Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Find and connect with Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center's knowledgeable professionals in science, information technology, and administrative specialties. The center is part of the USGS Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program, which is the primary federal marine geology and physical science research program.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Geologist Kate Ackerman kackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2331
Geologist Seth Ackerman sackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2315
Research Oceanographer Rachel M. Allen, PhD rallen@usgs.gov 508-495-2341
Geographer Brian Andrews bandrews@usgs.gov 508-457-2348
Oceanographer Alfredo Aretxabaleta , PhD aaretxabaleta@usgs.gov 508-457-2204
Records Information Management Specialist Matthew Arsenault marsenault@usgs.gov 774-349-1714
Geologist Wayne Baldwin wbaldwin@usgs.gov 508-457-2226
Supervisory Marine Geologist Walter Barnhardt, PhD wbarnhardt@usgs.gov 508-457-2355
Geologist Marie Bartlett mbartlett@usgs.gov 508-457-2306
Information Technology System Administrator Luke M Bennett lbennett@usgs.gov 508-457-2210
Marine Geophysical Specialist Emile Bergeron ebergeron@usgs.gov 508-457-2337
Information Technology Specialist Adam Bordieri abordieri@usgs.gov 508-457-2295
Scientist Emeritus Michael H Bothner, PhD mbothner@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Physical Scientist Lee-Gray Boze lboze@usgs.gov 508-457-2266
Physical Scientist Thomas W Brooks wallybrooks@usgs.gov 508-457-2359
Physical Scientist Sandra M Brosnahan sbrosnahan@usgs.gov 508-457-2265
Research Geologist Laura Brothers, PhD lbrothers@usgs.gov 508-457-2312
Physical Scientist Brian Buczkowski bbuczkowski@usgs.gov 508-457-2361
Scientist Emeritus Bradford Butman bbutman@usgs.gov 508-457-2212
Physical Scientist Michael Casso mcasso@usgs.gov 508-457-2338
Research Geologist Jason Chaytor, PhD jchaytor@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Administrative Operations Assistant Colleen Clark cmclark@usgs.gov 508-457-2298
Research Oceanographer Salme Cook, PhD secook@usgs.gov 508-457-2357
Geographer Jennifer M Cramer jcramer@usgs.gov 508-457-2314
Geologist VeeAnn Atnipp Cross vatnipp@usgs.gov 508-457-2251
Information Technology Specialist Troy Currence tcurrence@usgs.gov 508-457-2268
Geologist William W Danforth bdanforth@usgs.gov 508-457-2274
Technical Information Specialist Olivia A. De Meo odemeo@usgs.gov 508-457-2356
Oceanographer Zafer Defne, PhD zdefne@usgs.gov 508-457-2254
Supervisory Geologist Jane F Denny jdenny@usgs.gov 508-457-2311
Research Physical Scientist Meagan J. Eagle , PhD meagle@usgs.gov 508-457-2280
Information Specialist Sara Ernst sernst@usgs.gov 508-457-2243
Oceanographer Amy S Farris afarris@usgs.gov 508-457-2344
Geophysicist Claudia Flores cflores@usgs.gov 508-457-2391
Geologist David S Foster dfoster@usgs.gov 508-457-2271
Research Oceanographer Neil Kamal Ganju, PhD nganju@usgs.gov 508-457-2252
Postdoctoral Fellow Adrian V Garcia, PhD avgarcia@usgs.gov 508-457-2215
Geologist Ben Gutierrez, PhD bgutierrez@usgs.gov 508-457-2289
Geographer Julia L Heslin jheslin@usgs.gov 508-457-2230
Associate Program Coordinator for Science (Acting) Emily A Himmelstoss ehimmelstoss@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Research Geologist Deborah R Hutchinson, PhD dhutchinson@usgs.gov 508-457-2263
Research Social Scientist Dawn Kotowicz, Ph.D. dkotowicz@usgs.gov
Research Chemist Kevin D Kroeger, PhD kkroeger@usgs.gov 508-457-2270
Research Geologist Erika Lentz, PhD elentz@usgs.gov 508-457-2238
Supervisory Oceanographer Frances Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov 508-457-2242
Physical Scientist Adrian G Mann amann@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Electronics Technician Eric E Marsjanik emarsjanik@usgs.gov 508-457-2216
Electronics Engineer Marinna Martini mmartini@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Records Clerk Linda P McCarthy lpmccarthy@usgs.gov 508-457-2319
Budget Analyst Racheal McLaughlin rlmclaughlin@usgs.gov 508-457-2260
Research Geophysicist Nathaniel C Miller, PhD ncmiller@usgs.gov 508-457-2293
Physical Scientist Eric Moore emoore@usgs.gov 508-457-2310
Electronics Technician Alexander R Nichols anichols@usgs.gov 508-457-2275
Geographer/Geologist Sydney K Nick snick@usgs.gov 508-457-2343
Chemist Jennifer O'Keefe-Suttles jokeefesuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2385
Geographer Jin-Si R Over jover@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Geologist Elizabeth Pendleton ependleton@usgs.gov 508-457-2259
Research Geologist Stephen C Phillips, PhD scphillips@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Research Chemist John Pohlman, PhD jpohlman@usgs.gov 508-457-2213
Chief, USGS Gas Hydrates Project Carolyn Ruppel, PhD cruppel@usgs.gov 508-457-2339
Distribution Facilities Specialist Christine Sabens csabens@usgs.gov 508-457-2317
Administrative Specialist Joanne Sedlock jsedlock@usgs.gov 508-457-2286
Research Oceanographer Christopher Sherwood, PhD csherwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Oceanographer Richard P Signell, Ph.D. rsignell@usgs.gov 508-457-2229
Mechanical Engineer Steven E Suttles ssuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2228
Research Geophysicist Uri ten Brink, PhD utenbrink@usgs.gov 508-457-2396
Center Director Rob Thieler, PhD rthieler@usgs.gov 508-457-2211
Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center Page C Valentine, PhD pvalentine@usgs.gov 508-457-2239
Research Geophysicist William F Waite, PhD wwaite@usgs.gov 508-457-2346
Oceanographer John Warner, PhD jcwarner@usgs.gov 508-457-2237
Oceanographer Kathryn M Weber kweber@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Research Marine Geologist S. Jeffress Williams jwilliams@usgs.gov 508-457-2383
Physical Scientist Charles R Worley cworley@usgs.gov 508-457-2250
Geologist Zehao Xue zxue@usgs.gov 508-457-2244