Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Program was conceived and initiated in Iowa by the cartoonist, political satirist, and conservationist J. N. "Ding" Darling. In the early 1930s, Darling was the commissioner of the Iowa Fish and Game Commission when he created the cooperative wildlife research unit as a joint venture of Iowa State College and the Iowa Fish and Game Commission.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Ecologist Ellen O. Aikens, PhD eaikens@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist David Andersen, PhD dea@usgs.gov 612-626-1222
Research Fish Biologist Paul Angermeier, PhD biota@usgs.gov 540-231-4501
Research Wildlife Biologist David Ausband, PhD dausband@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Javan M. Bauder, PhD jbauder@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Clint Boal, PhD cboal@usgs.gov 806-834-6536
Research Fish Biologist Scott Bonar, PhD sbonar@usgs.gov 520-621-1193
Research Fish Biologist Luke M. Bower, PhD lbower@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Shannon Brewer, PhD skbrewer@usgs.gov 334-844-9237
Research Fish Biologist Lindsey A. Bruckerhoff, PhD lbruckerhoff@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Erin K Buchholtz, PhD ebuchholtz@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Research Fish Biologist Phaedra Budy, PhD pbudy@usgs.gov 435-797-7564
Research Wildlife Biologist James Cain, III, PhD jwcain@usgs.gov 575-646-3382
Research Fish Biologist Colleen Caldwell, PhD ccaldwel@usgs.gov 575-646-8126
Research Fish Biologist Andrew K. Carlson, PhD acarlson@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Raymond R. Carthy, PhD rayc@usgs.gov 352-846-0545
Research Ecologist Anna Chalfoun, PhD achalfoun@usgs.gov 307-766-6966
Budget and Financial Technician Roberta Chaves rchaves@usgs.gov
Information Specialist Dawn E. Childs dchilds@usgs.gov 703-648-4080
Research Fish Biologist Steve Chipps, PhD steve_chipps@usgs.gov 605-688-5467
Research Wildlife Biologist Jaime Collazo, PhD jaime_collazo@usgs.gov 919-515-8837
Research Ecologist Sarah J Converse, PhD sconverse@usgs.gov 301-497-5635
Research Wildlife Biologist Courtney Conway, PhD cconway@usgs.gov 208-885-6176
Administrative Officer Shana Coulby scoulby@usgs.gov 703-648-4361
Research Wildlife Biologist Shawn Crimmins, PhD scrimmins@usgs.gov
Administrative Program Specialist Brenda Croston brenda_croston@usgs.gov 703-648-4263
Research Fish Biologist Melanie Culver, PhD mculver@usgs.gov 520-626-3775
Research Ecologist Melanie Davis, PhD melaniedavis@usgs.gov 614-519-3107
Research Wildlife Biologist Brett A. DeGregorio, PhD bdegregorio@usgs.gov
Administrative Officer Terrie Delinski tdelinski@usgs.gov 703-648-7649
Senior Program Biologist Don Dennerline, PhD ddennerline@usgs.gov 706-705-6042
Research Wildlife Biologist Duane Diefenbach, PhD drd11@usgs.gov 814-865-4511
Research Wildlife Biologist Grace V. DiRenzo, PhD gdirenzo@usgs.gov 413-545-4888
Research Wildlife Biologist Terri Donovan, PhD tdonovan@usgs.gov 802-656-2516
Research Ecologist Katie Dugger, PhD cdugger@usgs.gov 541-737-2473
Research Fish Biologist Corey G. Dunn, PhD cdunn@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Matthew Falcy, PhD mfalcy@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Jeff Falke, PhD jfalke@usgs.gov 907-474-6044
Research Wildlife Biologist Mark Ford, PhD wford@usgs.gov 540-231-5927
Research Wildlife Biologist Drew N. Fowler, PhD dfowler@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Angela Fuller, PhD afuller@usgs.gov 607-255-2841
Research Ecologist David Fulton, PhD dcf@usgs.gov 612-625-5256
Administrative Program Specialist Derek Geary dgeary@usgs.gov 703-648-4380
Management Analyst Amanda Gelsomin agelsomin@usgs.gov (703) 648-4266
Research Wildlife Biologist Laura C. Gigliotti, PhD lcgigliotti@usgs.gov
Biologist - Data Scientist Tess Gingery , MSc tgingery@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Tim Grabowski, PhD tgrabowski@usgs.gov 806-834-4388
Supervisory Biologist Barry Grand, PhD barry_grand@usgs.gov 344-844-4796
Research Wildlife Biologist Steven M. Grodsky, PhD sgrodsky@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Christopher Guy, PhD cguy@usgs.gov 406-994-3491
Research Ecologist Dave Haukos, PhD dhaukos@usgs.gov 785-532-5761
Research Fish Biologist Mark Henderson, PhD mhenderson@usgs.gov 707-826-5644
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist Zack Holcomb zholcomb@usgs.gov 785-832-3558
Research Ecologist Jared J. Homola, PhD jhomola@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Elizabeth A. Hunter, PhD eahunter@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Brian Irwin, PhD bjirwin@usgs.gov 706-542-0790
Biologist Elise Irwin, PhD eirwin@usgs.gov 334-844-9190
Research Fish Biologist Dan Isermann, PhD disermann@usgs.gov 715-295-8878
Biologist (Social Scientist) Megan S. Jones, PhD mjones@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Matthew Kauffman, PhD mkauffman@usgs.gov 307-766-6404
Research Ecologist Bill Kendall, PhD wkendall@usgs.gov 970-491-7066
Research Wildlife Biologist Sammy King, PhD sking@usgs.gov 225-578-7564
Research Wildlife Biologist Bob Klaver, PhD bklaver@usgs.gov 515-294-7639
Research Fish Biologist Megan La Peyre, PhD mlapeyre@usgs.gov 225-578-4180
Research Ecologist Abigail Lawson, PhD alawson@usgs.gov 301-497-5722
Supervisory Biologist Cyndy Loftin, PhD cyndy_loftin@usgs.gov 207-581-2843
Research Fish Biologist James M. Long, PhD jmlong@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Robert C. Lonsinger, PhD rlonsinger@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Dan Magoulick, PhD danmag@usgs.gov 479-575-5449
Research Fish Biologist Martha Mather, PhD mather@usgs.gov 413-329-2105
Program Chief Jonathan Mawdsley, PhD jmawdsley@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Pat Mazik, PhD pmazik@usgs.gov 304-293-4943
Research Wildlife Biologist Conor McGowan, PhD cmcgowan@usgs.gov 334-844-9231
Biologist (Social Scientist) Alex McInturff, PhD mmcinturff@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Leandro Miranda, PhD smiranda@usgs.gov 662-325-4763
Research Fish Biologist Michael J. Moore, PhD mmoore@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Jeffrey D Muehlbauer, PhD jmuehlbauer@usgs.gov 907-474-5773
Research Ecologist Christina A. Murphy, PhD camurphy@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Reynaldo Patino, PhD r.patino@usgs.gov 806-834-6483
Research Fish Biologist Craig Paukert, PhD cpaukert@usgs.gov 573-882-3524
Research Fish Biologist Jim Peterson, PhD james_peterson@usgs.gov 541-737-1963
Administrative Program Assistant Sumina Pokharel spokharel@usgs.gov (703) 648-4264
Research Fish Biologist Kevin L. Pope, PhD kpope@usgs.gov 402-472-7028
Research Wildlife Biologist Abby Powell, PhD abby_powell@usgs.gov 352-846-0543
Research Fish Biologist Michael C. Quist, PhD mquist@usgs.gov 208-885-4064
Research Ecologist Lillian T. Raz, PhD ltuttleraz@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Caleb P. Roberts, PhD cproberts@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Kelly F. Robinson, PhD kfrobinson@usgs.gov
Research Fisheries Biologist Mark Rogers, PhD mwrogers@usgs.gov 931-372-3032
Research Fish Biologist Jane Rogosch, PhD jrogosch@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Amanda Rosenberger, PhD arosenberger@usgs.gov 573-882-9653
Research Fish Biologist Allison Roy, PhD aroy@usgs.gov 413-545-4895
Research Ecologist Mark D. Scheuerell, PhD mscheuerell@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Sarah N. Sells, PhD ssells@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Suresh Andrew Sethi, PhD ssethi@usgs.gov 607-255-1895
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist Brent Sigafus bsigafus@usgs.gov 520-670-6671
Research Wildlife Biologist Sarah A Sonsthagen, PhD ssonsthagen@usgs.gov 402-472-0449
Research Ecologist Jonathan J. Spurgeon, PhD jspurgeon@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Joshua Stafford, PhD jstafford@usgs.gov 605-688-5759
Research Ecologist Erica F. Stuber, PhD estuber@usgs.gov
Program Analyst Melissa Thode mthode@usgs.gov 703-648-4265
Deputy Chief John Thompson, PhD jthompson@usgs.gov 703-648-4262
Research Wildlife Biologist Anna Tucker, PhD amtucker@usgs.gov 301-497-5500
Biologist Wendy Turner, PhD wturner@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Jonathon J. Valente, PhD jvalente@usgs.gov
Research Wildlife Biologist Francisco Vilella, PhD fvilella@usgs.gov 662-325-0784
Research Fish Biologist Tyler Wagner, PhD twagner@usgs.gov 814-865-4511
Research Wildlife Biologist Daniel P. Walsh, PhD dwalsh@usgs.gov 608-270-2481
Research Ecologist W. David Walter, PhD wwalter@usgs.gov 814-867-4763
Research Ecologist Annika Walters, PhD awalters@usgs.gov 307-766-5473
Research Fish Biologist Lynn Waterhouse, PhD lwaterhouse@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Lisa Webb, PhD ewebb@usgs.gov 573-882-2591
Research Fish Biologist Stuart Welsh, PhD swelsh@usgs.gov 304-293-5006
Research Fish Biologist Jacob T. Westhoff, PhD jwesthoff@usgs.gov
Supervisory Biologist Kevin Whalen, PhD kwhalen@usgs.gov 703-269-7711
Research Ecologist Tammy L. Wilson, PhD tlwilson@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Dana Winkelman, PhD danaw@usgs.gov 970-491-1414
Research Fish Biologist Alexander Zale, PhD zale@usgs.gov 406-994-2380