Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Find and connect with Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center's knowledgeable professionals in science, information technology, and administrative specialties. The center is part of the USGS Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program, which is the primary federal marine geology and physical science research program.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Geologist Kate Ackerman kackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2331
Geologist Seth Ackerman sackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2315
Contractor Rachel Allen rallen@usgs.gov 508-457-2229
Geographer Brian Andrews bandrews@usgs.gov 508-457-2348
Oceanographer Alfredo Aretxabaleta , PhD aaretxabaleta@usgs.gov 508-457-2204
Webmaster and Information Specialist Andrea T Babb ababb@usgs.gov
Geologist Wayne Baldwin wbaldwin@usgs.gov 508-457-2226
Supervisory Marine Geologist Walter Barnhardt, PhD wbarnhardt@usgs.gov 508-457-2355
Geologist Marie Bartlett mbartlett@usgs.gov 508-457-2306
Information Technology System Administrator Luke M Bennett lbennett@usgs.gov 508-457-2210
Marine Geophysical Specialist Emile Bergeron ebergeron@usgs.gov 508-457-2337
Marine Visual Imaging Specialist Dann S Blackwood dblackwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2227
Information Technology Specialist Adam Bordieri abordieri@usgs.gov 508-457-2295
Scientist Emeritus Michael H Bothner, PhD mbothner@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Physical Scientist Lee-Gray Boze lboze@usgs.gov 508-457-2266
Physical Scientist Thomas W Brooks wallybrooks@usgs.gov 508-457-2359
Physical Scientist Sandra M Brosnahan sbrosnahan@usgs.gov 508-457-2265
Research Geologist Laura Brothers, PhD lbrothers@usgs.gov 508-457-2312
Physical Scientist Brian Buczkowski bbuczkowski@usgs.gov 508-457-2361
Scientist Emeritus Bradford Butman bbutman@usgs.gov 508-457-2212
Physical Scientist Michael Casso mcasso@usgs.gov 508-457-2338
Research Geologist Jason Chaytor, PhD jchaytor@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Administrative Operations Assistant Colleen Clark cmclark@usgs.gov 508-457-2298
Research Oceanographer Salme Cook, PhD secook@usgs.gov 508-457-2357
Geographer Jennifer M Cramer jcramer@usgs.gov 508-457-2314
Geologist VeeAnn Atnipp Cross vatnipp@usgs.gov 508-457-2251
Information Technology Specialist Troy Currence tcurrence@usgs.gov 508-457-2268
Geologist William W Danforth bdanforth@usgs.gov 508-457-2274
Oceanographer Zafer Defne, PhD zdefne@usgs.gov 508-457-2254
Supervisory Geologist Jane F Denny jdenny@usgs.gov 508-457-2311
Scientist Emeritus William P Dillon bdillon@usgs.gov 508-457-2224
Research Physical Scientist Meagan J. Eagle , PhD meagle@usgs.gov 508-457-2280
Information Specialist Sara Ernst sernst@usgs.gov 508-457-2243
Oceanographer Amy S Farris afarris@usgs.gov 508-457-2344
Geophysicist Claudia Flores cflores@usgs.gov 508-457-2391
Geologist David S Foster dfoster@usgs.gov 508-457-2271
Research Oceanographer Neil Kamal Ganju, PhD nganju@usgs.gov 508-457-2252
Postdoctoral Fellow Adrian V Garcia, PhD avgarcia@usgs.gov 508-457-2215
Geologist Ben Gutierrez, PhD bgutierrez@usgs.gov 508-457-2289
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Researcher Christie A Hegermiller, PhD -- --
Researcher IV Rachel Henderson -- --
Geographer Julia L Heslin jheslin@usgs.gov 508-457-2230
Geologist Emily A Himmelstoss ehimmelstoss@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Database Specialist II Emily Huntley -- --
Research Geologist Deborah R Hutchinson, PhD dhutchinson@usgs.gov 508-457-2263
Scientific Programmer Tarandeep Singh Kalra, PhD -- --
Scientist III Meredith Kratzmann -- --
Research Chemist Kevin D Kroeger, PhD kkroeger@usgs.gov 508-457-2270
Research Geologist Erika Lentz, PhD elentz@usgs.gov 508-457-2238
Supervisory Oceanographer Frances Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov 508-457-2242
Physical Scientist Adrian G Mann amann@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Electronics Technician Eric E Marsjanik emarsjanik@usgs.gov 508-457-2216
Electronics Engineer Marinna Martini mmartini@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Technical Information Specialist Linda P McCarthy lpmccarthy@usgs.gov 508-457-2319
Budget Analyst Racheal McLaughlin rlmclaughlin@usgs.gov 508-457-2260
Research Geophysicist Nathaniel C Miller, PhD ncmiller@usgs.gov 508-457-2293
Oceanographer Ellyn Montgomery emontgomery@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Ext: 2356
Physical Scientist Eric Moore emoore@usgs.gov 508-457-2310
Electronics Technician Alexander R Nichols anichols@usgs.gov 508-457-2275
Geographer/Geologist Sydney K Nick snick@usgs.gov 508-457-2343
Chemist Jennifer O'Keefe-Suttles jokeefesuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Geographer Jin-Si R Over jover@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Geologist Elizabeth Pendleton ependleton@usgs.gov 508-457-2259
Research Geologist Stephen C Phillips, PhD scphillips@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Scientist Emeritus C. Wylie Poag, PhD wpoag@usgs.gov 508-457-2258
Research Chemist John Pohlman, PhD jpohlman@usgs.gov 508-457-2213
Research Geophysicist Carolyn Ruppel, PhD cruppel@usgs.gov 508-457-2339
Distribution Facilities Specialist Christine Sabens csabens@usgs.gov 508-457-2317
Research Ecologist - Mendenhall Research Fellow Rebecca Sanders-DeMott, PhD rsanders-demott@usgs.gov 508-457-2255
Scientist Emeritus Kathryn M Scanlon Catanach kscanlon@usgs.gov 508-457-2323
Administrative Specialist Joanne Sedlock jsedlock@usgs.gov 508-457-2286
Research Oceanographer Christopher Sherwood, PhD csherwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Oceanographer Richard P Signell, Ph.D. rsignell@usgs.gov 508-457-2229
Mechanical Engineer Steven E Suttles ssuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2228
IT Specialist Stephen Taylor staylor@usgs.gov 508-457-2342
Research Geophysicist Uri ten Brink, PhD utenbrink@usgs.gov 508-457-2396
Center Director Rob Thieler, PhD rthieler@usgs.gov 508-457-2211
Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center Page C Valentine, PhD pvalentine@usgs.gov 508-457-2239
Research Geophysicist William F Waite, PhD wwaite@usgs.gov 508-457-2346
Oceanographer John Warner, PhD jcwarner@usgs.gov 508-457-2237
Oceanographer Kathryn M Weber kweber@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Research Marine Geologist S. Jeffress Williams jwilliams@usgs.gov 508-457-2383
Physical Scientist Charles R Worley cworley@usgs.gov 508-457-2250
Geologist Zehao Xue zxue@usgs.gov 508-457-2244