Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Upper Midwest Water Science Center covers the water resources of  Michigan, Minnesota, and Wisconsin. With offices and staff in all three states, we are uniquely poised to address the monitoring and science needs at local, state, regional, and national levels. Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely information.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician, GIS Specialist Scott J Adolphson sadolphson@usgs.gov 763-783-3127
Hydrologic Technician Katie J Allenson kallenson@usgs.gov 763-783-3139
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Grace J Armstrong garmstrong@usgs.gov 608-821-3976
Hydrologist Anna Baker abaker@usgs.gov 763-783-3156
IT Specialist Albert F Barber abarber@usgs.gov 608-821-3861
Center Operations Officer Amanda H Bell ahbell@usgs.gov 608-821-3882
Hydrologic Technician Andrew M Berg aberg@usgs.gov 763-783-3126
Biologist Maria C Berry mariaberry@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Bridget Bittmann bbittmann@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist James D Blount jblount@usgs.gov 608-821-3807
IT Specialist Corwin G Bos cbos@usgs.gov 608-821-6012
Hydrologic Technician Joshua A Bowlin jbowlin@usgs.gov 989-348-8291
Hydrologist (Water-Use Specialist) Cheryl A Buchwald cabuchwa@usgs.gov 608-821-3873
Hydrologist Nicolas H Buer nbuer@usgs.gov 608-821-3908
Hydrologic Technician Russ Buesing rbuesing@usgs.gov 763-783-3116
Hydrologic Technician Dean Burdett dburdett@usgs.gov 906-786-0714
Hydrologic Technician Daniel J Burns dburns@usgs.gov 608-821-3814
Physical Scientist Rebecca B Carvin rbcarvin@usgs.gov 608-821-3850
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Matthew P Chilson mchilson@usgs.gov 906-399-4257
Research Hydrologist Victoria Glenn Christensen, PhD vglenn@usgs.gov 763-783-3100
Hydrologist Catherine Christenson cchristenson@usgs.gov 763-783-3134
Hydrologic Technician Donald J Clark dclark@usgs.gov 906-786-0714
Hydrologist Erin N Coenen ecoenen@usgs.gov 920-851-5189
Research Hydrologist (Chemistry) Steven R Corsi srcorsi@usgs.gov 608-821-3835
Hydrologist Nicholas Corson-Dosch ncorson-dosch@usgs.gov
Biologist (MI-BaRL Laboratory Manager) Jeanette M Cruz jmcruz@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Eric D Dantoin edantoin@usgs.gov 715-362-1109
Hydrologist Mari E Danz medanz@usgs.gov 608-821-3831
Hydrologic Technician Anthony J Debonis adebonis@usgs.gov 608-821-6020
Civil Engineer Laura DeCicco ldecicco@usgs.gov 608-821-3857
Hydrologic Technician Todd DeWitt tadewitt@usgs.gov 989-348-8291
Hydrologist Matthew W Diebel mdiebel@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Katherine M Dooley kdooley@usgs.gov 763-683-3100
Software Developer / Geographer Blake A Draper bdraper@usgs.gov 608-821-3924
Hydrologist Sarah M Elliott selliott@usgs.gov 763-783-3130
Hydrologic Technician Ryan P Ennis rennis@usgs.gov 608-821-3905
Research Hydrologist Melinda L Erickson, PhD, PE merickso@usgs.gov 763-272-8692
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Brett M Esser bmesser@usgs.gov 608-821-6021
Computer Scientist, Flood Inundation Mapping (FIM) Library Manager Nicholas J Estes njestes@usgs.gov 608-821-3904
Supervisory Hydrologist James Douglas Fallon jfallon@usgs.gov 763-783-3255
Sysops Specialist Chad M Fanguy cfanguy@usgs.gov 985-414-3296
Hydrologic Technician Patrick Farrell pdfarrell@usgs.gov 763-783-3182
IT Specialist Joe Federer jfederer@usgs.gov 763-783-3170
Research Hydrologist Michael N Fienen mnfienen@usgs.gov 608-821-3894
Hydrologic Technician Aaron D Firnstahl afirnstahl@usgs.gov 715-384-9673
Ext: 111
Research Hydrologist (Geology) Faith A Fitzpatrick fafitzpa@usgs.gov 608-821-3818
Student Intern Laura E Flucke lflucke@usgs.gov 608-828-9901
Chief Science Officer Lisa Reynolds Fogarty lrfogart@usgs.gov 517-887-8968
Physical Scientist Chanse M Ford cford@usgs.gov
Supervisory Hydrologist Carrie E Givens, PhD cgivens@usgs.gov 517-887-8933
Hydrologist Joel T Groten jgroten@usgs.gov 763-783-3149
Hydrologist Wonsook S Ha wha@usgs.gov
Budget Analyst Eric Hanes emhanes@usgs.gov 517-887-8951
Hydrologic Technician Timothy L Hanson tlhanson@usgs.gov 608-821-6023
Hydrologist Megan J Haserodt mhaserodt@usgs.gov 608-821-3893
Student Trainee - Physical Science Brent Heerspink bheerspink@usgs.gov 608-828-9901
Hydrologic Technician Brian Heissenberger bheissen@usgs.gov 517-887-8970
Hydrologic Technician Zach Hillman zhillman@usgs.gov 763-783-3256
Hydrologist David J Holtschlag, PStat dholtschlag@usgs.gov 517-887-8910
Hydrologist Krista A Hood khood@usgs.gov 608-438-2036
Hydraulic Engineer Judy A Horwatich jahorwat@usgs.gov 608-821-3874
Hydrologic Technician, IT Field Spec, SA, NWIS TS Admin Kevin S Housel kshousel@usgs.gov 608-821-3911
Hydrologic Technician David E Housner dhousner@usgs.gov 608-821-3870
Hydrologic Technician Robert Howell rwhowell@usgs.gov 517-887-8953
Research Hydrologist Laura E Hubbard lhubbard@usgs.gov 608-821-3871
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician, Field Office Chief Derrick L Hubbell dhubbell@usgs.gov 517-887-8944
Chief Science Officer, Research Hydrologist Randall J Hunt, Ph.D. rjhunt@usgs.gov 608-821-3847
Geographer/Developer Margaret (Maggie) Jaenicke mjaenicke@usgs.gov
Research Chemist Sarah E Janssen sjanssen@usgs.gov 608-663-5162
Hydrologic Technician Ryan T Jirik rtjirik@usgs.gov 715-362-7468
Physical Scientist Kathryn E Johncock kjohncock@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Keegan E Johnson keeganejohnson@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Paul F Juckem pfjuckem@usgs.gov 608-821-3845
Hydrologic Technician Jarvis Kaderlik kaderlik@usgs.gov 701-250-7435
Biologist Leon R Katona lkatona@usgs.gov 517-887-8927
Geographer James L Kennedy lkennedy@usgs.gov 608-821-3813
Hydrologist Erich Kessler ekessler@usgs.gov 763-783-3141
Hydrologist, Lake Specialist Richard L Kiesling, Ph.D. kiesling@usgs.gov 763-783-3131
Biologist Dustin W Kincaid dwkincaid@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Joseph Klein jvklein@usgs.gov 989-348-8291
Supervisory Physical Scientist, Center Data Officer Matthew J Komiskey mjkomisk@usgs.gov 608-821-3930
Scientist Emeritus David P Krabbenhoft dpkrabbe@usgs.gov 608-335-4234
Hydrologic Technician Aliesha L. Krall akrall@usgs.gov 763-783-3135
IT Specialist Branton G Kunz bgkunz@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Sophie L Lafond-Hudson slafond-hudson@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Erik Lahti elahti@usgs.gov 763-783-3145
Hydrologic Technician Josh Larson jlarson@usgs.gov 763-783-3142
Chief of Staff Gary D Latzke gdlatzke@usgs.gov 608-216-5154
Geospatial data scientist and software developer Andrew R Laws alaws@usgs.gov 763-783-3155
Hydrologist Andrew T Leaf aleaf@usgs.gov 608-821-3912
Physical Scientist Peter L Lenaker plenaker@usgs.gov 608-821-3829
Admin Operations James E Letsos jletsos@usgs.gov 218-393-3234
Physical Scientist Sara Brandt Levin slevin@usgs.gov 763-783-3157
IT Specialist Melissa L Lilly mlilly@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Casimer E Lipinski celipins@usgs.gov 989-348-8291
Geographer Milan S Liu msliu@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Joshua Loewel jloewel@usgs.gov 517-887-8924
Hydrologist Luke C Loken lloken@usgs.gov 608-821-3801
Hydrologist John "William" Lund jlund@usgs.gov 612-364-2050
Hydrologist Carol L Luukkonen clluukko@usgs.gov 517-887-8920
Hydrologist S. Bridgett Manteufel sbmarsh@usgs.gov 608-821-3838
Physical Scientist Sherry L Martin slmartin@usgs.gov
IT Specialist Rose McGowan rmcgowan@usgs.gov 517-887-8928
Hydrologist Andrea S Medenblik amedenblik@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Michael Menheer menheer@usgs.gov 763-783-3292
Cartographer Lorraine T Metz lmetz@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Bojan Milinic bmilinic@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Thomas Morgan trmorgan@usgs.gov 517-887-8952
Geographer Erik S Myers emyers@usgs.gov 608-821-3811
Management Specialist Karen L Nelson klnelson@usgs.gov 608-821-3864
Hydrologist Martha G Nielsen mnielsen@usgs.gov 608-821-3913
Physical Scientist Michelle A Nott mnott@usgs.gov 608-821-3816
Hydrologic Technician Daniel Obenauer obenauer@usgs.gov 517-887-8946
Biologist Jacob M Ogorek jmogorek@usgs.gov 608-663-5160
Hydrologist Hayley T Olds htolds@usgs.gov 608-821-3251
Hydrologist Samantha K Oliver, PhD soliver@usgs.gov 608-821-3824
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Brent W Olson bwolson@usgs.gov 715-362-7477
Associate Director for Operations, Supervisory Hydrologist David W Owens dwowens@usgs.gov 608-821-3863
Budget Technician Ian T Pavelko ipavelko@usgs.gov
Director Steven M. Peterson speterson@usgs.gov 763-314-1929
WIM Developer Lauren Privette lprivette@usgs.gov 703-648-5315
Hydrologic Technician Nathan Prokopec nprokopec@usgs.gov 763-783-3100
Hydrologist, Flood Inundation Mapping (FIM) Program Coordinator Julia G Prokopec jprokopec@usgs.gov 763-783-3158
Hydrologist Matthew A Pronschinske mpronschinske@usgs.gov 608-821-3880
Research Hydrologist Howard W Reeves hwreeves@usgs.gov 517-887-8914
Hydrologist Paul C Reneau pcreneau@usgs.gov 608-821-3901
IT Specialist Marie S Reynolds mreynold@usgs.gov 517-887-8904
Biologist Molly A Richard 608-821-9901
Office Automation Clerk Keith Ried kried@usgs.gov 517-887-8931
Budget Analyst Will R Rivard wrivard@usgs.gov 608-828-9901
Research Hydrologist (Surface Water) Dale M Robertson dzrobert@usgs.gov 608-821-3867
Hydrologist Collin J Roland croland@usgs.gov (608)733-1019
Physical Scientist James T Romano jromano@usgs.gov 571-748-9476
Biologist Alexei R Rose arrose@usgs.gov 517-887-8921
Mercury Research Laboratory Lead Analyst Tylor J Rosera trosera@usgs.gov 608-231-9486
Computer Specialist Daniel J Rubin drubin@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Troy D Rutter tdrutter@usgs.gov 608-821-3848
Chief, Environmental Hydrodynamics Branch David A Saad dasaad@usgs.gov 608-821-3865
Hydrologic Technician Brett Savage besavage@usgs.gov 763-783-3133
Hydrologist Laura A Schachter
Budget Analyst Annie K Schultz akschultz@usgs.gov 734-214-7208
Hydrologic Technician Zachary T Scott ztscott@usgs.gov 608-821-6025
Scientist Emerita Barbara C Scudder Eikenberry beikenberry@usgs.gov 608-828-9901
Research Hydrologist William R Selbig wrselbig@usgs.gov 608-821-3823
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin J Siebers bsiebers@usgs.gov 608-821-6026
Hydrologic Technician Jason J Smith jasons@usgs.gov 608-821-3849
Hydrologic Technician Sarah Snarski ssnarski@usgs.gov 517-887-8909
Scientist Emeritus Jim Stark stark@usgs.gov 763-783-3232
Physical Scientist Owen M Stefaniak ostefaniak@usgs.gov 414-279-9106
Geographer Aaron J Stephenson astephenson@usgs.gov 608-821-6011
Hydrologic Technician Lucas J Stevens lstevens@usgs.gov 715-234-4015
Geographer Jana S Stewart jsstewar@usgs.gov 608-821-3855
Biologist (LIDE, USGS Liaison) Joel P Stokdyk jstokdyk@usgs.gov 715-391-3196
Ext: 112
Hydrologic Technician Jerry Storey gstorey@usgs.gov 763-783-3146
Physical Scientist Todd D Stuntebeck tdstunte@usgs.gov 608-821-3872
Budget Analyst Lisa Syde-Hagen lsyde-hagen@usgs.gov 763-783-3122
Hydrologic Technician Charles Taricska cktarics@usgs.gov 517-887-8947
Environmental Scientist Michael T Tate mttate@usgs.gov 608-663-5189
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin C Torrison btorrison@usgs.gov 608-821-3852
Hydrologist Hailey E Trompeter htrompeter@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Jared Trost jtrost@usgs.gov 763-783-3205
Information Technology Specialist Thomas Van Heel tvanheel@usgs.gov 763-783-3257
Information Specialist Jamie Velkoverh jvelkoverh@usgs.gov 608-821-3827
Hydrologic Technician Nicole M Vellequette
Program Coordinator Hans W Vraga hvraga@usgs.gov 763-783-3155
Microbiologist Joseph C Wallace jcwallace@usgs.gov 517-887-8903
Hydrologist Robert J Waschbusch rjwaschb@usgs.gov 608-821-3868
Computer Scientist Harper Wavra hwavra@usgs.gov 701-250-7407
Supervisory Hydrologist Thomas L Weaver tlweaver@usgs.gov 517-285-5908
Hydrologic Technician Lucas T Weegman lweegman@usgs.gov 715-234-4015
Hydrologic Technician Garret Welsh gwelsh@usgs.gov 763-783-3147
Hydrologist Stephen M Westenbroek smwesten@usgs.gov 608-821-3888
Hydrologic Technician James Wilkinson jawilkin@usgs.gov 989-348-8291
Supervisory Hydrologist Margaret A Zimmer mzimmer@usgs.gov