Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Great Lakes Science Center focuses on science in the Laurentian Basin with work being conducted at six field stations, a vessel base, and our headquarters in Ann Arbor Michigan. Click Locations for information on each station. Our Employee Directory is provided below.

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Fisheries Biologist Amanda S Ackiss, PhD aackiss@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Operations Assistant Robert J Adams rjadams@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 419
Biological Science Technician Alicia C Alvarez aalvarez@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Assistant Melanie L Andros mandros@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Science Technician Katie V Anweiler, M.S. kanweiler@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Operations Assistant Rhonda G Aton raton@usgs.gov 734-214-7205
Biological Science Technician Franklin A Bajenske fbajenske@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Administration Assistant Steven A Barnes sabarnes@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Facilities Manager Chad J Barrett cbarrett@usgs.gov 734-214-7248
Technical Information Specialist Tara M Bell tbell@usgs.gov 734-214-7210
Biological Science Technician Lynn M Benes lbenes@usgs.gov 734-214-7298
Information Technology Specialist Daniel N Benes dbenes@usgs.gov 734-214-7226
Spatial Ecologist David H Bennion dbennion@usgs.gov 734-214-7262
Biological Science Technician Edward J Benzer ebenzer@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ship Operator Joseph A Bergan jbergan@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Fisheries Biologist Nicole L Berry nberry@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biologist Wesley A Bickford, PhD wbickford@usgs.gov 734-214-7291
Fisheries Biologist Thomas Binder tbinder@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 129
Biological Science Technician Glen Black gblack@usgs.gov 734-214-7217
Marine Maintenance Repairer James C Boyd jcboyd@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ecologist Alexandra "Sasha" A Bozimowski abozimowski@usgs.gov 734-214-9391
Fisheries Biologist Cory O Brant, PhD cbrant@usgs.gov 734-214-7214
Biological Science Technician Caden P Brege cbrege@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Marine Maintenance Repairer Brad W Briggs bbriggs@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Biological Science Technician Erin E Brino, M.S. ebrino@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Tyler M Bruning tbruning@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Brad A Buechel bbuechel@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Research Fisheries Biologist David B Bunnell, PhD dbunnell@usgs.gov 734-214-9324
Research Microbiologist Muruleedhara (Murulee) N Byappanahalli, PhD byappan@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 421
Biological Science Technician Marc A Chalupnicki mchalupnicki@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Research Vessel Crewman Tyler L Chapman tchapman@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Margret A Chriscinske mchriscinske@usgs.gov 734-214-9323
Biological Science Technician Steven M Ciaramella sciaramella@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Safety & Occupational Health Specialist Jaquelyn Craig jcraig@usgs.gov 734-214-7252
Marine Maintenance Repairer Travis R Cronk tcronk@usgs.gov 213-627-4571
Librarian (Data Scientist) Sofia A Dabrowski sdabrowski@usgs.gov 734-214-7213
Ship Operator Matthew (Matt) W Dawson, BSc mdawson@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Science Technician Kaitlyn M Dawson kdawson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biologist Joseph B Deas, PhD jdeas@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ecologist Robin L DeBruyne, PhD rdebruyne@usgs.gov 734-214-7228
Maintenance Mechanic Nathaniel J Devore ndevore@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Patricia M Dieter pdieter@usgs.gov 734-214-7220
Research Ecologist Dawn Elaine Dittman, PhD ddittman@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Fisheries Biologist Mark R DuFour, PhD mdufour@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 224
Biological Science Technician Scott C Dwyer sdwyer@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Shelby L Eagan, M.S. seagan@usgs.gov 734-994-7295
Biological Science Technician Lindsie A Egedy legedy@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist Peter C Esselman, PhD pesselman@usgs.gov 734-214-7267
Research Ecologist Mary Anne Evans, PhD maevans@usgs.gov 734-214-7221
Biological Science Technician Lori M Evrard levrard@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biological Science Technician Steve A Farha sfarha@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Administrative Officer Shonnie A Fearon sfearon@usgs.gov 614-562-1997
Fisheries Biologist Skye D Fissette sfissette@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Meagan G Froeba mfroeba@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Fish Biologist Tyler R Funnell tfunnell@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 114
Biological Science Technician Priya R Gahir pgahir@usgs.gov
Marine Maintenance Repairer Jacob A Gapczynski jgapczynski@usgs.gov 213-627-4571
Research Biologist Alexander J Gatch, MSc agatch@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 7540
Biological Technician - Field Assistant Caleb L Geister cgeister@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Utility Systems Operator Thad Gibson tgibson@usgs.gov 734-214-7244
Biological Science Technician Hannah G Gill hgill@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Biological Science Technician Madeleine M Giordano mgiordano@usgs.gov 734-214-7295
Research Fisheries Biologist Owen T Gorman, PhD otgorman@usgs.gov 715-682-6511
Biologist Joseph M Gravino, Jr. jgravino@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
First Mate Lyle T Grivicich lgrivicich@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Branch Chief, Research Ecologist Ralph Grundel, PhD rgrundel@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Francesco Guzzo fguzzo@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Biological Science Technician Sean G Harris sgharris@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Fisheries Biologist Todd A Hayden thayden@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 130
Fisheries Biologist Corbin D Hilling, PhD chilling@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 211
Research Fisheries Biologist Christopher M Holbrook, PhD cholbrook@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 0124
Communications Associate Lauren A.C. Holbrook lholbrook@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 134
Research Fisheries Biologist Darryl W Hondorp, PhD dhondorp@usgs.gov 734-214-7241
Fisheries Biologist Andrew Honsey, PhD ahonsey@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 113
Scientist Emeritus Patrick L Hudson, PhD phudson@usgs.gov 734-214-7219
Ecologist Lindsay E Hunt lhunt@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 436
Fisheries Biologist Robert D Hunter rhunter@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Biological Science Technician Stacey A Ireland sireland@usgs.gov 734-214-7261
Scientist Emeritus James H Johnson, PhD jhjohnson@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Research Ecologist Nicholas S Johnson, PhD njohnson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Administrative Operations Assistant Alex Kaczynski akaczynski@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 35
Aquatic Research Laboratory Manager Kevin M Keeler kkeeler@usgs.gov 734-214-7204
Supervisory Fisheries Biologist Gregory W Kennedy gkennedy@usgs.gov 734-214-7215
Biological Science Technician Kevin R Keretz kkeretz@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 219
Biological Science Technician Branden E Kohler bkohler@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Research Ecologist Kurt P Kowalski, PhD kkowalski@usgs.gov 734-214-9308
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Richard T Kraus, PhD rkraus@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 213
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Brian F Lantry, PhD bflantry@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 18
Facilities Manager Eric R Larson elarson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 119
Fish Biologist Lucas Le Tarte lletarte@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biological Science Technician Benjamin S Leonhardt bleonhardt@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Megan E Lewan melewan@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Fish Biologist Sean A Lewandoski slewandoski@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ship Operator Terry Lewchanin tlewchanin@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biologist Michael R Lowe, PhD mlowe@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Fisheries Technician Gregg E Mackey gmackey@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Research Fisheries Biologist Charles P Madenjian, PhD cmadenjian@usgs.gov 734-214-7259
Fish Biologist Benjamin Marcy-Quay bmarcy-quay@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Janet S McConnell jmcconnell@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Research Ecologist James E McKenna, Jr., PhD jemckenna@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Biological Science Technician Jessica N Middleton jmiddleton@usgs.gov 734-944-3331
Communications Associate Andrea L Miehls, PhD amiehls@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 135
Research Fisheries Biologist Scott M Miehls, PhD smiehls@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 118
Biologist Joshua J Miller joshuamiller@usgs.gov 734-214-7274
Biological Science Technician Scott P Minihkeim sminihkeim@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 6513
Biological Science Technician Olivia M Mitchinson omitchinson@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biologist Jennifer M Morris jmmorris@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Data Steward Nancy A Nate nnate@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Information Technology Specialist Scott R Nelson snelson@usgs.gov 734-214-7243
Acting Center Director Kurt R Newman, PhD knewman@usgs.gov 734-214-7257
Ecologist Johanna M Nifosi jnifosi@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Supervisory Fisheries Biologist Timothy P O'Brien tiobrien@usgs.gov 734-214-7266
Biologist Brian P O'Malley, PhD bomalley@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Biological Science Technician Richard C Oldham roldham@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 226
Ship Operator Shawn E Parsons sparsons@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Research Ecologist Noel B Pavlovic, PhD npavlovic@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Administrative Assistant Saul L Perez slperez@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Kristy R Phillips krphillips@usgs.gov 734-214-7282
Biological Science Technician Sydney B Phillips sbphillips@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Ecologist Katarzyna (Kasia) Przybyla-Kelly kprzybyla-kelly@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Ext: 423
Web Manager Richard T Quintal rquintal@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist James J Roberts, PhD jroberts@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 217
Biologist Anthony W Rondon arondon@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biologist Ann J Ropp aropp@usgs.gov 734-214-7242
Research Fisheries Biologist Edward F Roseman, PhD eroseman@usgs.gov 734-214-7237
Ship Operator Gary L Rutz grutz@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 218
Biological Science Technician Luke S Sayler lsayler@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist Joseph D Schmitt, PhD jschmitt@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Ext: 215
Biological Science Technician Alma C Schrage aschrage@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Kailee A Schulz kaschulz@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Trisha L Searcy tsearcy@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Andrew J Shapiro ajshapiro@usgs.gov 219-926-8336
Biological Science Technician Margaret J Sigmon msigmon@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Information Technology Specialist Steven L Silvis ssilvis@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biologist Martin A Simonson, PhD Candidate msimonson@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Fish Biologist Scott D Stahl sstahl@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ship's Mate Walter (Dylan) Stewart, MSc wstewart@usgs.gov 231-627-4571
Administrative Office Assistant Jennifer L Stiner jstiner@usgs.gov 419-616-0060
Marine Maintenance Repairer Theodore G Strang tstrang@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Ext: 6515
Biological Science Aid (Field Assistant) Ryleigh J Talaske rtalaske@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Henry T Thompson hthompson@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Alden T Tilley atilley@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist Ralph W Tingley, III, PhD rtingley@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Supervisory Research Fisheries Biologist Mark Vinson, PhD mvinson@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Biologist Ryan W Walquist rwalquist@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Marine Operations & Equipment Specialist Joseph T Walters jwalters@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Ext: 15
Research Fisheries Biologist David M Warner, PhD dmwarner@usgs.gov 734-214-2914
Research Fisheries Biologist Brian C Weidel, PhD bweidel@usgs.gov 315-343-3951
Marine Maintenance Repairer Paul Wells pwells@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 7524
Biological Science Technician Zachary J Wickert zwickert@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Emma E Wickert ewickert@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Biological Science Technician Spenser L Widin swidin@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Biological Science Technician Christopher S Wright cwright@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Administrative Operations Assistant Tiffiny L Yarch tyarch@usgs.gov 989-734-4768
Ext: 111
Biological Science Technician Nicholas J Yeager nyeager@usgs.gov 734-994-3331
Research Fisheries Biologist Daniel L Yule, MSc dyule@usgs.gov 715-682-6163
Information Technology Specialist Limei Zhang lzhang@usgs.gov 734-214-7211