Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The St. Petersburg Coastal and Marine Science Center is located in St. Petersburg, Florida. Center Leadership is listed below. All employees are listed in the Employee Directory.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
IT Specialist Teresa Bellino tbellino@usgs.gov 727-502-8087
Electronics Tech: Marine Instrumentation Christopher Bemelmans cbemelmans@usgs.gov 727-502-8062
IT Specialist Jason Benedict jbenedict@usgs.gov 727-502-8065
Geologist Julie Bernier jbernier@usgs.gov 727-502-8133
Physical Scientist Justin Birchler jbirchler@usgs.gov 727-502-8019
Geologist Sierra K. Bloomer sbloomer@usgs.gov
Technical Information Specialist Betsy Boynton bboynton@usgs.gov 727-502-8118
Research Oceanographer Mark Buckley, Ph.D. mbuckley@usgs.gov 727-502-8024
Geologist Noreen Buster nbuster@usgs.gov 727-502-8114
IT Specialist Jerry Butcher jbutcher@usgs.gov 727-502-8049
Research Physical Scientist Daniel Ciarletta, Ph.D. dciarletta@usgs.gov 727-502-8068
Geologist Nancy DeWitt ndewitt@usgs.gov 727-502-8058
Supervisory Physical Scientist Kara Doran kdoran@usgs.gov 727-502-8117
Research Marine Biologist James Evans, Ph.D. jsevans@usgs.gov 727-502-8078
Ext: 8078
Physical Scientist Cheyenne Everhart ceverhart@usgs.gov 727-502-8108
Electronics Technician (Marine Instrumentation) Andrew Farmer afarmer@usgs.gov 727-502-8051
Research Physical Scientist Robert Fidler rfidler@usgs.gov
Research Geologist James Flocks jflocks@usgs.gov 727-502-8012
Budget Analyst Rhonda Foley rfoley@usgs.gov
Geologist Arnell Forde aforde@usgs.gov 727-502-8111
Research Physical Scientist Donya P Frank-Gilchrist, Ph.D. dfrank-gilchrist@usgs.gov 727-502-8052
Physical Scientist Benjamin Galbraith bgalbraith@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Jessica Gorski jgorski@usgs.gov 727-502-8037
Computer Assistant Susan Helmer lshelmer@usgs.gov 727-502-8077
Research Geologist (Mendenhall) Michael Itzkin, Ph.D. mitzkin@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Jessica Jacobs jajacobs@usgs.gov 727-502-8041
Physical Scientist Robert Jenkins rljenkins@usgs.gov 727-502-8138
Physical Science Technician Connor M. Jenkins cjenkins@usgs.gov 727-502-8099
Facilities Operations Specialist Dwain Johnson dwainjohnson@usgs.gov 727-502-8093
Physical Scientist Emily Johnson emilyjohnson@usgs.gov
Research Physical Scientist Selena Johnson selenajohnson@usgs.gov 727-502-8053
Research Microbiologist Christina Kellogg, Ph.D. ckellogg@usgs.gov 727-502-8128
Marine Operations and Facilities Manager, Geologist Kyle Kelso kkelso@usgs.gov 727-502-8112
Research Social Scientist Dawn Kotowicz, Ph.D. dkotowicz@usgs.gov
Cartographer Christine Kranenburg ckranenburg@usgs.gov 727-502-8129
Research Marine Biologist Ilsa B Kuffner, Ph.D. ikuffner@usgs.gov 727-502-8048
Research Microbiologist John T. Lisle, Ph.D. jlisle@usgs.gov 727-502-8140
Geologist Marci Marot mmarot@usgs.gov 727-502-8057
Physical Scientist Bryan McCloskey, Ph.D. bmccloskey@usgs.gov
Quality Management System Manager, Natural Hazards Mission Area Molly McLaughlin mmclaughlin@usgs.gov 727-502-8109
Physical Science Technician Haley M. Mcpherson hmcpherson@usgs.gov 727-502-8023
Research Geologist (Post Doc) Madelyn J. Mette, Ph.D. mmette@usgs.gov 727-502-8130
Physical Scientist Rangley Mickey rmickey@usgs.gov 727-502-8115
Research Geologist Jennifer L Miselis, Ph.D. jmiselis@usgs.gov 727-502-8088
Oceanographer Christopher Moore csmoore@usgs.gov 727-502-8106
Administrative Officer Lisa Morrow lmorrow@usgs.gov 727-421-1181
Geographer/Geologist Sydney K Nick snick@usgs.gov 727-310-5577
Coastal Geomorphologist (Mendenhall) Rose V. Palermo, Ph.D. rpalermo@usgs.gov 727-502-8000
Research Oceanographer Margaret Palmsten, Ph.D. mpalmsten@usgs.gov 727-502-8018
Research Oceanographer Davina L. Passeri, PhD dpasseri@usgs.gov 727-502-8014
Budget Analyst Priscilla Plange pplange@usgs.gov 727-502-8008
Center Director Nathaniel Plant, Ph.D. nplant@usgs.gov 727-502-8072
Research Geographer Ian Reeves ireeves@usgs.gov
Deputy Center Director Christopher D Reich creich@usgs.gov 727-502-8032
Geologist Caitlin Reynolds creynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8046
Physical Science Technician Maxwell O. Reynolds moreynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8083
Engineering Technician B.J. Reynolds breynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8067
Research Geologist Julie Richey, Ph.D. jrichey@usgs.gov 727-502-8123
Management Analyst Robert A. Salmon rsalmon@usgs.gov
Geographer (Data Management Specialist) Heather A Schreppel hschreppel@usgs.gov 727-502-8013
Physical Scientist Alexander Seymour aseymour@usgs.gov 727-502-8122
Southeast Region Safety Manager Nathan A Smiley, CSP nsmiley@usgs.gov 727-502-8071
Research Geologist Christopher G. Smith, Ph.D. cgsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8035
Research Ecologist Kathryn E L Smith, Ph.D. kelsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8073
Electronics Technician (Marine Instrumentation) Chelsea Stalk cstalk@usgs.gov 727-502-8096
Oceanographer Anastasios Stathakopoulos astathakopoulos@usgs.gov 727-502-8136
Program Coordinator Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Physical Scientist/Coastal geomorphologist Joseph F. Terrano jterrano@usgs.gov 727-502-8047
Physical Scientist David Thompson dthompson@usgs.gov 727-502-8079
Physical Science Technician Lance Thornton lthornton@usgs.gov 727-502-8113
Research Oceanographer Legna M Torres-García, Ph.D. ltorresgarcia@usgs.gov 727-502-8105
Research Physical Scientist Lauren Toth, Ph.D. ltoth@usgs.gov 727-502-8029
Research Oceanographer Benjamin Tsai benjamintsai@usgs.gov 727-502-8097
Physical Scientist Priscila Vargas-Babilonia pvargas-babilonia@usgs.gov
Biologist Julie Voelschow jvoelschow@usgs.gov 727-502-8078
Geographer Breanna Williams bnwilliams@usgs.gov 727-502-8027
Research Oceanographer Johnathan Woodruff, Ph.D. jwoodruff@usgs.gov 727-502-8124
Senior Research Oceanographer Kimberly Yates, Ph.D. kyates@usgs.gov 727-502-8059
Research Oceanographer David Zawada, Ph.D. dzawada@usgs.gov 727-502-8132
Research Geographer Sara L Zeigler, Ph.D szeigler@usgs.gov 508-457-2290