Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The USGS Volcano Hazards Program office is located in Reston, Virginia. Staff from each of the five U.S. Volcano Observatories and the Volcano Disaster Assistance Program work to accomplish the objectives of the Program office. 

Social Media

Contacts

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Volcanologist Nathan Andersen nandersen@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Geographer Joseph A. Bard jbard@usgs.gov 360-993-8908
Volcano Seismologist Ninfa L. Bennington, Ph.D. 9077867046
Geologist (NAGT) Emily Bryant ebryant@usgs.gov 360-993-8992
Scientist-in-Charge Andrew Todd Calvert, Ph.D. acalvert@usgs.gov 650-329-5276
Hydrologic Technician Tami S Christianson tchristianson@usgs.gov 360-993-8945
Gas Geochemist Laura Clor lclor@usgs.gov 360-993-8993
IT Specialist Christian Condra
Scientist-in-Charge, Alaska Volcano Observatory Michelle L. Coombs, Ph.D. mcoombs@usgs.gov 907-786-7403
Geophysicist Amberlee P. Darold adarold@usgs.gov 360-993-8924
Volcanologist Natalia Irma Deligne
Research Geophysicist Roger Patrick Denlinger, Ph.D. roger@usgs.gov 360-993-8904
Volcanologist - VDAP Angie Diefenbach adiefenbach@usgs.gov 360-993-8957
Volcanologist Hannah R. Dietterich, Ph.D. hdietterich@usgs.gov 907-786-7474
Volcanologist Drew T. Downs ddowns@usgs.gov 808-967-7328
Outreach Specialist/Hydrologist Carolyn Driedger driedger@usgs.gov 360-993-8907
Geophysicist: Geodetic Network Manager Andria (Andi) P. Ellis apellis@usgs.gov 808-967-7328
Volcanologist John W. Ewert jwewert@usgs.gov 360-993-8912
Research Geophysicist Ashton F. Flinders, Ph.D. aflinders@usgs.gov 808-967-8825
Geologist, IT Systems Administration Scott E. Graham sgraham@usgs.gov 360-993-8965
Volcanologist - VDAP Julia Griswold griswold@usgs.gov 360-993-8949
Volcano Stratigrapher Christopher Harpel
Geologist / Geochemist Lauren N. Harrison, Ph.D. lnharrison@usgs.gov 650-329-5261
Scientist-in-Charge Ken Hon, Ph.D. 808-967-8853
Administrative Operations Assistant Anthony C. Isham 360-993-8962
Research Hydrologist Emeritus Richard M. Iverson riverson@usgs.gov 360-993-8920
Management Analyst Sara Jivanjee
Volcanologist Emily R. Johnson, PhD erjohnson@usgs.gov 360-993-8972
Research Geophysicist Arthur Jolly
Research Geophysicist Jim Kauahikaua jimk@usgs.gov 808-967-8824
Gas Geochemist Peter Kelly pkelly@usgs.gov 360-993-8950
Research Physicist Christoph Kern ckern@usgs.gov 360-993-8922
Geophysicist Rebecca L. Kramer rkramer@usgs.gov 360-993-8930
Geologist Hannah Kruse hkruse@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Geophysicist Martin LaFevers 360-993-8902
Volcanic Geochemist Allan Lerner alerner@usgs.gov
Geophysicist Andrew Best Lockhart ablock@usgs.gov 360-699-8926
Research Geologist Matthew Loewen mloewen@usgs.gov 907-786-7036
Director, Volcano Disaster Assistance Program Jacob B. Lowenstern jlwnstrn@usgs.gov 360-993-8946
Petrologist Jordan Lubbers 907-786-7118
Volcanologist - Petrologist Kendra J. Lynn, Ph.D. klynn@usgs.gov 808-967-8844
Volcano Geophysicist John Lyons jlyons@usgs.gov 907-786-7422
Scientist-in-Charge Jon Major jjmajor@usgs.gov 360-993-8927
Program Coordinator Charles W. Mandeville cmandeville@usgs.gov 703-648-4773
Associate Director, VDAP Jeffery Marso 360-993-8928
Physical Volcanologist Larry G. Mastin, Ph.D. lgmastin@usgs.gov 360-993-8925
Geoscience Advisor Gari Mayberry gmayberr@usgs.gov 202-712-0692
Volcano Seismologist Wendy McCausland wmccausland@usgs.gov 360-993-8985
Operational Geophysicist Megan McLay mmclay@usgs.gov 360-993-8994
Physical Science Technician Robert Mertens 360-993-8973
Field Engineer Brian Meyers
Facility Operations Manager William J. Million 808-967-8872
Research Geophysicist Michael Albert Mitchell, Ph.D. mamitchell@usgs.gov 650-329-5083
Research Geophysicist, Volcano Geodesist Emily Montgomery-Brown emontgomery-brown@usgs.gov 650-329-5227
Volcano Seismologist Seth Moran, Ph.D. smoran@usgs.gov 360-993-0925
Geologist & VHP Lidar Coordinator Adam R. Mosbrucker amosbrucker@usgs.gov 360-993-8975
Volcanologist Emeritus Manuel Nathenson mnathnsn@usgs.gov 650-329-5292
Science Center Director Christina A. Neal tneal@usgs.gov 907-786-7458
Hydrogeochemist Emeritus D. Kirk Nordstrom dkn@usgs.gov 303-541-3037
Volcanologist Sarah E. Ogburn, PhD (she/her/hers) sogburn@usgs.gov 360-993-8983
Information Technology Specialist Charles T. Olin ctolin@usgs.gov 907-786-7072
Geologist Tim R. Orr torr@usgs.gov 907-786-7046
Scientist Emeritus John S. Pallister jpallist@usgs.gov 360-993-8964
Administrative Operations Assistant Jonathan Parrish jparrish@usgs.gov 360-993-8973
Supervisory Geophysicist Benjamin A. Pauk bpauk@usgs.gov 360-993-8992
Research Geophysicist Jeremy D. Pesicek, Ph.D. jpesicek@usgs.gov 360-993-8998
Administrative Operations Assistant Kevin H. Pesola kpesola@usgs.gov 360-993-8963
Deputy Scientist-in-Charge David Phillips, Ph.D. daphillips@usgs.gov 808-967-8827
Administrative Operations Assistant Taryn M. Plummer
Scientist in Charge Michael Poland mpoland@usgs.gov 360-993-8900
Volcano Seismologist John A. Power jpower@usgs.gov 907-786-7426
Geologist David W. Ramsey dramsey@usgs.gov 360-993-8978
Geophysicist Cyrus Whitney Read cread@usgs.gov 907-786-7469
Physical Science Technician Aaron P. Rinehart arinehart@usgs.gov
Geologist Joel E. Robinson
Volcanologist Emeritus William E Scott wescott@usgs.gov 360-993-8942
Volcanologist Sally Sennert ssennert@usgs.gov 202-633-1805
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. bshiro@usgs.gov 720-808-7588
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Kurt Spicer krspicer@usgs.gov 360-993-8944
Geomorphologist, Physical Geographer Dennis Michael Staley dstaley@usgs.gov 907-786-7423
Deputy Scientist-in-Charge Wendy K. Stovall wstovall@usgs.gov 360-993-8911
Electronic Engineering Technician Kelly J. Swinford kjswinfo@usgs.gov 360-993-8956
Volcano Seismologist Weston Thelen wthelen@usgs.gov 360-993-8977
Administrative Officer Samuel Tunes stunes@usgs.gov
Volcanologist Alexa Van Eaton, Ph.D. avaneaton@usgs.gov 360-993-8955
Supervisory Financial Specialist Jacky Verna 360-993-8953
Volcano Seismologist — VDAP Jay Wellik jwellik@usgs.gov 360-993-8995
Volcanologist - VDAP Heather M. Wright hwright@usgs.gov 360-993-8916
Research Geophysicist, Emeritus Jeff Wynn, PhD jwynn@usgs.gov 360-844-3490
Field Engineer E. Frank Younger eyounger@usgs.gov