Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center
2630 Fanta Reed Road
La Crosse, Wisconsin

Locations

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Fish Biologist Jon Amberg, PhD jamberg@usgs.gov 608-781-6322
Cartographic Technician Colleen Anderson ceanderson@usgs.gov 608-781-6251
Biological Technician Sean Bailey sbailey@usgs.gov 608-781-6204
Biologist Matthew T Barbour mbarbour@usgs.gov 608-781-6244
Research Fishery Biologist Lynn A Bartsch lbartsch@usgs.gov 608-781-6286
Research Biologist Michelle R Bartsch mbartsch@usgs.gov 608-781-6285
Research Wildlife Biologist William Beatty, PhD wbeatty@usgs.gov 608-781-6248
Biologist Michael A Boogaard mboogaard@usgs.gov 608-781-6238
Budget Analyst Marissa Borre mborre@usgs.gov 608-781-6303
Ecologist Kristen L Bouska, PhD kbouska@usgs.gov 608-781-6344
Research Fish Biologist Marybeth Brey, PhD mbrey@usgs.gov 608-781-6243
Research Wildlife Biologist Ryan C Burner, PhD rburner@usgs.gov 608-781-6203
IT Specialist Mike Caucutt mcaucutt@usgs.gov 608-781-6345
Chemist Derek Craig dcraig@usgs.gov 608-781-6347
Fish Biologist Aaron Cupp acupp@usgs.gov 608-781-6266
Research Wildlife Biologist Christine Custer ccuster@usgs.gov 608-781-6247
Research Ecologist Nathan R De Jager, PhD ndejager@usgs.gov 608-781-6232
Biologist John T Delaney, PhD jdelaney@usgs.gov 608-781-6301
Chief, Geospatial Sciences and Technologies Branch Jennifer J Dieck jdieck@usgs.gov 608-781-6382
Biologist Paul Dummer pdummer@usgs.gov 608-781-6241
Research Quantitative Ecologist Richard Erickson, PhD rerickson@usgs.gov 608-783-6451
Biologist Luke J Fara lfara@usgs.gov 608-781-6233
Geographer Benjamin C Finley bfinley@usgs.gov 608-781-6105
Research Ecologist Wes Flynn rwflynn@usgs.gov
Biologist Timothy Fox tfox@usgs.gov 608-781-6342
Biologist Kim Fredricks kfredricks@usgs.gov 608-781-6287
Biologist Andrea Fritts, PhD afritts@usgs.gov 608-781-6284
Center Director Mark Gaikowski mgaikowski@usgs.gov 608-781-6221
Facility Manager Mark Goede mgoede@usgs.gov 608-781-6253
Research Statistician Brian Gray, PhD brgray@usgs.gov 608-781-6234
Biologist Jenny L Hanson jhanson@usgs.gov 608-781-6372
IT Specialist Travis Harrison tharrison@usgs.gov 608-781-6349
Ext: 349
Technical Information Specialist Lisa Hein lhein@usgs.gov 608-781-6215
Deputy Center Director Anna Hess, PhD ahess@usgs.gov 608-781-6396
Wildlife Biologist Randy K Hines rkhines@usgs.gov 608-781-6398
Geographer Enrika Hlavacek ehlavacek@usgs.gov 608-781-6211
Biological Science Technician Steven C Houdek shoudek@usgs.gov 608-781-6305
Research Ecologist Jeff Houser, PhD jhouser@usgs.gov 608-781-6262
Biologist Erin Hoy ehoy@usgs.gov 608-781-6384
Research Ecologist Brian S Ickes bickes@usgs.gov 608-781-6298
Physiologist Craig A Jackson cjackson@usgs.gov 608-781-6336
Research Ecologist Kathi Jo Jankowski kjankowski@usgs.gov 608-781-6242
Biologist Todd Johnson tajohnson@usgs.gov 608-781-6270
Chemist Courtney Johnson cajohnson@usgs.gov 608-781-6297
Geneticist Stacie A Kageyama, PhD skageyama@usgs.gov 608-781-6191
Scientist Emeritus Kevin P Kenow kkenow@usgs.gov 608-781-6278
Research Wildlife Biologist Eileen M Kirsch ekirsch@usgs.gov 608-781-6226
Research Fishery Biologist Brent Knights bknights@usgs.gov 608-781-6332
IT Specialist Jonathan M Knudson jknudson@usgs.gov 608-781-6201
Research Ecologist Rebecca M Kreiling, PhD rkreiling@usgs.gov 608-781-6346
Geographer Kyle Landolt klandolt@usgs.gov 608-781-6148
Research Fisheries Biologist James Larson jhlarson@usgs.gov 608-781-6268
Research Ecologist Danelle Marie Larson, PhD dmlarson@usgs.gov 608-781-6350
Research Fisheries Biologist James Luoma jluoma@usgs.gov 608-781-6391
Biological Technician John Manier jmanier@usgs.gov 608-781-6205
Maintenance Tech Taylor J Meives tmeives@usgs.gov 608-781-6246
Geneticist Chris M Merkes cmerkes@usgs.gov 608-781-6316
Biologist Matthew Meulemans mmeulemans@usgs.gov 608-781-6329
Biologist Amanda S Milde amilde@usgs.gov 608-781-6229
Biologist Justine E Nelson jenelson@usgs.gov 608-781-6208
Fishery Biologist Teresa J Newton tnewton@usgs.gov 608-781-6217
Chemist Joel G Putnam jgputnam@usgs.gov 608-781-6397
Fishery Biologist Steve Redman sredman@usgs.gov 608-781-6249
Biologist Patricia R Ries pries@usgs.gov 608-781-6288
Fish Biologist Jose M Rivera jrivera@usgs.gov 608-781-6343
Fishery Biologist James T Rogala -- --
Biologist Jason Rohweder jrohweder@usgs.gov 608-781-6228
Biologist Mark Roth mroth@usgs.gov 608-781-6306
Biologist Janis Ruhser jruhser@usgs.gov 608-781-6381
Research Ecologist Walt Sadinski wsadinski@usgs.gov 608-781-6337
Supervisory Biologist Jennifer Sauer jsauer@usgs.gov 608-781-6376
Physiologist Blake Sauey bsauey@usgs.gov 608-783-6451
IT Specialist Benjamin Schlifer bschlifer@usgs.gov 608-781-6359
Graduate Student/Biologist Nicholas Schloesser nschloesser@usgs.gov 608-781-6223
Biologist Theresa Schreier tschreier@usgs.gov 608-781-6254
Chemist Justin R Schueller jschueller@usgs.gov 608-881-6340
Biologist Todd J Severson tseverson@usgs.gov 608-781-6216
Biologist Justin Smerud jrsmerud@usgs.gov 608-781-6327
Biologist Jessica C Stanton jcstanton@usgs.gov 608-781-6222
Geneticist John N Steiner jsteiner@usgs.gov 608-781-6319
Biologist - GIS Lab Manager Jayme Strange jstrange@usgs.gov 608-781-6290
Biologist Andrew Strassman astrassman@usgs.gov 608-781-6386
Geneticist Tariq Tajjioui ttajjioui@usgs.gov 608-781-6192
Research Ecologist Wayne E Thogmartin, PhD wthogmartin@usgs.gov 608-781-6309
IT Specialist Michael Utecht mutecht@usgs.gov 608-781-6255
Biologist Jon M Vallazza jvallazza@usgs.gov 608-781-6224
Ecologist Molly Van Appledorn, PhD mvanappledorn@usgs.gov 608-781-6323
Research Fishery Biologist Diane Waller dwaller@usgs.gov 608-781-6282
Fish Biologist James Wamboldt jwamboldt@usgs.gov 608-406-9008
Biologist Michael Wellik mwellik@usgs.gov 608-781-6225
Supervisory Research Ecologist Mark T Wiltermuth mwiltermuth@usgs.gov 608-769-2248
Biological Science Technician Jeremy K Wise jwise@usgs.gov 608-781-6296
Chemist Xiaoli Yuan xyuan@usgs.gov 608-781-6302
Administrative Operations Assistant Charlene Marie Zywicki czywicki@usgs.gov 608-781-6203