Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The St. Petersburg Coastal and Marine Science Center is located in St. Petersburg, Florida. Center Leadership is listed below. All employees are listed in the Employee Directory.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Researcher VI Karim Alizad, Ph.D. -- --
Research Geographer John Barras jbarras@usgs.gov 225-342-3949
Researcher II Lucy Bartlett lbartlett@usgs.gov 727-502-8026
IT Specialist Teresa Bellino tbellino@usgs.gov 727-502-8087
Geologist Julie Bernier jbernier@usgs.gov 727-502-8133
Physical Scientist Justin Birchler jbirchler@usgs.gov 727-502-8019
Researcher I Stephen Bosse -- --
Technical Information Specialist Betsy Boynton bboynton@usgs.gov 727-502-8118
Research Oceanographer Mark Buckley, Ph.D. mbuckley@usgs.gov 727-502-8024
Geologist Noreen Buster nbuster@usgs.gov 727-502-8114
IT Specialist Jerry Butcher jbutcher@usgs.gov 727-502-8049
IT Specialist Joseph Carroll jcarroll@usgs.gov 727-502-8080
Research Geologist (Mendenhall) Daniel Ciarletta, Ph.D. dciarletta@usgs.gov 727-502-8068
Administrative Operations Assistant Robin Davis rmdavis@usgs.gov 727-502-8061
Geologist Nancy DeWitt ndewitt@usgs.gov 727-502-8058
Physical Scientist Kara Doran kdoran@usgs.gov 727-502-8117
Geologist Alisha Ellis aellis@usgs.gov 727-502-8056
Information Specialist Meaghan Emory memory@usgs.gov 727-502-8127
Physical Scientist Cheyenne Everhart ceverhart@usgs.gov 727-502-8108
Electronics Technician (Marine Instrumentation) Andrew Farmer afarmer@usgs.gov 727-502-8051
Research Geologist James Flocks, Ph.D. jflocks@usgs.gov 727-502-8012
Geologist Arnell Forde aforde@usgs.gov 727-502-8111
Researcher VII Donya P Frank-Gilchrist, Ph.D. dfrank-gilchrist@usgs.gov 727-502-8052
Environmental and Public Health Microbiologist Dale Griffin, Ph.D. dgriffin@usgs.gov 850-274-3566
GIS Specialist I Matthew Hardy -- --
Computer Assistant Susan Helmer lshelmer@usgs.gov 727-502-8077
Researcher III Jessica Jacobs -- --
Researcher III Robert Jenkins -- --
Student Contractor Selena Johnson -- --
Materials Handler Dwain Johnson dwainjohnson@usgs.gov 727-502-8093
Business Support Specialist IV Celine Kapi’olani -- --
Research Microbiologist Christina Kellogg, Ph.D. ckellogg@usgs.gov 727-502-8128
Marine Operations and Facilities Chief, Geologist Kyle Kelso kkelso@usgs.gov 727-502-8112
Cartographer Christine Kranenburg ckranenburg@usgs.gov 727-502-8129
Research Marine Biologist Ilsa B Kuffner, Ph.D. ikuffner@usgs.gov 727-502-8048
Researcher I Sarah Kwon -- --
Field and Lab Technician Mitchell Lemon -- --
Research Microbiologist John T. Lisle, Ph.D. jlisle@usgs.gov 727-502-8140
Geologist Marci Marot mmarot@usgs.gov 727-502-8057
IT Specialist (Data Management/Internet) Bryan McCloskey, Ph.D. -- --
Quality Management System Manager, Natural Hazards Mission Area Molly McLaughlin mmclaughlin@usgs.gov 727-502-8109
Research Geologist Madelyn J. Mette, Ph.D. mmette@usgs.gov 727-502-8130
Oceanographer Rangley Mickey rmickey@usgs.gov 727-502-8115
Research Geologist Jennifer L Miselis, Ph.D. jmiselis@usgs.gov 727-502-8088
Oceanographer Trainee Christopher Moore csmoore@usgs.gov 727-502-8106
Administrative Officer Lisa Morrow lmorrow@usgs.gov 727-502-8142
Student Contractor Kelly Murphy -- --
Research Oceanographer Margaret Palmsten, Ph.D. mpalmsten@usgs.gov 727-502-8018
GIS Specialist I Joshua Pardun -- --
Research Oceanographer Davina L. Passeri, PhD dpasseri@usgs.gov 727-502-8014
Administrative Specialist Priscilla Plange pplange@usgs.gov 727-502-8008
Center Director Nathaniel Plant, Ph.D. nplant@usgs.gov 727-502-8072
Deputy Center Director Christopher D Reich creich@usgs.gov 727-502-8032
Geologist Caitlin Reynolds creynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8046
Engineering Technician B.J. Reynolds breynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8067
Research Geologist Julie Richey, Ph.D. jrichey@usgs.gov 727-502-8123
Geographer (Data Management Specialist) Heather A Schreppel hschreppel@usgs.gov 727-502-8013
Physical Scientist Alexander Seymour aseymour@usgs.gov 727-502-8122
Researcher III Sarah Shedler -- --
Southeast Region Safety Manager Nathan A Smiley, CSP nsmiley@usgs.gov 727-502-8071
Research Geologist Christopher G. Smith, Ph.D. cgsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8035
Research Ecologist Kathryn E L Smith, Ph.D. kelsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8073
Scientist I Richard Snell -- --
Researcher I Chelsea Stalk cstalk@usgs.gov 727-502-8096
Oceanographer Anastasios Stathakopoulos astathakopoulos@usgs.gov 727-502-8136
Science Advisor for Coastal Change Hazards Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Researcher III Joseph F. Terrano -- --
Physical Scientist David Thompson dthompson@usgs.gov 727-502-8079
Physical Science Technician Lance Thornton lthornton@usgs.gov 727-502-8113
Research Oceanographer Legna M Torres-Garcia, Ph.D. ltorresgarcia@usgs.gov 727-502-8105
Research Oceanographer Lauren Toth, Ph.D. ltoth@usgs.gov 727-502-8029
Student Contractor Joseph Vargas -- --
Student Contractor Julie Voelschow -- --
Research Geologist / Postdoctoral Fellow Emily Wei, Ph.D. ewei@usgs.gov 727-502-8042
Geophysicist Robert Wertz rwertz@usgs.gov 727-502-8045
Researcher I Breanna Williams -- --
Research Oceanographer Kimberly Yates, Ph.D. kyates@usgs.gov 727-502-8059
Research Oceanographer David Zawada, Ph.D. dzawada@usgs.gov 727-502-8132
Research Geographer Sara L Zeigler, Ph.D szeigler@usgs.gov 508-457-2290