Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Select the appropriate contact for your needs.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone Sort descending
Geophysicist Allison M Shumway ashumway@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg gomberg@usgs.gov 206-616-5581
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty ewirth@usgs.gov 206-685-7563
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem ahatem@usgs.gov 303-243-8474
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle pearle@usgs.gov 303-273-8417
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey jdewey@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Dara E Goldberg degoldberg@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka llastowka@usgs.gov 303-273-8422
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy choy@usgs.gov 303-273-8424
Research Geophysicist David J Wald wald@usgs.gov 303-273-8441
GIS Specialist Eric Jones esjones@usgs.gov 303-273-8445
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave presgrave@usgs.gov 303-273-8461
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD mmoschetti@usgs.gov 303-273-8464
Research Geologist Rich Briggs rbriggs@usgs.gov 303-273-8465
Research Geophysicist Peter Powers pmpowers@usgs.gov 303-273-8467
Research Geophysicist Ned Field field@usgs.gov 303-273-8469
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe jjobe@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard baagaard@usgs.gov 303-273-8481
Geologist, Public Affairs Specialist Camille Collett ccollett@usgs.gov 303-273-8489
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) nreitman@usgs.gov 303-273-8499
Geophysicist William D Barnhart wbarnhart@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Research Geophysicist Sean Kamran Ahdi sahdi@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Liam Toney ltoney@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt lkpratt@usgs.gov 303-273-8507
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson rwesson@usgs.gov 303-273-8524
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow (Research Geologist) Kirstie L Haynie, PhD khaynie@usgs.gov 303-273-8526
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald lisa@usgs.gov 303-273-8543
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss cduross@usgs.gov 303-273-8544
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng zeng@usgs.gov 303-273-8561
Research Geophysicist Eric Thompson emthompson@usgs.gov 303-273-8562
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian srezaeian@usgs.gov 303-273-8565
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. kallstadt@usgs.gov 303-273-8570
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell shartzell@usgs.gov 303-273-8572
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson wstephens@usgs.gov 303-273-8573
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy jmccarthy@usgs.gov 303-273-8579
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt rschmitt@usgs.gov 303-273-8583
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal kjaiswal@usgs.gov 303-273-8584
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD nkwong@usgs.gov 303-273-8589
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. olboyd@usgs.gov 303-273-8617
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers kwithers@usgs.gov 303-273-8619
Computer Scientist Jeremy Fee jmfee@usgs.gov 303-273-8632
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. rgold@usgs.gov 303-273-8633
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams rawilliams@usgs.gov 303-273-8636
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum odum@usgs.gov 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD wyeck@usgs.gov 303-273-8648
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez emartinez@usgs.gov 303-273-8653
Research Geophysicist David Shelly dshelly@usgs.gov 303-273-8659
Supervisory Geophysicist Emily Wolin, PhD ewolin@usgs.gov 505-846-2794
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson dwilson@usgs.gov 505-846-2856
Scientist Emeritus Charles R Hutt bhutt@usgs.gov 505-846-5649
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. aringler@usgs.gov 505-846-6116
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst nvanderelst@usgs.gov 626-583-6042
Geologist Devin McPhillips dmcphillips@usgs.gov 626-583-6047
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough hough@usgs.gov 626-583-7224
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran ecochran@usgs.gov 626-583-7238
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas vthomas@usgs.gov 626-583-7820
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon cyoon@usgs.gov 626-658-0229
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven okaven@usgs.gov 650-329-4675
Adminstrative Officer Jane E Meyer jmeyer@usgs.gov 650-329-4741
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD catching@usgs.gov 650-329-4749
NCSN Operations Manager Patrick Bastien pbastien@usgs.gov 650-329-4770
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz fpollitz@usgs.gov 650-329-4821
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore bkilgore@usgs.gov 650-329-4859
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire jmcguire@usgs.gov 650-329-5153
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler shane@usgs.gov 650-329-5192
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant agrant@usgs.gov 650-329-5205
Geologist Ellen L Phillips ephillips@usgs.gov 650-329-5463
Geophysicist Mark Goldman goldman@usgs.gov 650-329-5496
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi celebi@usgs.gov 650-329-5623
Geologist Suzanne Hecker shecker@usgs.gov 650-329-5655
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee lgee@usgs.gov 650-329-5656
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD rskoumal@usgs.gov 650-439-2241
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt jnevitt@usgs.gov 650-439-2461
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan jchan@usgs.gov 650-439-2516
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos allenos@usgs.gov 650-439-2562
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. ajelliott@usgs.gov 650-439-2690
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay abaltay@usgs.gov 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael ajmichael@usgs.gov 650-439-2777
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian bphilibosian@usgs.gov 650-439-2784
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. abarbour@usgs.gov 650-439-2803
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris harris@usgs.gov 650-439-2842
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein jrubinstein@usgs.gov 650-439-2852
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson sminson@usgs.gov 650-439-2879
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt borcherdt@usgs.gov 650-644-8946
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. sdelong@usgs.gov 651-356-4102
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied mblanpied@usgs.gov 703-648-6696
ANSS Coordinator Cecily J Wolfe cwolfe@usgs.gov 703-648-6714
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks jfranks@usgs.gov 703-648-6716
Program Manager William Leith wleith@usgs.gov 703-648-6786
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. tpratt@usgs.gov 720-357-0470
Mark Petersen mpetersen@usgs.gov 720-357-4751
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. bshiro@usgs.gov 720-808-7588
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis ldavis@usgs.gov 720-908-2883