Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely water science to New Jersey and the Nation.

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Jon Janowicz

Associate Director for Investigations
Phone

Heidi L. Hoppe

Associate Director for Observations
Phone

Thomas Suro

Hydrologist / Surface Water Specialist
Phone

Heather Heckathorn

Hydrologist / Water Quality Specialist
Phone

Emmanuel Charles

Hydrologist / Groundwater Specialist
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician Robert Atkinson ratkinso@usgs.gov 609-771-3994
Hydrologic Technician Erika Bernal ebernal@usgs.gov 609-771-3932
Hydrologist Eric Best ebest@usgs.gov 609-771-3916
Hydrologist Brad Bjorklund bbjorklund@usgs.gov 609-771-3931
Information Technology Specialist Carol Bolden cbolden@usgs.gov 609-771-3961
Hydrologic Technician Kaitlin Bowen kmbowen@usgs.gov 609-771-3984
Hydrologic Technician Patrick Bowen pbowen@usgs.gov 609-771-3985
Hydrologic Technician Karl Braun kbraun@usgs.gov 609-771-3973
Chemist Sara Breitmeyer sbreitmeyer@usgs.gov 609-771-3979
Hydrologic Technician Vincent Brown vbrown@usgs.gov 609-771-3986
Hydrologic Technician Zachary Bunnell zbunnell@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologic Technician Kathryn Cahalane kcahalane@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologist Glen B Carleton carleton@usgs.gov 609-771-3921
Hydrologic Technician Sally A Carullo scarullo@usgs.gov 609-771-3969
Hydrologist / GIS Specialist Stephen J Cauller sjcaulle@usgs.gov 609-771-3958
Hydrologist / Groundwater Specialist Emmanuel Charles echarles@usgs.gov 609-771-3928
Information Technology Specialist Kelvin Chung kchung@usgs.gov 609-771-3972
Hydrologic Technician Jennifer L. Closson jclosson@usgs.gov 609-771-3969
Hydrologic Technician Jonathan A. Cohl jcohl@usgs.gov 609-771-3995
Hydrologic Technichian Jerilyn Collenburg jcollen@usgs.gov 609-771-3981
Supervisory Hydrologist Anna Deetz-Boetsma adeetz@usgs.gov 609-771-3988
Hydrologist Vincent DePaul vdepaul@usgs.gov 609-771-3940
Hydrologic Technician Nicole M Donato ndonato@usgs.gov 609-771-3935
Supervisory Hydrologist Lawrence Feinson lsfeinso@usgs.gov 609-771-3987
Hydrologist Alex R Fiore afiore@usgs.gov 609-771-3913
Administrative Officer Nancy Gibbs ngibbs@usgs.gov 609-771-3910
Research Hydrologist Daniel J Goode djgoode@usgs.gov 717-571-8783
Hydrologist Alison Gordon agordon@usgs.gov 609-771-3934
Hydrologic Technician Jacob T Gray jtgray@usgs.gov 609-771-3902
Hydrologist / Water Quality Specialist Heather Heckathorn haheck@usgs.gov 609-771-3983
Technology Information Specialist Kathleen Hibbs khibbs@usgs.gov 609-771-3947
Associate Director for Observations Heidi L. Hoppe hhoppe@usgs.gov 609-771-3980
Hydrologist Jessica Hopple jahopple@usgs.gov 609-771-3950
Scientist Emeritus Thomas E Imbrigiotta timbrig@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Eric Jacobsen jacobsen@usgs.gov 609-771-3939
Associate Director for Investigations Jon Janowicz jjanowicz@usgs.gov 609-771-3941
Hydrologist Leon Kauffman lkauff@usgs.gov 406-754-3332
Hydrologist Liam F Kenefic lkenefic@usgs.gov 609-771-3997
Aquatic Biologist Jonathan Kennen jgkennen@usgs.gov 609-771-3948
Administrative Operations Assistant Brett Kopec bkopec@usgs.gov 609-771-3906
Scientist Emeritus Richard Kropp rkropp@usgs.gov
Administrative Specialist Jamie Lowndes jlowndes@usgs.gov 609-771-3905
Hydrologic Technician Skyler Maassen smaassen@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologic Technician Joshua Master jmaster@usgs.gov 609-771-3946
Hydrologist Amy McHugh amchugh@usgs.gov 609-771-3967
Hydrologic Technician Christopher Mooney cmooney@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologist Lukasz Niemoczynski lniemoczynski@usgs.gov 570-807-9632
Hydrologic Technician Michal Niemoczynski mniemocz@usgs.gov 609-771-3989
Hydrologic Technician Brian S Painter bpainter@usgs.gov 609-771-3975
Hydrologist Margaret T Phillips mtphillips@usgs.gov 609-771-3938
Statistician Lucas Pick lpick@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologist Jaclynne Polcino jpolcino@usgs.gov 609-455-4613
Hydrologist Daryll A Pope dpope@usgs.gov 609-771-3933
Hydrologist Pamela Reilly jankowsk@usgs.gov 609-406-3810
Hydrologist Melissa Riskin mriskin@usgs.gov 609-771-3924
Hydrologist Kristin Romanok kromanok@usgs.gov 609-771-3952
Hydrologist Robert Rosman rrosman@usgs.gov 609-771-3949
Hydrologic Technician Robert Schmidt rschmidt@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologic Technician Molly Schreiner mschrein@usgs.gov 609-771-3951
Hydrologist Malia Scott mhscott@usgs.gov 609-406-3816
Hydrologist Andrew Seaman aseaman@usgs.gov 609-771-3911
Hydrologic Technician Stephan Shansey sshansey@usgs.gov 609-771-3990
Hydrologist Jennifer Shourds jshourds@usgs.gov 609-406-3819
Supervisory Hydrologist, Surface Water Science Team Jason Shvanda jschvanda@usgs.gov 609-771-3991
Hydrologic Technician Daniel Skulski dskulski@usgs.gov 609-771-3998
Research Hydrologist Kelly Smalling ksmall@usgs.gov 609-331-4850
Hydrologic Technician Nicholas Smith nsmith@usgs.gov 609-771-3927
Research Hydrologist Frederick J Spitz fspitz@usgs.gov 609-771-3954
Hydrologist Donald Storck dstorck@usgs.gov 609-771-3959
Statistician Samantha Sullivan ssullivan@usgs.gov 609-771-3813
Cartographer Denis Sun dsun@usgs.gov 609-406-3805
Hydrologist / Surface Water Specialist Thomas Suro tsuro@usgs.gov 609-771-3968
Research Hydrologist Zoltan Szabo zszabo@usgs.gov 609-771-3929
Information Technology Specialist Al Taylor altaylor@usgs.gov 609-771-3814
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician John Trainor jtrainor@usgs.gov 609-771-3993
Hydrologist Esmeralda Vargas evargas@usgs.gov 609-771-3900
Hydrologist Martha K Watt mwatt@usgs.gov 609-771-3908
Hydrologist Christine Wieben cwieben@usgs.gov 609-406-3817
Geographer Brianna Williams bmwiliams@usgs.gov 609-771-3937
Research Hydrologist Timothy Wilson tpwilson@usgs.gov 609-771-3963
Hydrologic Technician Christopher Witzigman cwitzigman@usgs.gov 609-771-3996