Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Select the appropriate contact for your needs.


Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone Sort descending
Earthquake Seismologist Ian Stone
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas W Mathews, PhD
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson
Geodetic Engineer Todd Ericksen
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Benjamin Brooks
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean
Research Geophysicist Robert E Anthony
ShakeAlert Coordinator Kaitlyn Mary Nelson, MS
Geophysicist Julie A Herrick
Geophysicist Allison M Shumway
Mendenhall Research Fellow/Research Civil Engineer Sabine Loos, PhD
Research Statistician Max Schneider, PhD
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein 650-329-5202
Adminstrative Officer Jane E Meyer (650) 439-2641
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg 206-616-5581
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty 206-685-7563
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle 303-273-8417
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey 303-273-8419
Research Geophysicist Dara E Goldberg 303-273-8419
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes 303-273-8421
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka 303-273-8422
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy 303-273-8424
Research Geophysicist David J Wald 303-273-8441
GIS Specialist Eric Jones 303-273-8445
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave 303-273-8461
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD 303-273-8464
Research Geologist Rich Briggs 303-273-8465
Research Geophysicist Peter Powers 303-273-8467
Research Geophysicist Ned Field 303-273-8469
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe 303-273-8474
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem 303-273-8474
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard 303-273-8481
Geologist, Public Affairs Specialist Camille Collett 303-273-8489
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) 303-273-8499
Assistant Coordinator William D Barnhart 303-273-8500
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Liam Toney 303-273-8500
Research Civil Engineer Andrew J Makdisi, PhD, PE 303-273-8500
Research Geophysicist Sean Kamran Ahdi 303-273-8500
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt 303-273-8507
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. 303-273-8515
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson 303-273-8524
Developmental Geophysicist Kirstie L Haynie, PhD 303-273-8526
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald 303-273-8543
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss 303-273-8544
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng 303-273-8561
Research Geophysicist Eric M Thompson 303-273-8562
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian 303-273-8565
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. 303-273-8570
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell 303-273-8572
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson 303-273-8573
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy 303-273-8579
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt 303-273-8583
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal 303-273-8584
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD 303-273-8589
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. 303-273-8617
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers 303-273-8619
Geophysicist Jana Pursley 303-273-8623
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. 303-273-8633
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams 303-273-8636
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD 303-273-8648
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez 303-273-8653
Research Geophysicist David Shelly 303-273-8659
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas Luco 303-273-8683
Research Geophysicist Evelyn Roeloffs 360-993-8937
Research Geologist Nicholas (Nick) M Beeler 360-993-8987
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson 505-846-2856
Scientist Emeritus Charles R Hutt 505-846-5649
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. 505-846-6116
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst 626-583-6042
Geologist Devin McPhillips 626-583-6047
Research Geophysicist Morgan T Page 626-583-6804
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough 626-583-7224
Field Geophysicist Jason L. De Cristofaro 626-583-7230
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran 626-583-7238
Research Geophysicist Robert W Graves 626-583-7239
Research Geologist Katherine (Kate) Scharer 626-583-7240
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas 626-583-7820
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon 626-658-0229
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven 650-329-4675
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD 650-329-4749
NCSN Operations Manager Patrick Bastien 650-329-4770
Research Geophysicist Malcolm J. S. Johnston 650-329-4812
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz 650-329-4821
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore 650-329-4859
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Jessica Murray 650-329-4864
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire 650-329-5153
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler 650-329-5192
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant 650-329-5205
Geologist Ellen L Phillips 650-329-5463
Geophysicist Mark Goldman 650-329-5496
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi 650-329-5623
Geologist Suzanne Hecker 650-329-5655
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee 650-329-5656
National Strong Motion Project Data Center Manager Lisa Schleicher, PhD 650-329-5680
Operations Manager, National Strong Motion Project Dean Childs 650-416-4585
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD 650-439-2241
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt 650-439-2461
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan 650-439-2516
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos 650-439-2562
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker 650-439-2609
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. 650-439-2690
Research Geophysicist Jeanne Hardebeck 650-439-2711
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael 650-439-2777
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian 650-439-2784
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. 650-439-2803
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris 650-439-2842
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein 650-439-2852
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson 650-439-2879
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt 650-644-8946
Geophysicist David A Lockner 650-858-2529
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. 651-356-4102
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied 703-648-6696
ANSS Coordinator Cecily J Wolfe 703-648-6714
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks 703-648-6716
Program Manager William Leith 703-648-6786
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. 720-357-0470
Mark Petersen 720-357-4751
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis 720-908-2883
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech 907-786-7464