Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Eastern Ecological Science Center's Employee Directory.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Secretary Linda Adams ltadams@usgs.gov 304-724-4460
Research Ecologist Jamie Ashander, PhD jashander@usgs.gov
Biologist Benjamin Augustine, PhD
Research Fisheries Biologist Aaron Aunins, Ph.D. aaunins@usgs.gov 304-724-4480
Maintenance Mechanic Brian Baker
IT Specialist Joshua Beaton jbeaton@usgs.gov 301-497-5522
Data Management Specialist Shannon Beliew sbeliew@usgs.gov 301-497-5506
Laborer Michael Benner
Biologist Richard Berl, PhD
Research Wildlife Biologist Alicia Berlin, Ph.D. aberlin@usgs.gov 301-497-5730
Research Fishery Biologist Vicki S. Blazer vblazer@usgs.gov 304-724-4434
Administrative Operations Assistant Amanda Bodencak abodencak@usgs.gov 304-724-4417
Wildlife Biologist Adrianne Brand abrand@usgs.gov 413-863-2462
Biological Science Technician Elizabeth Brandt ebrandt@usgs.gov 301-497-5724
IT Specialist Edward Burton eburton@usgs.gov 301-497-5532
Biological Science Tech Cassia Busch
IT Specialist Jang Byun jbyun@usgs.gov 301-497-5593
Emeritus Scientist Donald Cahoon, Ph.D. dcahoon@usgs.gov 301-497-5523
Biological Science Technician Carlyn Caldwell crcaldwell@usgs.gov 301-497-5604
Administrative Operations Assistant Karen Carbone kcarbone@usgs.gov 413-863-3800
Research Ecologist Joel Carr, Ph.D. jcarr@usgs.gov 443-695-0093
Research Ecologist Theodore R Castro-Santos tcastrosantos@usgs.gov 413-863-3838
BBL Chief Antonio Celis-Murillo, Ph.D. acelis-murillo@usgs.gov 301-497-5808
Research Zoologist Terry Chesser, Ph.D. tchesser@usgs.gov 301-497-5742
Administrative Operations Assistant Barbara Clauss baclauss@usgs.gov 301-497-5719
Computer Assistant Thomas Collins tom_collins@usgs.gov 301-497-5623
Research Ecologist Jonathan Cook, Ph.D. jcook@usgs.gov 301-497-5500
Scientist Emeritus Deanna Dawson ddawson@usgs.gov 301-497-5642
Wildlife Biologist Daniel Day dday@usgs.gov 301-497-5708
Wildlife Data Assistant Rose DeComo rdecomo@usgs.gov 301-497-5944
Supervisory Facility Operations Specialist Roy Dodson, Jr. rdodson@usgs.gov 304-724-4457
Biological Science Technician Robert Doyle rcdoyle@usgs.gov 301-497-5702
Wildlife Biologist Sam Droege sdroege@usgs.gov 301-497-5840
Research Wildlife Biologist Serguei Drovestski, Ph.D. sdrovetski@usgs.gov 301-497-5899
Ecologist Todd Dubreuil tdubreuil@usgs.gov 413-863-3869
Biologist Christine Dumoulin, PhD
Biologist Kylee Dunham, PhD
Biological Science Technician Michael Eackles meackles@usgs.gov 304-724-4570
Biologist Stephanie Egger segger@usgs.gov
Research Hydrologist Jenn Fair, PhD jfair@usgs.gov 508-590-5056
Supervisory Research Ecologist Stephen Faulkner faulkners@usgs.gov 304-724-4471
Budget Analyst Margaret Fineagan mfineagan@usgs.gov 304-724-4406
Wildlife Biologist Jill Fleming jefleming@usgs.gov 413-863-3876
Research Ecologist Mary Freeman, Ph.D. mcfreeman@usgs.gov 706-542-3499
Facility Operations Specialist R Marty Garcia rgarcia@usgs.gov 413-863-3808
Emeritus Scientist Alfred Gardner, Ph.D. agardner@usgs.gov 202-633-1276
Office automation Clerk Nicholas Gillespie njgillespie@usgs.gov 703-648-4355
Scientist Emeritus Howard Ginsberg, Ph.D. hginsberg@usgs.gov
Biologist Alixandra Godar, PhD
Physical Scientist Stephanie Gordon sgordon@usgs.gov 703-336-2793
Administrative Operations Assistant Jenele Gorham jgorham@usgs.gov 301-497-5503
Research Wildlife Biologist Evan Grant, Ph.D. ehgrant@usgs.gov 413-863-3823
Research Ecologist Glenn Guntenspergen, Ph.D. glenn_guntenspergen@usgs.gov 218-788-2707
Scientist Emeritus Caldwell Hahn, Ph.D. chahn@usgs.gov 703-785-9395
Biological Science Tech Daniel Hall
Fish Biologist Alexander Haro, Ph.D. aharo@usgs.gov 413-863-3806
Research Biologist (post-doctoral research fellow) Brian D Healy, PhD bhealy@usgs.gov
Research Physiologist Paula Henry, Ph.D. phenry@usgs.gov 301-497-5728
Computer Scientist James Hines jhines@usgs.gov 301-497-5661
Research Fish Biologist Nathaniel (Than) Hitt, PhD nhitt@usgs.gov 304-724-4463
Physical Scientist Zachary Hopkins zrhopkins@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Deborah D Iwanowicz, PhD diwanowicz@usgs.gov 304-724-4439
Research Biologist Luke R Iwanowicz, Ph.D. liwanowicz@usgs.gov 304-724-4550
Biological Science Tech Josiah Jensen
Biologist Robin Johnson rjohnson1@usgs.gov 304-724-4573
Wildlife Data Assistant Karen Jones kvjones@usgs.gov 301-497-5794
Research Ecologist Natalie Karouna-Renier, Ph.D. nkarouna@usgs.gov 301-497-5724
Supervisory Research Fish Biologist David Kazyak, Ph.D. dkazyak@usgs.gov 304-724-4577
Research Fishery Biologist Micah Kieffer mkieffer@usgs.gov 413-863-3817
Office automation Clerk Kevin Kim kkim@usgs.gov 703-648-4084
Information Specialist Casey Knapp cknapp@usgs.gov 240-786-2599
Biologist/NCTC Liaison Karen Knotts
Maintenance Worker Adam J Kotulka akotulka@usgs.gov 570-724-3322
Ext: 240
Biological Science Tech Jonas Lai
Administrative Operations Assistant Leslie Lammons llammons@usgs.gov 301-497-5743
Ecologist Benjamin H Letcher bletcher@usgs.gov 413-863-3803
Maintenance Worker Eric Lewis elewis@usgs.gov 301-497-5615
Biologist Barbara A Lubinski blubinski@usgs.gov 304-724-4575
Wildlife Biologist Michael Lutmerding mlutmerding@usgs.gov 301-497-5803
Biologist Jackie Luu, PhD
Research Ecologist James E Lyons, Ph.D. jelyons@usgs.gov 301-497-5567
Maintenance Worker Patrick Madigan pmadigan@usgs.gov 301-497-5513
Research Ecologist Kelly O Maloney, Ph.D. kmaloney@usgs.gov 304-724-4579
Computer Programmer Margarita Malorodova mmalorodova@usgs.gov 301-497-5824
Biologist Jennifer Malpass, Ph.D. jmalpass@usgs.gov 301-497-5804
Research Biologist Jeff Marion, Ph.D. jeff_marion@usgs.gov 540-231-6603
Biologist Kenan Matterson
Biological Science Technician Mary Maxey mmaxey@usgs.gov 301-497-5725
Emeritus Daniel McAuley dmcauley@usgs.gov 207-581-3008
Research Physiologist, Section Leader Stephen D McCormick smccormick@usgs.gov 413-863-3804
Civil Engineer Kevin Molongoski kmolongoski@usgs.gov 413-863-3806
Research Geneticist Cheryl L Morrison, Ph.D. cmorrison@usgs.gov 304-724-4464
Research Hydraulic Engineer Kevin B Mulligan kmulligan@usgs.gov 413-863-3837
Biological Science Technician Elaine Nakash enakash@usgs.gov 301-497-5797
Scientist Emeritus James Nichols, Ph.D. jnichols@usgs.gov 301-497-5660
Hydraulic Engineer John F Noreika jnoreika@usgs.gov 413-863-3839
Center Director Thomas J O'Connell toconnell@usgs.gov 304-724-4401
Research Ecologist Matthew O'Donnell modonnell@usgs.gov 413-863-3868
Research Biologist Miluska Olivera-Hyde, Ph.D. mhyde@usgs.gov 540-577-3596
Veterinary Medical Officer Glenn Olsen, Ph.D. golsen@usgs.gov 301-497-5603
Deputy Center Director Andrea Ostroff aostroff@usgs.gov 304-724-4402
Research Fish Biologist Christoper A Ottinger cottinger@usgs.gov 304-724-4453
Budget Analyst Robin Owens rbowens@usgs.gov 304-724-4413
Wildlife Biologist Keith Pardieck kpardieck@usgs.gov 301-497-5843
Maintenance Worker Samuel Parker sjparker@usgs.gov 413-863-3844
Biological Science Technician Sharon Peregoy speregoy@usgs.gov 301-497-5875
Scientist Emeritus Matthew C. Perry, Ph.D. mperry@usgs.gov 301-497-5622
Biologist Suzanne Peurach speurach@usgs.gov 301-497-5785
Biologist James Poindexter, II jpoindexter@usgs.gov 301-497-5653
Research Biologist Diann Prosser, Ph.D. dprosser@usgs.gov 301-497-5914
Biological Science Technician Clayton Raines craines@usgs.gov 304-724-4452
Research Physiologist Barnett Rattner, Ph.D. brattner@usgs.gov 301-497-5671
Research Physiologist Amy Regish aregish@usgs.gov 413-863-3809
IT Specialist Ronald Rhinehart rrhinehart@usgs.gov
Assistant Center Director Brian Richardson brichardson@usgs.gov
Fish Biologist Karli Rogers kmrogers@usgs.gov 304-724-4473
BBL Biologist Matthew Rogosky mrogosky@usgs.gov 301-497-5941
Partner & Employee Engagement Team Chief Kirby J Rootes-Murdy krootes-murdy@usgs.gov
Research Statistician Andy Royle, Ph.D. aroyle@usgs.gov 301-497-5846
Research Ecologist Michael Runge, Ph.D. mrunge@usgs.gov 301-497-5748
Safety Officer Timothy Saucier tsaucier@usgs.gov 301-497-5934
Research Wildlife Biologist John Sauer, Ph.D. jrsauer@usgs.gov 301-497-5662
Research Chemist W. Bane Schill wschill@usgs.gov 304-724-4438
Biological Science Technician Sandra Schultz sschultz@usgs.gov 301-497-5927
Biological Science Technician Charles Shafer cshafer@usgs.gov 301-497-5842
Database Administrator Jorawar Singh jsingh@contractor.usgs.gov 301-497-5820
Research Statistician (Biology) David R Smith, Ph.D. drsmith@usgs.gov 304-724-4467
Research Ecologist Craig D Snyder csnyder@usgs.gov 304-724-4468
Scientist Emeritus Jeffrey Spendelow, Ph.D. jspendelow@usgs.gov 301-497-5665
Biological Science Technician Adam Sperry asperry@usgs.gov 304-724-4455
Maintenance Mechanic Richard Stanley restanley@usgs.gov 301-532-2999
Biologist Jeffery Sullivan jdsullivan@usgs.gov 301-497-5914
Database & GIS Specialist Allison Sussman asussman@usgs.gov 301-497-5867
Civil Engineer Brett Towler, PhD, PE btowler@usgs.gov (413) 863​-3802
Supply Technician Craig "Tut" Tuthill ttuthill@usgs.gov 301-497-5805
Emeritus Daniel Twedt, Ph.D. dtwedt@usgs.gov 901-678-7291
Research Wildlife Biologist H Brian Underwood, Ph.D. hbunderw@usgs.gov 607-753-9391
Ext: 7522
Capability Team Manager Forrest Vanderbilt, PhD
Research Biologist Nimish Vyas, Ph.D. nvyas@usgs.gov 301-497-5721
Electronics Technician Stephen Walk swalk@usgs.gov 413-863-3842
Research Ecologist Richard Walker, PhD
Wildlife Biologist Lauren E Walker, Ph.D. lewalker@usgs.gov 301-497-5798
IT Specialist Matthew Wallace mfwallace@usgs.gov
Research Fish Biologist Heather Walsh hwalsh@usgs.gov 304-724-4445
Biological Science Tech David Walters
Biological Laboratory Technician David Weller dweller@usgs.gov 304-724-4476
Research Biologist Shannon White, Ph.D. slwhite@usgs.gov 304-724-4400
Facilities Manager Charles E. Wicks cewicks@usgs.gov 301-497-5616
Research Zoologist Neal Woodman, Ph.D. nwoodman@usgs.gov 202-633-1278
Research Ecologist Taylor E. Woods, PhD tewoods@usgs.gov
Admin Pathways Student Patrick Young phyoung@usgs.gov 301-497-5500
Biological Science Tech Colleen Young ccyoung@usgs.gov 304-724-4474
Research Biologist John A Young jyoung@usgs.gov 304-724-4469
Wildlife Biologist David Ziolkowski Jr. dziolkowski@usgs.gov 301-497-5753