Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


The Geologic Hazards Science Center (GHSC), on the Colorado School of Mines campus, is home to the National Earthquake Information Center (NEIC), many scientists in the Earthquake Hazards Program and Landslide Hazards Program, as well as the Geomagnetism Program staff.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard 303-273-8481
Research Civil Engineer Shelby Ahrendt, PhD 303-273-8554
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. 303-273-8570
Geophysicist Jason M Altekruse
Research Geophysicist Robert E Anthony
Geologist Nikita N Avdievitch
Assistant Coordinator William Barnhart, Ph.D.
Research Civil Engineer Katherine Barnhart 303-273-8582
Research Geologist Emeritus Rex Baum 303-273-8610
Geologist Kelli Baxstrom 303-273-8625
Hydrologist Emily C Bedinger
Geologist Gina Belair
Supervisory Geologist Eric Bilderback, Ph.D. 303-273-8488
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. 303-273-8617
Research Geologist Rich Briggs 303-273-8465
Research Geophysicist Paula M Burgi
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy 303-273-8424
Geophysicist Brandon S Clayton
Research Geologist Jeffrey Coe 303-273-8606
Geophysicist Elaine Collins
Administrative Operations Assistant Robin Davis 720-665-4419
Research Geophysicist Chanel Deane
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey 303-273-8419
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss 303-273-8544
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle 303-273-8417
Geologist Sonia Ellison
Research Geophysicist Ned Field 303-273-8469
Student Intern Demi L Girot
Landslide Hazards Program Coordinator Jonathan Godt 303-273-8626
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. 303-273-8633
Research Geophysicist Dara E Goldberg 303-273-8419
Research Geologist Andrew Graber, Ph.D.
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell 303-273-8572
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem 303-273-8474
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes 303-273-8421
Developmental Geophysicist Kirstie L Haynie, PhD 303-273-8526
Geophysicist Julie A Herrick
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal 303-273-8584
GIS Specialist Eric Jones 303-273-8445
Research Hydrologist Jason Kean 303-273-8608
Research Geophysicist Anna Kelbert, Ph.D. 303-273-8448
Student Intern Zachary A Kortum
Geologist Jaime Kostelnik 720-392-8049
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD 303-273-8589
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka 303-273-8422
Supervisory Geophysicist/USGS Geomagnetism Program Group Leader Kristen Lewis, PhD 303-273-8471
Geophysicist Noah S Lindberg
Mendenhall Research Fellow/Research Civil Engineer Sabine Loos, PhD
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas Luco 303-273-8683
Science Advisor for Risk Reduction Kristin Ludwig 303-273-8616
Research Geologist Lisa Luna, PhD
Geologist / Web Content Manager Marisa Macias
Research Civil Engineer Andrew J Makdisi, PhD, PE 303-273-8500
Geologist Sabrina N Martinez 303-273-8500
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez 303-273-8653
Civil Engineer Henry (Ben) Mason
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas W Mathews, PhD
Research Social Scientist Sara K McBride, PhD, MPA
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy 303-273-8579
Research Geologist Ben Mirus 303-273-8613
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD 303-273-8464
Facilities Manager Mark Nelson 303-273-8483
Research Geologist Sylvia R. Nicovich
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist Peter M Powers, PhD 303-273-8467
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. 720-357-0470
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt 303-273-8507
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave 303-273-8461
Geophysicist Jana Pursley 303-273-8623
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) 303-273-8499
Research Geologist Francis Rengers 303-273-8637
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian 303-273-8565
Research and Development E. Joshua 'Josh' Rigler 303-273-8607
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. 505-846-6116
IT Specialist Kenneth S Rukstales
Research Civil Engineer Lauren N Schaefer 303-273-8564
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt 303-273-8583
Research Geologist William Schulz 303-273-8404
Research Geophysicist David Shelly 303-273-8659
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. 303-273-8515
Research Geophysicist Allison M Shumway
Associate Program Coordinator Stephen L. Slaughter 303-273-8482
Geophysicist James A Smith
Operations John Spritzer 303-273-8430
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson 303-273-8573
Research Hydrologist Matthew A Thomas 303-273-8588
Research Geophysicist Eric M Thompson 303-273-8562
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe 303-273-8474
Research Geophysicist (Mendenhall) Liam Toney, PhD
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald
Research Geophysicist David J Wald 303-273-8441
Geophysicist Alexandra N. Wernle, MS
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson 303-273-8524
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams 303-273-8636
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson 505-846-2856
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers 303-273-8619
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD 303-273-8648
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng 303-273-8561