Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Thank you for your interest in the Colorado Water Science Center.   Please connect with us to learn more about the data collection and the water resource studies we perform in Colorado. 

We look forward to hearing from you:

 

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologist Garrett Akie gakie@usgs.gov 303-236-6923
Hydrologic Technician Theresa Armijo tarmijo@usgs.gov 303-236-6935
Hydrologic Technician Ashlynn A Bachmann abachmann@usgs.gov 970-628-7169
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey R Barnard jbarnard@usgs.gov 303-236-6934
Physical Scientist Robert A Bean, PhD rbean@usgs.gov 303-236-6879
Research Soil Scientist Carleton Bern, PhD cbern@usgs.gov 303-236-1024
Hydrologic Technician Chad Billings cbillings@usgs.gov 970-628-7164
Hydrologist for the Geospatial Intelligence Branch Andrew R Bock abock@usgs.gov 303-236-6875
Hydrologic Technician Christina D Briseno cbriseno@usgs.gov 970-628-7159
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Krystal D Brown kbrown@usgs.gov 719-562-2840
Hydrologic Technician Trae D Bruce tdbruce@usgs.gov 260-568-0090
Hydrologic Technician Samuel S Burch sburch@usgs.gov 970-628-7164
Supervisory IT Specialist Douglas J Burkhardt djburkha@usgs.gov 303-236-6877
Hydrologic Technician Lothian A Buss lbuss@usgs.gov 970-247-4140
Hydrologic Technician Kylie L Campbell klcampbell@usgs.gov 970-628-7169
Hydrologic Technician Lauren E Castanon lcastanon@usgs.gov 719-562-2852
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin Andrew Chapin bchapin@usgs.gov 719-562-2866
Hydrologic Technician Matthew M Charts mcharts@usgs.gov 970-628-7143
Research Hydrologist Andrea L Creighton, PhD acreighton@usgs.gov 719-562-2840
Hydrologic Technician Katherine Curran kcurran@usgs.gov 303-236-6936
Biologist Natalie K Day nkday@usgs.gov 970-628-7161
Hydrologic Technician Lily L Delmarsh ldelmarsh@usgs.gov 303-236-6893
Hydrologic Technician Myles Downhour mdownhour@usgs.gov 317-697-1660
Hydrologic Technician Ryan W Dunn rdunn@usgs.gov 303-236-6947
Hydrologic Technician Alan M Duran amduran@usgs.gov 303-236-6897
Director Matt Ely mely@usgs.gov 303-236-6900
Hydrologist Lauren E Eng leng@usgs.gov 303-236-6898
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Dustin A Ethredge ethredge@usgs.gov 719-562-2844
Associate Director | Hydrologic Data Brandon T Forbes bforbes@usgs.gov 719-562-2867
Research Hydrologist John W Fulton jwfulton@usgs.gov 303-236-6890
Hydrologic Technician Gregory H Gamble ggamble@usgs.gov 303-236-6943
Hydrologic Technician Jon M Gholson jgholson@usgs.gov 970-628-7158
Hydrologist Rachel G Gidley rgidley@usgs.gov 970-628-7172
Hydrologic Technician Evan J Gohring egohring@usgs.gov 303-236-6880
IT Specialist Tara A Gross tgross@usgs.gov 303-236-6933
Hydrologic Technician Michael L Gustafson mgustafson@usgs.gov 970-628-7147
Hydrologic Technician Lucas T Haffner lhaffner@usgs.gov 719-562-2861
Hydrologist Nick Hall nghall@usgs.gov 303-236-6873
Computer Assistant Richard W Hansen rwhansen@usgs.gov 303-236-6891
Student Trainee (Hydrologic Technician) Brittny M Hawkins bhawkins@usgs.gov 719-562-2850
Administrative Officer Donna J Hector djhector@usgs.gov 303-236-6903
LAB Staff Scientist Laura Hempel, PhD lhempel@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Mark F Henneberg mfhenneb@usgs.gov 970-627-7149
Hydrologist Erin K Hennessy ehennessy@usgs.gov 719-470-0162
Hydrologic Technician Matthew B Hicklen mhicklen@usgs.gov 970 628-7147
Hydrologic Technician Nathaniel Higginson nhigginson@usgs.gov 970-626-7152
Hydrologic Technician Amber K Holmberg aholmberg@usgs.gov 719-562-2846
Hydrologist Joel W Homan jhoman@usgs.gov 970-628-7154
Hydrologic Technician Jonathan W Jason jjason@usgs.gov 303-236-6916
Hydrologic Technician Donnald E Johnson dejohnson@usgs.gov 719-562-2867
Administrative Operations Assistant Kristjana H Johnson kjohnson@usgs.gov (303) 236-6876
Hydrologic Technician Katie M Junghans kjunghans@usgs.gov 970-628-7148
Chemist Abby L Keith gkeith@usgs.gov 303-236-6913
Hydrologic Technician Lillie E Kemp lkemp@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Christopher "Alan" A Kirk ckirk@usgs.gov 970-628-7145
Hydrologist Zachary D Kisfalusi zkisfalusi@usgs.gov 719-601-6714
Civil Engineer Michael S Kohn, P.E. mkohn@usgs.gov 303-236-6924
Hydrologic Technician Erik A Kopperud ekopperud@usgs.gov 970-628-7151
Hydrologic Technician Allison I Kreiley akreiley@usgs.gov 720-456-5101
Hydrologic Technician Emily A Kushner ekushner@usgs.gov 303-236-6882
Hydrologic Technician Christopher Lajoie clajoie@usgs.gov 303-236-6937
Hydrologist Tyler D Lampard tlampard@usgs.gov 303-236-6896
Associate Director | Hydrologic Studies Kenneth J Leib kjleib@usgs.gov 970-250-1744
Hydrologic Technician Tyler J Linza tlinza@usgs.gov 970-628-7174
Hydrologist Patrick C Longley plongley@usgs.gov 970-628-7152
Information System Security Officer Lori A Lucero laduran@usgs.gov 719-562-2879
Hydrologic Technician Erin M Markey emarkey@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Kristian Marzotto kmarzotto@usgs.gov 303-236-6902
Research Hydrologist M. Alisa Mast mamast@usgs.gov 303-236-6989
Hydrologist David P Mau
Physical Scientist William R McDermott wmcdermott@usgs.gov 303-236-6886
Hydrologic Technician Decker D McElroy dmcelroy@usgs.gov 970-628-7173
Research Hydrologist Peter B McMahon pmcmahon@usgs.gov 303-236-6899
Hydrologic Technician Andrew M Miller andrewmiller@usgs.gov 303-236-6876
Hydrologist Lisa D Miller ldmiller@usgs.gov 719-562-2843
Hydrologist Quinn M Miller qmiller@usgs.gov 303-536-6883
Hydrologic Technician Isaac S Moening-Swanson imoening-swanson@usgs.gov
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Bryan Moore bmoore@usgs.gov 970-628-7153
Hydrologic Technician Duncan Morel dbmorel@usgs.gov 303-236-6938
Hydrologic Technician Craig N Muelot cmuelot@usgs.gov 970-628-7155
Lead Hydrologic Technician Kevin L Murphy klmurphy@usgs.gov 970-247-4222
Hydrologic Technician Ethan I Newman einewman@usgs.gov 303-236-6928
Hydrologist - Groundwater Specialist Connor Patrick Newman cpnewman@usgs.gov 303-236-6905
Hydrologic Technician Matthew J Nicotra mnictora@usgs.gov 303-236-6944
Hydrologic Technician Aiden C Nova anova@usgs.gov 303-236-6885
Hydrologist - Science Integrity and Publication Specialist Jeannette H Oden jhoden@usgs.gov 303-236-6920
Hydrologist Kelli Palko kpalko@usgs.gov 303-236-6949
Budget Analyst Meghan A Patterson mpatterson@usgs.gov 303-236-1450
Hydrologist Jeff Pepin, PhD jpepin@usgs.gov 303-236-6889
Student Trainee (Hydrology) Nicholas J Pieseski npieseski@usgs.gov 720-440-9417
Hydrologic Technician Bethany Powhida bpowhida@usgs.gov 719-562-2845
Hydrologic Technician Jeremy J Pulli jjpulli@usgs.gov 719-562-2854
Physical Scientist Sharon L Qi slqi@usgs.gov 303-236-6901
Hydrologic Technician Kyle R Raimer kraimer@usgs.gov 970-259-4009
Hydrologic Technician Hallie Ellen Lee Rajkovich hrajkovich@usgs.gov 970-628-7163
Hydrologist Rodney J Richards rjrichar@usgs.gov 970-628-7157
Hydrologist Manya Ruckhaus mruckhaus@usgs.gov 303-236-6870
Research Hydrologist Rob Runkel runkel@usgs.gov 303-541-3013
Hydrologist Cory Alexander Russell carussell@usgs.gov 303-236-6871
Hydrologic Technician Emilio G Saladino esaladino@usgs.gov (719) 250-1027
Hydrologist Jessica E Sanow, PhD jsanow@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Caleb W Schraeder cschraeder@usgs.gov 720-925-8460
Research Hydrologist Graham Sexstone sexstone@usgs.gov 303-236-6878
Hydrologic Technician Nicholas Siudyla nsiudyla@usgs.gov 719-562-2857
Hydrologist James E Smith, IV jamessmith@usgs.gov (985) 373 – 7293
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician (Retired) Gregory J Smith gsmith@usgs.gov 303-236-6945
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician / Water Quality Specialist Patricia A Solberg psolberg@usgs.gov 970-260-8015
Safety Specialist Mark Spindler spindler@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician David Stager dstager@usgs.gov 303-236-6908
Management Analyst Myca D Steffey-Bean msteffey-bean@usgs.gov 303-236-6901
Hydrologic Technician Glen P Stewart gpstewart@usgs.gov 970-628-7174
Hydrologic Technician Riley K Swanson rkswanson@usgs.gov 970-628-7141
Hydrologic Technician Alison E Tecca atecca@usgs.gov 303-236-6922
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Pamela M Tello ptello@usgs.gov 719-562-2859
Budget Analyst Shaylynn R Thurston sthurston@usgs.gov 719-601-6711
Water Quality Specialist Rebecca Travis rtravis@usgs.gov 505-830-7991
Hydrologic Technician / Hydroacoustics Specialist Anthony "Tony" S Trease atrease@usgs.gov 303-236-6948
Ecologist Charles F Wahl cwahl@usgs.gov 720-768-6158
Hydrologic Technician Shem S Walker sswalker@usgs.gov 719-250-6499
Research Hydrologist Katie Walton-Day kwaltond@usgs.gov 303-236-6930
Hydrologic Technician Brandon P Waters bwaters@usgs.gov 303-236-6951
Hydrologic Technician Matthew K Wernke mwernke@usgs.gov 970-628-7163
Western Colorado Studies Section Chief Cory A Williams cawillia@usgs.gov 970-628-7162
IT Specialist John Pok Man Yau pyau@usgs.gov 303-236-6888
Ecologist Robert E Zuellig, Ph.D. rzuellig@usgs.gov 303-236-6892