303-273-8448
Geologist Jaime Kostelnik jkostelnik@usgs.gov
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD nkwong@usgs.gov 303-273-8589
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka llastowka@usgs.gov 303-273-8422
Supervisory Geophysicist/USGS Geomagnetism Program Group Leader Kristen Lewis, PhD klewis@usgs.gov 303-273-8471
Research Geophysicist/ USGS Advisor for Geomagnetic Research Jeffrey J. Love jlove@usgs.gov 303-273-8540
Science Advisor for Risk Reduction Kristin Ludwig kaludwig@usgs.gov 303-273-8616
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez emartinez@usgs.gov 303-273-8653
Geologist Sabrina N Martinez snmartinez@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy jmccarthy@usgs.gov 303-273-8579
Research Geologist Ben Mirus bbmirus@usgs.gov 303-273-8613
Operations Jake R. Morris jakemor@usgs.gov 303-273-8603
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD mmoschetti@usgs.gov 303-273-8464
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Benjamin S Murphy, PhD bmurphy@usgs.gov 303-273-8475
Facilities Manager Mark Nelson mdnelson@usgs.gov 303-273-8483
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum odum@usgs.gov 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist Peter Powers pmpowers@usgs.gov 303-273-8467
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt lkpratt@usgs.gov 303-273-8507
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. tpratt@usgs.gov 720-357-0470
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave presgrave@usgs.gov 303-273-8461
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) nreitman@usgs.gov 303-273-8499
Research Geologist Francis Rengers frengers@usgs.gov 303-273-8637
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian srezaeian@usgs.gov 303-273-8565
Research and Development E. Joshua 'Josh' Rigler erigler@usgs.gov 303-273-8607
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. aringler@usgs.gov 505-846-6116
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt rschmitt@usgs.gov 303-273-8583
Research Geologist William Schulz wschulz@usgs.gov 303-273-8404
Research Geophysicist David Shelly dshelly@usgs.gov 303-273-8659
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. bshiro@usgs.gov 720-808-7588
Geophysicist Allison M Shumway ashumway@usgs.gov
Geologist - Landslide Response Coordinator Stephen L. Slaughter sslaughter@usgs.gov 303-273-8482
Operations John Spritzer jspritzer@usgs.gov 303-273-8430
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson wstephens@usgs.gov 303-273-8573
Research Hydrologist Matthew A Thomas matthewthomas@usgs.gov 303-273-8588
Research Geophysicist Eric Thompson emthompson@usgs.gov 303-273-8562
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe jjobe@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Liam Toney ltoney@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald lisa@usgs.gov 303-273-8543
Research Geophysicist David J Wald wald@usgs.gov 303-273-8441
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson rwesson@usgs.gov 303-273-8524
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams rawilliams@usgs.gov 303-273-8636
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson dwilson@usgs.gov 505-846-2856
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers kwithers@usgs.gov 303-273-8619
Supervisory Geophysicist Emily Wolin, PhD ewolin@usgs.gov 505-846-2794
Operations E. William 'Bill' Worthington bworth@usgs.gov 303-273-8472
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD wyeck@usgs.gov 303-273-8648
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng zeng@usgs.gov 303-273-8561