Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Administrative offices for the Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program are located in Reston, Virginia. Major science centers are located in Santa Cruz, California, St. Petersburg, Florida, and Woods Hole, Massachusetts. Program leadership is listed below. Click the green button for a directory of all our employees.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Geologist Kate Ackerman kackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2331
Geologist Seth Ackerman sackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2315
Geographer Brian Andrews bandrews@usgs.gov 508-457-2348
Oceanographer Alfredo Aretxabaleta , PhD aaretxabaleta@usgs.gov 508-457-2204
Contractor Manda Au -- --
Webmaster and Information Specialist Andrea T Babb ababb@usgs.gov
Contractor Kian Bagheri -- --
Chemist Miranda Baker mcbaker@usgs.gov 831-460-7414
Geologist Wayne Baldwin wbaldwin@usgs.gov 508-457-2226
Geophysicist Alicia Balster-Gee abalster-gee@usgs.gov 831-460-7581
Research Geologist Patrick Barnard pbarnard@usgs.gov 831-460-7556
Research Geologist Ginger Barth gbarth@usgs.gov 650-439-2329
Geologist Marie Bartlett mbartlett@usgs.gov 508-457-2306
IT Specialist Teresa Bellino tbellino@usgs.gov 727-502-8087
Information Technology System Administrator Luke M Bennett lbennett@usgs.gov 508-457-2210
Marine Geophysical Specialist Emile Bergeron ebergeron@usgs.gov 508-457-2337
Geologist Julie Bernier jbernier@usgs.gov 727-502-8133
Marine Visual Imaging Specialist Dann S Blackwood dblackwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2227
Information Technology Specialist Adam Bordieri abordieri@usgs.gov 508-457-2295
Technical Information Specialist Betsy Boynton bboynton@usgs.gov 727-502-8118
Physical Scientist Lee-Gray Boze lboze@usgs.gov 508-457-2266
Physical Scientist Thomas W Brooks wallybrooks@usgs.gov 508-457-2359
Physical Scientist Sandra M Brosnahan sbrosnahan@usgs.gov 508-457-2265
Research Geologist Laura Brothers, PhD lbrothers@usgs.gov 508-457-2312
Research Geophysicist Danny Brothers dbrothers@usgs.gov 831-460-7460
Research Oceanographer Mark Buckley, Ph.D. mbuckley@usgs.gov 727-502-8024
Physical Scientist Brian Buczkowski bbuczkowski@usgs.gov 508-457-2361
Oceanographer Daniel Buscombe -- --
IT Specialist Joseph Carroll jcarroll@usgs.gov 727-502-8080
Physical Scientist Michael Casso mcasso@usgs.gov 508-457-2338
Research Geologist Jason Chaytor, PhD jchaytor@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Oceanographer Olivia Cheriton ocheriton@usgs.gov 831-460-7579
Administrative Operations Assistant Colleen Clark cmclark@usgs.gov 508-457-2298
Assistant Deputy Center Director Susan A Cochran scochran@usgs.gov 831-460-7545
Research Geophysicist Guy R Cochrane, PhD gcochrane@usgs.gov 831-460-7554
Geologist James Conrad jconrad@usgs.gov 831-460-7407
Research Oceanographer Salme Cook, PhD secook@usgs.gov 508-457-2357
Geographer Jennifer M Cramer jcramer@usgs.gov 508-457-2314
Contractor Sean Crosby -- --
Geologist VeeAnn Atnipp Cross vatnipp@usgs.gov 508-457-2251
Physical Scientist Kristen Cumming kcumming@usgs.gov 831-460-7416
Information Technology Specialist Troy Currence tcurrence@usgs.gov 508-457-2268
Physical Scientist Jackson Currie jecurrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7489
Data Management Specialist Evan Dailey edailey@usgs.gov 831-460-7591
Marine Engineering Technician Peter Dal Ferro pdalferro@usgs.gov 831-460-7477
Geologist William W Danforth bdanforth@usgs.gov 508-457-2274
Physical Scientist Peter Dartnell pdartnell@usgs.gov 831-460-7415
Oceanographer Zafer Defne, PhD zdefne@usgs.gov 508-457-2254
Supervisory Geologist Jane F Denny jdenny@usgs.gov 508-457-2311
Research Physical Scientist Meagan J. Eagle , PhD meagle@usgs.gov 508-457-2280
Research Geologist Amy East aeast@usgs.gov 831-460-7533
Geologist Emeritus Brian Edwards bedwards@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Marine Operations Manager Timothy Elfers telfers@usgs.gov 831-460-7479
Information Specialist Meaghan Emory memory@usgs.gov 727-502-8127
Oceanographer Anita Engelstad aengelstad@usgs.gov 831-460-7588
Research Oceanographer Li Erikson lerikson@usgs.gov 831-460-7563
Information Specialist Sara Ernst sernst@usgs.gov 508-457-2243
Oceanographer Amy S Farris afarris@usgs.gov 508-457-2344
Geophysicist Joanne C Ferreira jferreira@usgs.gov 831-460-7571
Scientist Emeritus Michael E Field mfield@usgs.gov 831-460-7537
Geophysicist Claudia Flores cflores@usgs.gov 508-457-2391
Geologist David S Foster dfoster@usgs.gov 508-457-2271
Geographer Amy Foxgrover afoxgrover@usgs.gov 831-460-7561
Researcher VII Donya P Frank-Gilchrist, Ph.D. dfrank-gilchrist@usgs.gov 727-502-8052
Geographer Theresa Fregoso tfregoso@usgs.gov 831-460-7528
Research Oceanographer Neil Kamal Ganju, PhD nganju@usgs.gov 508-457-2252
Postdoctoral Fellow Adrian V Garcia, PhD avgarcia@usgs.gov 508-457-2215
Research Oceanographer Amy Gartman, PhD agartman@usgs.gov 831-460-7562
Research Geophysicist Eric Geist egeist@usgs.gov 650-439-2457
Oceanographer Emeritus Guy Gelfenbaum ggelfenbaum@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Geologist Ann Gibbs agibbs@usgs.gov 831-460-7540
IT Specialist Sean Gordon skgordon@usgs.gov 831-460-7584
Research Geologist Eric Grossman egrossman@usgs.gov 360-650-4697
Geologist Ben Gutierrez, PhD bgutierrez@usgs.gov 508-457-2289
Associate Director (Exercising the Delegated Authority) John Haines jhaines@usgs.gov 703-648-6422
Lab Technician Leticia Hallas -- --
Geophysicist Emeritus Patrick Hart hart@usgs.gov 831-460-7408
Ocean Engineer Gerry Hatcher ghatcher@usgs.gov 831-460-7524
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Researcher Christie A Hegermiller, PhD -- --
Geologist Emeritus James Hein jhein@usgs.gov 831-460-7419
Geographer Julia L Heslin jheslin@usgs.gov 508-457-2230
Research Geologist Jenna C Hill jhill@usgs.gov 831-460-7463
Geologist Emily A Himmelstoss ehimmelstoss@usgs.gov 508-548-8700
Oceanographer Daniel Hoover dhoover@usgs.gov 831-460-7544
Database Specialist II Emily Huntley -- --
Research Geologist Deborah R Hutchinson, PhD dhutchinson@usgs.gov 508-457-2263
Research Oceanographer Bruce Jaffe bjaffe@usgs.gov 831-460-7542
Physical Scientist Cordell Johnson cordell_johnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7490
Geologist Emeritus Samuel Y Johnson sjohnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7546
Supervisory Administrative Technician Alicia Jones ajones@usgs.gov 831-460-7432
Scientific Programmer Tarandeep Singh Kalra, PhD -- --
Research Civil Engineer Robert Kayen rkayen@usgs.gov 650-439-2495
Marine Operations and Facilities Chief, Geologist Kyle Kelso kkelso@usgs.gov 727-502-8112
Contractor Daniel Kennedy -- --
EDGE Geophysicist Jared Kluesner jkluesner@usgs.gov 831-460-7547
Scientist III Meredith Kratzmann -- --
Research Chemist Kevin D Kroeger, PhD kkroeger@usgs.gov 508-457-2270
Geologist SeanPaul La Selle slaselle@usgs.gov 831-460-7574
Research Oceanographer Jessie Lacy jlacy@usgs.gov 831-460-7520
Geologist Emeritus Homa J Lee hjlee@usgs.gov 650-329-5485
Budget Analyst Jennifer Lemon jlemon@usgs.gov 831-460-7435
Research Geologist Erika Lentz, PhD elentz@usgs.gov 508-457-2238
Supervisory Oceanographer Frances Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov 508-457-2242
Physical Scientist Joshua Logan jlogan@usgs.gov 831-460-7519
Physical Scientist Thomas Lorenson tlorenson@usgs.gov 831-460-7410
Physical Scientist Adrian G Mann amann@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Engineering Technician Rachel Marcuson rmarcuson@usgs.gov 831-460-7484
Electronics Technician Eric E Marsjanik emarsjanik@usgs.gov 508-457-2216
Technical Information Specialist Linda P McCarthy lpmccarthy@usgs.gov 508-457-2319
Research Geologist Mary McGann mmcgann@usgs.gov 650-329-4979
Oceanographer Samantha McGill scmcgill@usgs.gov 831-460-7543
Marine Technician Jenny White McKee jmckee@usgs.gov 831-460-7485
Budget Analyst Racheal McLaughlin rlmclaughlin@usgs.gov 508-457-2260
Research Geologist Madelyn J. Mette, Ph.D. mmette@usgs.gov 727-502-8130
Research Geophysicist Nathaniel C Miller, PhD ncmiller@usgs.gov 508-457-2293
Research Oceanographer Kira Mizell kmizell@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Physical Scientist Eric Moore emoore@usgs.gov 508-457-2310
Contractor Brandon Nasr -- --
Contractor Cornelius Nederhoff -- --
Geologist, GIS Analyst Alexander Nereson anereson@usgs.gov 831-460-7577
IT Specialist Leon Nguyen lnguyen@usgs.gov 831-460-7567
Electronics Technician Alexander R Nichols anichols@usgs.gov 508-457-2275
Geographer/Geologist Sydney K Nick snick@usgs.gov 508-457-2343
Research Geologist Nora Nieminski nnieminski@usgs.gov 831-460-7549
Research Oceanographer Benjamin K Norris bknorris@usgs.gov 858-375-8082
Research Oceanographer Daniel Nowacki dnowacki@usgs.gov 831-460-7428
Chemist Jennifer O'Keefe-Suttles jokeefesuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Oceanographer Andrea O'Neill aoneill@usgs.gov 831-460-7586
Research Geologist Ferdinand Oberle foberle@usgs.gov 831-460-7589
Geographer Jin-Si R Over jover@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Oceanographer Kai Parker kaparker@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Research Geophysicist Tom Parsons tparsons@usgs.gov 650-439-2374
Physical Scientist Denise Payan dpayan@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Technical Writer Peter Pearsall ppearsall@usgs.gov 831-460-7418
Geologist Elizabeth Pendleton ependleton@usgs.gov 508-457-2259
Research Geologist Stephen C Phillips, PhD scphillips@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Research Chemist John Pohlman, PhD jpohlman@usgs.gov 508-457-2213
Marine Engineering Technician Daniel Powers dcpowers@usgs.gov 831-460-7478
Research Oceanographer Nancy Prouty nprouty@usgs.gov 831-460-7526
Deputy Center Director Christopher D Reich creich@usgs.gov 727-502-8032
Geologist Andy Ritchie aritchie@usgs.gov 831-460-7454
Oceanographer Kurt Rosenberger krosenberger@usgs.gov 831-460-7535
Geophysicist, Tsunami Scenarios Coordinator Stephanie Ross sross@usgs.gov 650-439-2326
Administrative Ops Assistant Shelley Ruble sruble@usgs.gov 831-460-7433
Contractor Jane Rudebusch -- --
Research Geophysicist Carolyn Ruppel, PhD cruppel@usgs.gov 508-457-2339
Distribution Facilities Specialist Christine Sabens csabens@usgs.gov 508-457-2317
Research Ecologist - Mendenhall Research Fellow Rebecca Sanders-DeMott, PhD rsanders-demott@usgs.gov 508-457-2255
Administrative Ops Assistant Judy Schellentrager jschellentrager@usgs.gov 831-460-7434
Geographer (Data Management Specialist) Heather A Schreppel hschreppel@usgs.gov 727-502-8013
Administrative Specialist Joanne Sedlock jsedlock@usgs.gov 508-457-2286
Physical Scientist Alexander Seymour aseymour@usgs.gov 727-502-8122
Research Oceanographer Christopher Sherwood, PhD csherwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Oceanographer Richard P Signell, Ph.D. rsignell@usgs.gov 508-457-2229
Research Geologist Drake Singleton dsingleton@usgs.gov 831-460-7578
Geophysicist Ray Sliter rsliter@usgs.gov 831-460-7427
Research Geologist Christopher G. Smith, Ph.D. cgsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8035
Oceanographer Alex Snyder agsnyder@usgs.gov 831-460-7462
Oceanographer Andrew Stevens astevens@usgs.gov 831-460-7424
Science Advisor for Coastal Change Hazards Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Research Geologist Curt Storlazzi, PhD cstorlazzi@usgs.gov 831-460-7521
Mechanical Engineer Steven E Suttles ssuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2228
Research Oceanographer Peter W Swarzenski pswarzen@usgs.gov 831-460-7587
Chemist/Lab Manager Pamela Swarzenski pswarzenski@usgs.gov 831-460-7405
Research Geologist Renee Takesue rtakesue@usgs.gov 831-460-7594
Physical Scientist Angela Tan atan@usgs.gov 831-332-4086
IT Specialist Stephen Taylor staylor@usgs.gov 508-457-2342
Modeling Scientist Babak Tehranirad -- --
Research Geophysicist Uri ten Brink, PhD utenbrink@usgs.gov 508-457-2396
Center Director Rob Thieler, PhD rthieler@usgs.gov 508-457-2211
Oceanographer Jennifer Thomas jathomas@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Communications Coordinator/Physical Scientist Ann Tihansky tihansky@usgs.gov 703-648-6472
Marine Geologist Michael Torresan mtorresan@usgs.gov 650-465-7715
Web Design and Management Laura Torresan ltorresan@usgs.gov 831-460-7468
Geologist Peter Triezenberg ptriezenberg@usgs.gov 831-460-7413
Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center Page C Valentine, PhD pvalentine@usgs.gov 508-457-2239
Geologist Nathan Vanarendonk nvanarendonk@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Research Oceanographer Sean Vitousek svitousek@usgs.gov 831-460-7570
Research Geophysicist William F Waite, PhD wwaite@usgs.gov 508-457-2346
Oceanographer John Warner, PhD jcwarner@usgs.gov 508-457-2237
Research Geologist Jonathan Warrick jwarrick@usgs.gov 831-460-7569
Research Geophysicist Janet Watt jwatt@usgs.gov 831-460-7565
Oceanographer Kathryn M Weber kweber@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Research Geologist Phillipe A Wernette pwernette@usgs.gov 831-460-7523
Geologist Don Woodrow -- --
Physical Scientist Charles R Worley cworley@usgs.gov 508-457-2250
Ocean Engineer Robert Wyland rwyland@usgs.gov 831-460-7476
Geologist Zehao Xue zxue@usgs.gov 508-457-2244
Administrative Officer Paulette Zamora pzamora@usgs.gov 831-460-7431